Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected or what the website promotes!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The pool and AC was okay. The staff is the only reason why I gave it a 3.
Cons: The breakfast was horrible.They served the same cheese, bagels, and fruit every morning,utilizing what they had until it was all eaten during the week
The hotel staff was excellent. The housekeeping staff were excellent in doing the best they could with what they had to work with. However, the hotel needs to be updated. The "remodeling" appears to be meager: electrical outlets were not flushed against the wall, plugs to phones, etc. kept falling out of the outlets. There are no USB ports in the room. The lighting was horrible--the bulbs used were too dim for the colored walls. We could barely see in our rooms. I stopped eating the breakfast after I saw mold on my bagel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cute rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: The air never seemed to feel cool unless we sat right beside the unit. Not good in August in SC!
Location: The area was excellent. Very close to beach access, restaurants and shopping.
The front desk person checking us in left a lot to be desired but the person next to her jumped right in with breakfast times, area and other things with great personality. The rooms are very cute and home-like but the doors, especially the bathroom door, sticks terribly. I guess I'd rather sticking as opposed to not closing at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and clean
Location: Easy drive or bike ride to beach.
Hotel location was convenient. Room was comfortable. Housekeeping staff very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was nice except for the "hotel fee" they hit you with at check out. That was not expected at all, and left a bad taste in my mouth because it is very hidden. This "hotel fee" should be included in the rate, and shouldn't be explained to you on the last day as you are rushing to leave. Other then that good location and good size rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Excellent rapport qualité prix. Très bel hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Grande chambre, propre et bien équipée. Hotel et région très agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Affordable & Great Location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, about 5 mins from the beach, close to shopping,eateries and other activities.The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Parking was awful. Spaces were too tight and not enough for all the guests. We saw a couple of roaches, probably because the bldg was a little old.
Location: The hotel was close to absolutely everything-5 minutes from the beach, shopping and places to eat, miniature golf, bowling, bike trails, etc.
My family and I decided at the last minute to travel to Savannah/Hilton Head for the weekend. The hotel was the best we found for the price to accommodate our size group (5). The room was a nice size with great amenities. We had two queens and a sofa bed, which served our group well, and it was very affordable. It was nice having a kitchenette with a microwave, full-sized refrigerator, pots, pans, dishes, etc. There was only one ice machine in the entire building. So if you think you may need ice, buy a bag or make some in the freezer. The bathroom had plenty of towels, but it could have been a little larger. I called ahead to request early check-in and I found the staff to be a bit rude and impersonal. I was rushed off the phone. I understand they were busy, but I was a patron also and felt I deserved a little more courtesy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff in lobby tried to sell us a time share when

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Popcorn ceilings. Smelled like smoke in room we were also solicited for a time share type idea while trying to receive a "free" map in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Good hotel 3 miles from beach but highly overprice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good hotel but need lot of maintainnce to justify the tag of only suite in hilton head. 190$ and that too after 25 percent off for staying over night n having breakfast is not that worth as per me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for the area and amazing amenitites

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, outside patio.
Cons: The concierge tried to sell us on a timeshare information session, when all I wanted was restaurant picks around the area.
Location: Very close to the beach and shops. Great location if looking to go to Hilton Head.
The hotel's amenities and location were great, for the price. This hotel wasn't on the beach, but was very close to the free parks and shopping. The full kitchen and pool and hot tub were great and family/kid friendly. When going to the area again, I will stay here for the great amenities offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my family

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Front desk ladies were so sweet! Everything was great!!