Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, bad mattress.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very uncomfortable mattress! Truly a terrible bed mattress. Overall, the room was overpriced. It should have been about 15 GBP's cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable but as I was working nights I didn't get to see to much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Insomnia

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location. Handy for Loch Lomond Shores which was the reason for our stay to see the Great Swim.
Although the staff were friendly it was clear that the establishment caters more for local residents than guests. The rooms were furnished as cheaply as possible. there was a main bar with live music until midnight or after, a lounge bar with a disco (extremely loud) until 3 am Friday and Saturday and an equally loud nightclub until 3 am Friday and Saturday. Hence it was impossible for guests to sleep until 3 am Friday & Saturday. Our room was over the disco and actually shook with the noise. Although not cheap for a twin room, breakfast was extra. There were no bathroom items (soap/ shower gel/shampoo). The shower was very poor. The only seat in the room was a stool with a broken leg. The only redeeming feature was the staff who did try to be sympathetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Described as 'Hotel'....everything but!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know as stayed here so I was close to a private venue to attend a 50th birthday party!
This place works as a reasonable restaurant and nightclub but in no way should it try to serve as a hotel. The place seems to be run to just make as much money as possible as they run everything here from bar to karaoke, to restaurant, to nightclub!! The nightclub is horrendously loud. No sleep gained overnight. Not very clean especially the corridors. Room was just manageable but even apart form the extremely loud nightclub beneath the room the bed was really uncomfortable. Will never return to this so called 'hotel' !!
2 out of 5
by Sachin

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not a comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by Anja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise pollution

Posted Aug 1, 2016
To say the least it has noise pollution is an understatement - worst experience of my life. Whole room was shaken, we had to leave and go home which cost us £140 in a taxi. They didn't charge us for the room the following morning as we were so angry. Would be OK if your staying up partying until 3 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Reported light over wash basin in room not working

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: I was visiting relatives and. Already new the area-
Reported light over wash basin not working on two occasions but still not repaired before I left. Rubbish bin in room not emptied at all during my stay. Only good thing was the breakfast. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Bradford

A right nice time :)

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a really nice time at Loch Lomond. Just wanted somewhere far enough away from Bradford to feel like an adventure but still quite easy to get to. Lomond Park Hotel was great for the price and the location was just about perfect for getting around on public transport (I can drive but usually can't be bothered to be honest so I came on the train :)The bars in the hotel were very nice and the couple of meals I had there were pretty good. It is true that the karaoke and nightclub make Friday and Saturday nights quite noisy. However I was one of the people singing on the karaoke and then I was at the nightclub until it closed at 3am. So I had a great time :P