Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini birthday gateway.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. No major issues until the AC unit stopped working sometime in the middle of the night and made if a little warm in the morning with the showers and all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abdel

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice and clean hotel but far for anything u want to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Home Base for Work-Related Trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Upgrade in furniture (my office chair was broken); Wi-Fi is spotty at best
Location: Seal Beach is three miles away.
Hotel Current is always my home base for my work-related trips to Long Beach. Staff is great, the breakfast is exceptional in terms of choices and variety hot and cold. There is a nice pool. For the first time, I used the washer and dryer service. Hotel Current is great bang for your buck, great atmosphere, good location, and this will continue to be my go-to spot when I come to Long Beach to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

First hotel experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: If they can put the toothbrush and slipper in the room instead of asking them, that would be more convenience for us.
This is my first hotel. I like how expedia had pre-paid on the hotel, so I can just go and check in easily. The staff are nice and helpful. I really love their little pool but I don't know how to swim. T^T Also, a breakfast room opens from 6:30a.m. - 9:30 a.m.. We can make our own waffle!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The front disc employee were so cooperative.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bad hotel and they painted the wall and mentioned to me they did remodeling to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porltand Oregon

Lipstick on a Pig....

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Updates nicely done.
Cons: Bug control and better cleaning
There has been done some nice updates done at the hotel however the VERY LARGE ROACHES, silver dollar sized in my room and the dirty bathroom, dirty floors, and not working basic equipment in my room (TV) was unacceptable. When I let the front desk know they asked if I wanted to "changed rooms or something", I really wanted to get out of hotel all together but had already prepaid for 2 nights and was stuck. I was moved to a different room and it was a little better but was not the king room I paid for. When I again mentioned it at check out I was told that "sometimes people bring them in with luggage" not that size and that many in one area. Those roaches at Hotel Current Residents. Overall a very disappointing stay made much worse by the lack of concern by staff when I brough it to their attention. I travel a lot for a living I'm in hotels at least 4 days a week and do not expect perfection but I do expect not be run out of my room by an army of roaches. Updates only go so far bugs are bugs and they are not welcoming and neither was your staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok stopover. Bizarre wifi policy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Reasonably good for the price. Spacious room but air con loud and only 2 devices could connect to the internet at a time!! Lots of time calling front desk asking them to free up access points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The bast hotel in Long Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I visit my son in Long Beach very often. Then, we usually go LA or San Diego erea to have good time. I used to stay at Hyatt because I thought I must choose "safety" first. I've never experienced satisfaction there. Room was not clean for my standard, too noisy (I could hear next room's guest's conversation!), wifi was too slow. I gave them 2 stars So, this time I read all reviews and decided to stay Hotel Current. I was little worried because they offer too many services with low room price. But I was wrong. Room was clean and so nice (it was nicer than Hyatt), wifi was fast, shuttle was very flexible and free, pool was clean and big, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, safety box, iPhone station (a huge plus!), microwave , comfy couch in room, staff were all so nice, AND it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, clean place near beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
clean, modrn facility, easy access to roads and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Visit to California

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel really isn't extremely close to anything but the room was clean and the staff cordial. We loved the bathroom set up. The breakfast was typical. The pool seems to have a bee problem and we did have a giant bug, maybe a cockroach in our room. Don't hold that against them though because the room really was clean. I would still stay there again.