Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Flawless. Very friendly. Free off street parking. Great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great Location and very nice host! I was there for 1 night and simply loved the house and cleanliness, the owner even accommodated my request to pick the key early as I was going to Catalina Island for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Quaint B&B close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The owners were so hospitable and made us feel welcome. The B&B is the cutest little place I have stayed and I highly recommend. The breakfast was awesome too! This place is definitely a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Welcoming and convenient.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The owner and operator Pat is very kind and welcoming. The place is very clean and beautiful as it is a Victorian style house. Pat serves a nice cooked breakfast each morning which is a definite plus. Since I live in a fairly quiet neighborhood, I had to get used to the usual noises from the street and neighboring apartment. But this is not a main detractor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely charming, friendly B&B near beach!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The Beachrunner is a charming 100 year old craftsman style home. Pat, the owner, is delightful, and makes an excellent breakfast every morning!
Cons: No suggestions- the Catalina Room I stayed in was conveniently located on the first floor, but is small- it was fine for a solo traveler.
Location: Three blocks from the beach, and centrally located 5 minutes from the Queen Mary, downtown shopping, and 2nd Ave shops and restaurants.
This was my first visit to Long Beach and I was interested in being near the beach, and reasonably close to Cal State Long Beach. This was a perfect choice, as I also wanted to get to know the neighborhoods and local vibe; my daughter and I were apartment hunting for her for graduate school. This location is excellent for running or walking on the beach, visiting nearby cafes and restaurants, and has easy access to the college as well as other shopping and site-seeing destinations. I spent three nights at the Beachrunner, and will be back again, I'm sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Room and bed were comfortable and invitingly decorated.
Cons: There is traffic noise all night from busy Broadway below.
Innkeeper Linda is friendly and helpful and cooks tasty, ample breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B with Old World Charm

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: it was warm, welcoming, and a ideal location.
Cons: amenities could be updated, but also, the way it is now gives true feelings of a simpler era
I grew up in Long Beach. I was returning for a reunion of old friends. I chose to stay at the Beachrunner's Inn because I wanted to be reminded of what it felt like being a part of the city. I lived in 2 different places, both blocks away from the Inn. Not only was it nostalgic, but it felt like home. Simple, the beach just a few blocks away, independent shops off Broadway and 4th Street, the Belmont Shore a short 5 minute drive. The hostess even greeted us warmly though we had to arrive at 1 in the morning. I would highly recommend the Beachrunner's Inn if you want to feel like you live in the city, and want to be a part of the city, and not just feel like a tourist staying in a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy little B&B

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Love this place! It was very comfortable and a close walk to the beach and nice restaurant options! Host was welcoming and pays attention to detail. Breakfast was fantastic as well! Didn't have any problems with noise from being close to a busy street. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very quiet . It some street noise but nothing crazy in the neighborhood going on. Good restaurants & open air Bars.
Pat was very nice .Stayed in the kennicen room. There is parking off the street that worked out great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Friendly owners and delicious breakfasts!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners and delicious breakfasts! It was a convenient location for exploring Long Beach.
Very far from the LAX airport. Public transportation takes a long time and cabs are expensive.