Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The staff was most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: n/a
Staff very helpful and there with any answers if we had any questions. Rooms were clean and roomy. Needed a place to have dinner so we did not need to drive. Recommended the hotel next door and the restaurant was excellent. Location of the hotel was close to the airport and would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice: decent room, great staff. Nice beach location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Gas grills by pool for use, hot tub, close quiet beach access and free DVD rental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Loved the room on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Clean grout and baseboards
Location: Just about center of the whole island. Food shopping was locally.
slidding door handles left a lot to be desired. So did phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This is clean and close to the beach. Also, there is a fresh fish cafe on site. A quaint shopping mall is being developed next door, which should be complete In a year or so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Ideal location for touring Kauai

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, helpful staff.
Cons: Resort fees are annoying. Would be better if this was incorporated into basic daily rate.
Location: Central location for touring. Foodland supermarket only 1 block away. Nice beach for swimming about 100 metres to the south of the resort.
Chose Aston Islander on the Beach based on other reviews regarding location for touring. Didn't plan to spend a lot of time in our Unit. It is a great location for those planning to explore Kauai. Unit was clean, bed very comfy. Really enjoyed poolside bar, chatting with other guests during 'happy hour'. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: the location, the beach, the room, the staff, the free parking,the free internet (I guess it is free even though it has a nightly resort fee)
Cons: the bed is a bit uncomfortable and you have stairs to lug up your luggage on upper floors but those seem minor compared to what could be wrong
Location: to us it seemed central to everything, the beach is right there, the Coconut Market Place is just steps away but under construction
The location is great. You seem to be half way to all the things on the island in either direction and very close to anything you may need. The beach is wonderful in front of the hotel with amazing sunrise views. We had another amazing trip to Kauai and it was our 5th time at this hotel. We love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Nice resort, on the ocean

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Buildings nicely spread out so you don't feel overcrowded
Cons: More parking
Location: Nicely situated to center of island so you can go to south shore or north shore easily,
Overall, it is a nice resort, buildings aren't too close together so you don't feel as crowded. Parking is an issue, if you go out for the day and get back around 9pm, be prepared to park down the street or in the mall area behind the resort. They have a shuttle if you don't want a car and several activities can pick you up. The pool is pretty small for a complex of this size. But, you have the ocean so don't really need it. Landscaping is well kept. Overall, nice place for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on the beach in a central location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No complaints with the hotel other than crowded parking lot that is due to other businesses , I've stayed twice and will stay again. I would give a five star if they offered food and brought back the tiki bar coffee in the am.