Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

For the price not bad

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Good price and convenience to downtown LA by Uber
Cons: Need place exercise-fitness room
Location: There is plenty to see and do. I visited the Kennedy Inspiration Park. Movie theater nearby and shops.
Good place to stay for vacation and business around LA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

C This hotel should be condemned.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Remodel the whole hotel!
Location: Korean town, if you like Korean food, reasturant nearby.
No hot water, cold shower. Mold everywhere. Carpet burned in room. Locked out of our room, Had to wait in lobby for half hour before someone came. Horrible place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Old Dump

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Small room; Cracked walls Old, moldy coffee left in pot. Roaches crawling around Too afraid to check for bedbugs but probable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Great staff, scetch building...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff was amazing; check-in was fast, folks were courteous, and they quickly accommodated adding an extra day on Christmas! Room was cleaned daily, and those cleanings were good. However, the room needed a deep clean and some repairs: curtain was broke, so it was impossible to close 100%. Fine for privacy, bad for light. The shower head was detached from the wall. Additionally, the toilet was slow for the first two days. There was some water damage near the 2nd floor elevator that was 100% safe but ugly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel was in a convenient place but..

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This place is quite center of everything. But not very safe. Upon checking in, the main door room can't be closed totally. You could see gap from outside. The rooms are only accessible from the outside lift lobby - which means anyone can get up there with no checks. We got random knocks on our door at 3/4 am in the wee hours. What a scary experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Close to the shopping area,restaurants and other places for sightseeing.
Free parking and convenient location is the plus however the facility is dated and the musty smell of the hotel just tells you right away that it is an old building.Overall though for the price you are paying it is reasonable .The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The front desk personnel was very helpful at check in. Very professional.
Cons: Re-model. FULL hotel treatment.
Location: Koreatown
I was attacked by bed bugs during my stay November 2016. I brought the home. Need I say more.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

TERRIBLE, NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink
Lobby was quiet, front desk was friendly, but honest about in telling us area late at night was not safe, a lot of "homeless and crazies" hang around the area, room was not non-smoking as requested online, front desk told us it was not their fault, said probably 3rd party fault (Expedia) but at least apologized and check-in was pretty quick, room reeked of smoke, very unpleasant but tolerated it, water in shower---hot was cold, cold was hot, but that wasn't a big deal to me, tv/remote was not working properly, had hotel staff look at it, but it still didn't work, bed was comfortable, but pull-out bed was dusty and dirty, no sheets for the pull-out bed either, although offering free self-parking, on both nights we had to park on the street, was offered to park on lower level of hotel, but front desk told us it was too much of a "hassle" and you take your chances with street parking but better in/out convenience, overall was not a pleasant stay, but was there for only 2 nights, so it was again, tolerable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Smelles as if ur in thr kitchen cooking 24/7 the elevator smells worse, rooms dusty not clean and hotel staff unprofessional and not kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient. That's about it. There were plenty of parking available.
Cons: Beside location. There is nothing I like about this hotel. It's old and dirty
Location: It's in koreatown so very convenient