Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if the weather isn´t hot

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm night. Lack of air conditioning was not appreciated. Unable to leave the window open as noise of the trains and station announcements unbearable until very late in the evening and again from very early in the morning. Ask for a room away from the trains if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Newbury

Magderburg ICH

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Although next to Magderburg main railway station, had no real issue with noise. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast and convenient from the trains and tram network.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Norwich, UK

Let down by check out

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very handy for station. Only negatives were no aircon so warm room and very slow wifi. Breakfast very good. Check out awful, host took a call before serving me. Gave up waiting, left a note of room no and walked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: The breakfast
Everything was ok. Although the room was located to public transportation, the noise did not enter to the room.
5 out of 5
by Chris and Jennifer from Gainesville, Fl

Our stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very conveniently located to the train station and public transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful and helped keep the secret about why we were there from my wife (David Garrett concert) We recommend this hotel and would return when in town again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter in Magdeburg

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had a room next to the railway. Room was noisy - trains going by and station announcements during the night .... 02:38 to Wolmirstedt etc. room carpets were a bit 'tired'. Breakfast very good. Hotel bar was shut for the whole stay.
4 out of 5
by Dylan from Singapore

Value for money with great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stay for one night for a business meeting. Great Location just next to the Magdeberg Station. some nice shopping around 10-15mins walk. Hotel staff is great, room is clean, breakfast spread is ok. value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hot, noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Needs air conditioning! Or at least a supply of air to the rooms. One to avoid until it has.
With the outside temperature about 30C, I was looking forward to cooling down a little. However, my room was like an oven as, in spite of this being a modern hotel, there was no air conditioning (or in any other room according to other guests). There was a grille above the wardrobe, but no air apparently coming into or out of it. Opening the window wide improved things slightly, but the hotel is next to the main railway station, and the trains go on all night, crashing round bends in the track and squealing their brakes. So you have the choice of suffocating with the windows closed, or being wakened by railway noises every half hour with the windows open. Neither way was it possible to get much sleep. Warm weather can't be all that uncommon in Germany!