Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt a.M

Schöne Gartenanlage mit Cocospalmen, Strandnähe

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Pool mit Palmen, Gartenanlage, Badebucht am Strand schwimmbar! Nettes Personal. Essen okay.aber Abwechslung! Nettes Personal, hilfsbereit,aufmerksam!
Cons: Modernisieren!! Decken Ventilatoren! Wein Auswahl und Qualität AI erweitern. Airconition ist zu laut veraltet! Lobby Dach abdichten! Renovieren!!
Location: Strandnähe an der wunderschönen Cortez See / Pazifik Baja California
Es war ein schöner Urlaub mit besuch der Delphinshow und Schwimmen. Der Strand wird mit dem Hilton geteilt und ca.300 Meter entfernt. Dafür kann man in dieser Bucht auch schwimmen! Leider waren wir 2 Wochen zu spät hier und das Wetter war teilweise schon etwas stürmisch, aber fantastische Wellen, wer es mag. Für Kinder wirds dann zu heftig, aber das Wasser war ein glasklarer Traum. Danke Gott für die Zeit mit meiner Tochter Laura! Achtung am Flughafen lauern Timeshare Haie, sehr raffinierte Masche über Adventurepackage!!! Das Haus hat in manchen Bereichen, nach 25 Jahren seine Gebrauchspuren und es fehlen ein paar Decken- Ventilatoren! Im Restaurantbereich aber auch der Lobby. Der Pool ist schön angelegt, braucht aber auch etwas Nachbesserung. Das Equipment Liegen, Schirme zeitgemäß used. Für den Hauptsaisonpreis wäre das nicht zu tollerieren! Die Weinauswahl im AI sollte unbedingt erweitert werden. Es gab nur Weiss süß und rot billig süß! Paul Maison sollte den schlechten ersetzen! Die Lage ist traumhaft, daher "Investitionswürdig", also Management die Perle modern aufpolieren! Wir kommen gerne wieder! Tipp zum Heiraten, die Suiten sind schon ein Traum, hab mal eine live besichtigt ! Insgesamt einfach schön!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huracán Odile

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Mi estancia fue excelente. El día 14 de Septiembre de 2014 entró el huracán Odile. Nos cuidaron y el trato siempre fue igual de exelente en el refugio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable y padre!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Muy padre el jardín y la alberca, excelente atención. Lo único que no me gusto fueron sus almohadas, el colchón es muy suave y rico pero las almohadas son duras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Such awesome staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Could use a little revamping, upgrading. The spa could offer more. The WiFi was NOT included and was pretty spotty.
Location: It's smack in between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, so it was a 10 minute drive from all the city life if you want that.
I'm going to start this review with all the best stuff. 1. The staff was not only super-responsive, but also very friendly and kind. 2. The food is very good. I was especially impressed with how good their basic buffet-style restaurant was, La Palapa. 3. The pool is spectacular. It's not super deep, but has deeper parts for those wanting to swim. It had a swim-up bar, always nice. And it had a wading pool on the side for little ones to splash around in water. 4. My husband surfs and he was in HEAVEN with the waves at the beach directly in front of the resort. 5. There are lots of activities for the adults and the kids to get involved in, which is so great if that's what you're looking for. But it's not forced on you, so you can just relax and do nothing if you want. 6. The kids club will watch children as young as 4 months old, something almost impossible to find at an all-inclusive. Usually they have to be at least 3 years old. 7. The resort is located halfway between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. It took us only about 10 minutes to get to Cabo and Medano Beach. Nice to be close to Cabo, but not right in the thick of the chaos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk point south dakota

nice place to see the ocean

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: elevators
Location: boating, fishing horseback do it all right there.
got wet from ocean waves , sand in my shoes, service at the pool didn't have to get of pool. food was great all meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The Food is not that good. The AC in the room don't work that good. The bars are outside concept so they are very hot. You are always sweating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA.

Fabulous for our family of 10!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Really, everything. The all-inclusive was so much fun for our big family with no worries about where to eat, how much will it cost, etc.
Cons: More ceiling fans in the restaurants, and maybe enclose the large lobby area so it could be air conditioned.
Location: We opted to just stay at the hotel for 4 days - plenty to do, and the kids were all very happy.
Being September, it was about as hot as it can get in Cabo, but the Melia did a superior job of making our 4 day family vacation as good as it gets. Food was superior, very large buffet-style restaurant right on the ocean front with plenty of selections for all ages in our family. Night time had one restaurant open for reservations, and both the Japanese and Mediterranean were excellent (Japanese not quite as good, tho). Our 3 rooms were all ocean-front and very-well air conditioned, so we could retreat to them when the hot sun just got too hot!! The pool was also very warm, but kept the 4 kids happy all day long, and our 6 adults were happy all day with the swim-up bar and unlimited drinks. The Melia has a very nice, safe beach right in front that was fun for all of us every morning before the pool time started. The sun was just a bit too hot to be on the beach for more than about an hour, no shade at all. Only complaint we might have - more ceiling fans in the restaurants, and they might even close up the lobby area and air condition it, which was wide open to the heat. This was our second time visiting the Melia with our family, and we will definitely go again - just perfect for us. We may go in April/May, tho instead of Labor Day!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel and great staff!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great hotel very friendly staff and not to mention the food was amazing too!! Very well kept and always clean. We had an amazing time going to eat then walking down to the beach at night to enjoy the sounds of the ocean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Very friendless staff but not to good food

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice view, wonderfull atention all staff are very friendly and very atent w/ the guess only the animation team i think they need to have more motivation... food was not great... Not variety... The buffet restaurant was to hot....They need to improve on the climatitation in that area.. In general I would like to come back to cabos but definitely not to melia cabo real hotel... Just to give a recomendation to melia need to give better food and animation also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I paid for an ocean view room and did not get it. They also had changes in the itinerary and we were not informed.