Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. The fridge freezes everything. It looks like the stairwells have never been vacuumed. Things in the room are falling apart. Staff was good. If you need a place to crash your head and can handle the stale smoke smell, this place is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room itself was average. Bed was fine. TV was small, but nice.
Cons: The kitchenette and shower area were both subpar. The shower floor creaked like it was going to break. Breakfast area was not good.
Location: Location was convenient to our conference, which is why we selected this hotel.
The hotel was conveniently located relative to our conference, which is why we picked it. However, the hotel itself was lacking in a number of ways. The lobby looks deteriorated. It wasn't clear if the area was just torn up or if it was actually undergoing updates. The room itself was fine. More details below on shortcomings. Breakfast is served in a small, hot conference room. The offering is what you would expect for a hotel continental breakfast at a hotel of this kind. The service is where things fell apart. There was an employee seated by the door who took breakfast tickets to let you into the room. Apparently there was a sign behind her indicating that food could not be taken to rooms. But she was blocking it. When we tried to take our toast and cereal back to our rooms she CHASED us down the hall and told us we could not do that, without any explanation. We returned to the room where there was no seating and the tables were dirty. The manager approached us and let us know we could eat in the lobby... just not in our rooms. This was due to a previous guest taking "too much food" back to their room and stating "it's not the hotels job to feed our guests all day long." Very bizarre stipulation and poorly executed from a guest experience perspective. We won't be returning to this hotel when we come back for our annual conference next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel felt a bit grubby. It could use some refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, convenient location. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

OK for the money.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The hotel.
Our stay was fine. There was a bed and a pillow. Breakfast was good. Beyond that, not so good. The pool was nasty, hot tub nasty, room was noisy, tv only had 1 channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So happy with the room...

Posted May 5, 2017
So happy with room, walk 10 ft to cute little casino, breakfast buffet awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Very friendly staff! Totally enjoyed my stay! Close location to everything in Henderson, Nevada!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pool was closed

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Post an online notice if one of your amenities is not available.
Location: It was very close to Vegas and other local restaurants and highways. About 20 miles from the Hoover Dam.
We booked this hotel specifically because it stated it had a pool. When we checked in, we noticed a sign stating the pool was closed for maintenance. This was not mentioned online when we booked. The hotel staff was polite and phoned another one of their properties that had a pool to see if they had room, but they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was clean Staff was nice Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was SPOTLESS & CLEAN!! That is what we really look for and appreciate, since all we want is a clean and comfortable room to sleep in.
Cons: Front desk staff friendliness on this visit seemed to be lacking compared to previous stays.
Location: Only stay the night. Wish there were more restaurants closer.
This is our favorite hotel to stay in when we take this route north or south. I only rated the front desk staff an OK on this visit as they seemed to be more interested in what was on their smart phones than taking care of visitors and conversing with them as they checked in. That was surprising, as on all of our other stays the staff has been very friendly and greeting each guest with a cheery smile and hello. Not so much this time - so that probably needs to be worked on!!