Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Second time staying at the Island Suites. Very comfortable close to all retailers staff is very helpful. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Great hotel, easy to sleep at night, very quiet.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Each room needs a night light.
Location: Our only effort was to find and buy a new home.
We will stay at this hotel in the future, as we try to find a new home to live in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It's a little run down but the rooms are big and clean. Comfortable bed. Pool was nice but simple. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Very nice hotel....close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Maybe have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day.
Location: Restaurants, movie theaters, beach and a state park.
A very nice hotel. It is close to everything from a ton of restaurants to the beach at Lake Havasu. The room was very nice also. It was like a small apartment. A "sitting" area complete with a sofa bed to a chair to a table. The room also had a microwave, a refrigerator and a stove. We didn't cook anything, but definitely took advantage of the refrigerator. I do have a complaint and that is the issuing of towels. It was my husband and I in the room.......not sure how someone could think that 1 towel is enough for 2 adults. We had to keep asking for towels. Our request was promptly addressed though. Also I thought that they were supposed to have a 24 hour front desk. I could be wrong on that, but I thought that is what I read. The front desk was not opened 24 hours. All in all, this was a great place to spend our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Desk clerk was very unprofessional. Didn't seem to know what rooms available. Gave us a handicap room which we did not understand why as neither one of us has a disability or handicap. Room was dirty, mole in shower & handicap shower chair, covered in mole. Hotel is in need of QC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stay here was very pleasant always quiet just wish the a/c in the rooms were a little bigger but with it being 110+ outside they kept it comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfactory

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location good, maintenance poor. Bed skirt torn and hanging to floor, glass shelf above toilet falling from wall, toilet not secured to floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We've stayed here several times and always come back. The breakfast is good and the rooms are comfortable. Centrally located makes it perfect for shopping, going to the lake and exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

Noce hotel near to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Ideal for the family and travel. Good sraff. Near to everywhere.
1 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and had a great experience. This time around, it was the worst experience ever! I don't know that we'd ever go back.