Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Georgia

No elevator wkid

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not pleasant. The rooms advertised micro fridge and microwave only 1 of the 3 rooms I booked had this. The elevator got stuck and we had to tote my handicap mom down the stairs. When I asked for a room on the first floor the only room available was a single room but I had booked and paid for a double. Had to take what they offered b/c we couldn't tote her back up the stairs. They offered a rollaway bed for the second bed I needed only offered to see about giving me 10 dollars back and still charged my card for the double room. 2nd day of my wkid started ok we had a family picnic to attend when we all came we walked into the hotel greeted by the front desk person and went to our rooms in which we find no one had access to get into their after having to walk all the way downstairs the clerk tells us " oh yeah we been having technical difficulties ". I had one that about to soil herself waiting to get into our rooms to use the bathroom. It was so unprofessional I was not happy. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old hotel. Loud.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Dirty bathroom with hairs all over. Urine on seat. Room not dusted. Cigarette Smoke in hall. Dirt stairwell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but Dated

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Worn but adequate. Not up to standards of Hampton Inn, for example, but ok when there is a shortage of rooms in HSV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amenities nearly non-existant, good if all you want to do is get in, sleep and get out. Not much more.
2 out of 5
by Jack

Run-Down and Substandard La Quinta

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I expect more from La Quinta -- not "luxury," but more than a cheap-o motel. This hotel is more like a worn out Motel 6 than the La Quinta hotel I expected. Lots of beaten up interiors, stained carpets, and very poor room service (there were long hairs on the edge of the bathtub when I arrived and they were still there after room service cleaned the next day). Breakfast area had filthy, sticky tables when I went down for breakfast right at 6am when they opened (I was the first one there for breakfast ...). Having said this, the front desk staff was very nice and tried to help, but the hotel is just really run-down, so, there wasn't much they could do. Someone either needs to invest in bringing this hotel up to La Quinta standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky 3rd floor!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Robert was super nice. My only complaints were that the 3rd floor reeked of Marijuana all hours of the night. It was not pleasant. I also noticed quite a few questionable characters within the hotel. We would stay again just not on the weekend.
2 out of 5
by Christine from St. Louis

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was run down and smelled too strongly of deodorizer. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Hitoshi from Japan

寝泊まり右するには十分

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
少し古さはありますが,宿泊するにはちょうど良いレベルでした.実は実際に仕事の目的は別のホテルでの会議だったのですが,運動を兼ねてちょっと歩く距離にあるこのホテルを利用しました.こちらの方が近くにいろいろとレストランがあり便利です.強いてあげるとすれば,朝食はパン,ワッフルとフレーク,ヨーグルト,コーヒー,牛乳,オレンジ/アップルジュースのみだったので,ハムとか卵料理もあるとなお良かったですね..
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stupid to have 2 La Quintas next to each other went to the wrong one first.