Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So much potential!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great diner and coffee store nearby. Close to beach and bike rental racks. Taxis easy and inexpensive to get around town.
It is right on a busy street so my room did have a lot of traffic noise, made worse because I couldnt shut one of the windows because of a window fan unit. Thick curtains would have helped. Breakfast was uninspired, but beautifully laid out?! Young woman that greeted me and was the only person I saw there was cordial but not very friendly or outgoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location & very friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the service & over all comfort & friendliness
Cons: Street traffic noise & unsecured parking & that's all
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Flawless. Very friendly. Free off street parking. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great Location and very nice host! I was there for 1 night and simply loved the house and cleanliness, the owner even accommodated my request to pick the key early as I was going to Catalina Island for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Quaint B&B close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The owners were so hospitable and made us feel welcome. The B&B is the cutest little place I have stayed and I highly recommend. The breakfast was awesome too! This place is definitely a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Welcoming and convenient.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The owner and operator Pat is very kind and welcoming. The place is very clean and beautiful as it is a Victorian style house. Pat serves a nice cooked breakfast each morning which is a definite plus. Since I live in a fairly quiet neighborhood, I had to get used to the usual noises from the street and neighboring apartment. But this is not a main detractor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely charming, friendly B&B near beach!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The Beachrunner is a charming 100 year old craftsman style home. Pat, the owner, is delightful, and makes an excellent breakfast every morning!
Cons: No suggestions- the Catalina Room I stayed in was conveniently located on the first floor, but is small- it was fine for a solo traveler.
Location: Three blocks from the beach, and centrally located 5 minutes from the Queen Mary, downtown shopping, and 2nd Ave shops and restaurants.
This was my first visit to Long Beach and I was interested in being near the beach, and reasonably close to Cal State Long Beach. This was a perfect choice, as I also wanted to get to know the neighborhoods and local vibe; my daughter and I were apartment hunting for her for graduate school. This location is excellent for running or walking on the beach, visiting nearby cafes and restaurants, and has easy access to the college as well as other shopping and site-seeing destinations. I spent three nights at the Beachrunner, and will be back again, I'm sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Room and bed were comfortable and invitingly decorated.
Cons: There is traffic noise all night from busy Broadway below.
Innkeeper Linda is friendly and helpful and cooks tasty, ample breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B with Old World Charm

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: it was warm, welcoming, and a ideal location.
Cons: amenities could be updated, but also, the way it is now gives true feelings of a simpler era
I grew up in Long Beach. I was returning for a reunion of old friends. I chose to stay at the Beachrunner's Inn because I wanted to be reminded of what it felt like being a part of the city. I lived in 2 different places, both blocks away from the Inn. Not only was it nostalgic, but it felt like home. Simple, the beach just a few blocks away, independent shops off Broadway and 4th Street, the Belmont Shore a short 5 minute drive. The hostess even greeted us warmly though we had to arrive at 1 in the morning. I would highly recommend the Beachrunner's Inn if you want to feel like you live in the city, and want to be a part of the city, and not just feel like a tourist staying in a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy little B&B

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Love this place! It was very comfortable and a close walk to the beach and nice restaurant options! Host was welcoming and pays attention to detail. Breakfast was fantastic as well! Didn't have any problems with noise from being close to a busy street. Would definitely recommend and stay again!