Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for events at the Wiltern

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel needs some major renos and TLC. Internet was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Should have known better ....

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The only redeeming quality was there was free covered parking in a small garage area
Cons: TOTAL remodel of rooms
Location: On Wilshire in Koreatown. The entire area is all Korean & Japanese restaurants. We bought snacks at CVS & ate when we left in car daily
I wanted something relatively close to Dodger Stadium for the weekend. I guess based on price(und $ 100 per night) I should have expected it.It is an iffy area very little walkable. The hotel definitely needs updates. The room had filthy carpet, a yellowish stain on comforter on bed which we folded touching only corners & didn't use. The old style wall mount a/c cooled sufficiently , but fan blade rattled intermittently throughout night, mattress was rock hard for my taste. The fridge had food left in it as if it wasn't checked after last guests, particles of food under desk, mold in shower, missing tiles near tub which was repaired w/ floor leveler & left that way, also no towels in room upon arrival. If not for lack of rooms in area due to Memorial Day weekend we probably wouldn't have even stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Centrally located and free parking was nice. Room was outdated. Not the worst I have stayed at but could use some improvements. Recommendation to stay here would depend on what the person is looking for. If you want to be close to things to do then it may be for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Out of touch

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite but it stops there.
Cons: Ramada need to take a long look at this Hotel, I would have expected much much better from them
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out
The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is outdated and dull. in a loud and slightly unfriendly area. The sound of traffic and music until the early hours. Carpets are dirty and stained throughout the hotel. Bathrooms outdated and dirty with no proper cleaning carried out for ages. A strong smell awaits you as you exit the elevator its a kind of damp smell crossed with bad food but who knows, the smell is on the linen and towels too. Overall a nasty place to stay. So much so that we stayed for one night of the 4 we booked and moved to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The room was big but there was a smell in the room. The rate is probably cheaper than the hotels in the area but it is probably older too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel! Awesome location.

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a great stay at this hotel. This was my third time staying. The staff was friendly and great! Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

A great spot in K-town

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet with helpful staff and a great location that's out of the way, but accessible to transport to get anywhere.
Location: Eat, shop, and hit the train to get around on the cheap.
A good place to check out cheap local foods and walkable to public transport to downtown or Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Middle of Korea town

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff's are very friendly, comfortable and clean room, there are garage and outside parking lot. No fitness room, no pool. The inn looks old but not too older than you expect. It is not offered breakfast but there is a cozy bar and restaurant at lobby. If you want to tour a Korea town, I highly recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramshackle

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Toilet handle was broken, shower curtain rod was partially pulled down from the wall, the carpet felt....soapy, and one of the bedside lamps is a fire hazard (the switch was difficult to keep closed, and short arcing could be heard inside the base when trying to switch it on).