Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Close to many Attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness.
Cons: the Carpets.
Location: Less than a Mile from Kentucky Kingdom.
Great Hotel an location close to airport an the Highway lots of restaurant and my Favorite Kentucky Kingdom will recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Staff and room cleanliness

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was better than I expected after my experience at the front desk.
Cons: Fire the employee who checked me in. He is running off your customers.
Location: close to the airport and that was the only reason I was there.
The Sleep Inn we looked at on the internet was rated 4stars. Address given to me sent us to the one above. The man at the front desk was VERY rude and unfriendly.Hallway carpet was dirty. I asked about the advertized pool and he laughed. I said you have one don't you and he bruskly said "of course we do". If they did I never found it. I asked about breakfast and he rudely said "we don't serve breakfast here". I said well is there a place close to eat supper and he replied "NO". I asked if I could get a carton of milk and he said no. So I went to bed without supper. Knowing there was no breakfast I didn't leave my room until taxi time. When I got to the lobby I saw there was breakfast but I had no time to eat. The lady working in the breakfast area was very nice. When I told her what happened the night before she replied that they have numerous complaints about the evening clerk-("everyone complains).My question to management and corparate is "why is he still working there! The bathroom was very small. I found 2 bugs in my bed when I got up UGG! I took them to the front desk as I was leaving and gave them to a very nice young man at the front desk. I will never go back and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ilinois

Great for the money

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, stand up shower with glass door, super comfy bed and pillows, appealing room decor. Perfect for just sleeping over.
Cons: A bit more privacy surrounding bathroom/sink area but perfect for business traveler on a budget. Addition of an elevator to get upstairs.
Location: Located at Gate 6 of Churchill Downs. Enough said.
Exceeded expectations and would stay again. Close to highway resulting in constant road noise; but as seasoned traveller, we had ear plugs with us. Desk staff very friendly. Stayed on a monday night, hallways and room extremely quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Edward from Lorain

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was stained and dirty. There are no elevators in this hotel... hauling luggage to the second floor a royal pain.
1 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a party next door to my room till 2AM no one from front desk came up. Than at 3 AM fire alarm went off. Left my number at front desk for manager to call me. Never called went down stairs 4 time looking for manager was not available Have been calling coustemer service for 4 days no one ever answers
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a volleyball tournament at the expo center. The hotel is close to walk. The room is a little small but it does the trick. The breakfast was cold and the breakfast room was too small for all the people that were at the hotel for the events going at the expo center. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

In town for sporting event

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel is fine and close enough to walk to the expo center. The only issue we had was the guy at the counter is very unfriendly and is NOT going to go above and beyond for anyone including elderly being on the 2nd floor and needing help with their bags. We also booked through Expedia which will NEVER happen again.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Toledo

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Filthy carpet, raw sausage at a dirty breakfast bar. Electrical outlet covers hanging on wall. Side entry door into hotel building was jammed from inside, couldn't exit that way. No parking, had to park along a construction container in parking lot. Very shoddy. This was a $69/night stay, definitely not $169. Room itself was clean though, and housekeeping very friendly and helpful. Much may be due to remodeling going on.