Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Roaches!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Never had this happen to me in life where I stayed in a hotel with roaches, not big tree roaches that occasionally get lost and slip in a room on accident but small roaches. This was the most disturbing thing I've had to deal with paying money to stay somewhere, it's like the old saying goes you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weak

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We slept well. No bed bugs.
Cons: Above
Aside from the roaches (6 live, 1 smashed)? Reservation confirmed on Expedia but none ready. Nice folks though. Dust under bed. Toilet not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean, whole kitchen

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice pool, gas BBQ avaliable. Bring your own food and cook!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Only stay if you love roaches

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Checked in roaches on wall in kitchen and when I layed down I open my eyes and one was looking at me sitting on my chest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: for them to be decent enough to actually clean, they might not be one of those luxurious hotels, but at least have rooms that are sanitary.
Location: it's about 45 mins to Galveston and about 30 mins to NASA/Kemah
The worst hotel I have ever booked through expedia, very bad service overall. Hotel was not ready by check in time had to wait about an hour to get room because staff had not cleaned room. When we walked into room it seemed as if it had not be cleaned at all. Floors were dirty, bathroom was dirty and smelly, the bedding had fresh stains, just overall horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Roaches!!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
As soon as I walked in saw a couple of roaches. It was not pleasant at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deadly Turn Going In

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The turn into the hotel was a 90 degree turn without reflectors, yellow paint or other indicators. I'm not sure it even had reflective paint separating the two lanes. Suddenly I was in the opposite lane and quickly approach a 3 in curb to blow out the tires. I may have night vision issues or the car I was driving may have had less than optimal lighting but I mention this as a point of safety. The room's AC was not running when I opened the door and the room had a musty smell. A car alarm went off at 1:00 and that was the end of my night (I sleeply lightly). The location is great and there is a Mexican restaurant next door that smells great and even serves breakfast! The price is very good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bring your own blanket in winter. . !!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed there for one night. It was a cold night and we had to sleep without a blanket !!! When we asked for a blanket they said they were out!!! Seriously !!? The smell in room was not good either ! I understand , i didn't pay too much for the room(paid $58). Still, it doesn't worth it. . !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel is difficult to enter.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Blanket for warmth. It is winter.
Location: Not close to the Port of Houston.
No blanket on bed. Just a thin sheet serving as a bedspread. Climate control right alongside bed. Blows directly on you. Had ironing board but no iron. Cramped feeling to room. Toilet wouldn't flush. Told them to call a plumber. Staff said I should have reported it the night before and they would have given me a different room. Shabby feeling to property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel just needs a couple of improvements

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was nice clean front night clerk very helpful .