Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I had to miss the breakfast time due to work requirements, but they had coffee ready for early risers. Overall good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing
Luck of the draw but we ended up below a room that had several hyper children. Running and stomping until 11 pm then started up again at 5.30 am. We also could here the shower and toilet flushing from another room. We had a first floor room and we could hear all the cars coming and going. It snowed and the plow truck sounded like it was in out room. Disappointing for a modern style hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

fine hotel, right off 93.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nice pool, good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Easy on/off highway.
Cons: encourage parents to supervise kids in the halls. Better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: We went to a wedding so didn't really do much else in the area. Close to airport.
We had asked for a non-smoking room and told thats was the room we were assigned. When we got in, the room stank of smoke. It was awful. We were really pressed for time to get to a wedding so didn't have time to wait and get placed in another room. Hotel staff said there was nothing they could do and we would have to talk directly to Expedia. Frustrating. Our 4 young kids coughed all night due to the awful smokey smell. There were also a few hockey teams staying at the hotel (kids, maybe 10-12 year olds plus parents). The kids were very loud - running up and down the halls, playing hockey in the halls early in the morning and into the evening. It was pretty annoying. Would not recommend staying here during hockey season! The kids parents did nothing to stop it - in fact, they encouraged it! A group of the kids were racing down the halls and slammed into another young child pretty hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hi Laura- Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Manchester. I hope you enjoyed the wedding! I apologize for the issues you encountered. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking and unfortunately, this rule is broken on occasion by other guests. I am very shocked and concerned to learn that the front desk was unable to relocate you to a different room. The only reason they would have directed you to Expedia is if you inquired about a discounted rate. Nonetheless, I do apologize that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. ~Danielle Calkins, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The woman who works in the afternoon is very pleasant and helpful. A real asset for the hotel.
Cons: Better pillows and a room on the second or third floor. (I think the bugs were living in the bushes outside our window.)
Location: It is fairly close to the airport...which is great if you've had a long exhausting flight. Also near Longhorn Restaurant and a good steak dinner.
Our room was near the pool and smelled damp. The pillows and mattress were uncomfortable. However, the room was quiet so we got some good sleep. Breakfast was also very good. Unfortunately the rooms are small and then we had lots of Asian beetles come in the window first thing in the morning. Next time we will try the Holiday Inn closer to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel! I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment with the comfort of the bedding. We try to purchase items that will satisfy a majority of guests and I apologize it was not up to your standards. Because the hotel is located in an open area and gets plenty of warm sunshine in the fall season, the box alder bug (seasonally very common in New England) loved hanging out on the sunny exterior of our building this year! Unfortunately for them we called our pest control company and had them removed immediately upon notice. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our guest service. We hope you will visit us again! Danielle Calkins, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SNHU homecoming

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Front desk people were never around, when they were they talked loud and about other people. Were not helpful at all. I asked if they sold earplugs or headphones while I sat in the common area because they were so loud they said they would look but never came back. So I went back to the front desk and she was rude and said "I don't have time to look" and there was no one other than me in the lobby! Very disappointing hotel. Shower was broken and never fix, room was never cleaned. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The kids loved it!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was nice! It was very clean, And the staff were very friendly! Our kids loved having the indoor pool and it was shallow enough on one end for them to have some fun. I was most impressed with the breakfast! They had everything you would want for breakfast and they had it all fresh and continuously stocked! It's certainetly not your standard cold cereal and (maybe) a waffle maker breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean hotel in a good location. Breakfast was good and staff was accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Non-smoke means Non-smoke

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, everything was fresh and clean and inviting to eat.
Cons: Relocate the smoking area so it isn't right outside the non-smoking rooms
When I booked a non-smoking room, it was for a medical reason. When I checked in, I verified that the room I was getting was smoke free and assured it was. However, when a room is right next to the outside ashtray the room should NOT be considered non-smoking. When I went to change rooms, I was told because I booked thru expedia and direct with them, this is what I get. After lots of arguing with the front-desk staff and the manager on the phone (who was not at the hotel), they offered to switch my hotel to the one at the airport, which I could've done myself if I wanted to be at the airport. The finally switched my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Hot tub was out of order... :-(
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Great time as always at this hotel and in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We appreciate your business and hope you will continue to return every time you visit Manchester! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel, restless nights

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, wi-fi worked well, breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.
Cons: Ability to darken the room
Overall the quality of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately there were a couple of issues that made for a decent lack of sleep. Our room was a king 'suite' and was located directly above the main entrance. The sliding open and close of the door could be heard all night long. The light on the front of the hotel bled through the light blocking curtains so that the most darkness you could get out of the room was similar to dawn light. Light also bled through the door from the hallway quite a bit more than would be considered normal. The mattress in the room was a bit too soft for me, but that's a personal preference. The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, the free breakfast was more than adequate. The free wi-fi worked well. With a different room the experience might have been better,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and giving our guests a good nights rest is of utmost importance to us. I apologize that you did not have an excellent sleep due to your room location. Next time, please be sure to inform the front desk if you are dissatisfied in any way so we may resolve the issue....it is very important our guests leave our hotel satisfied. Thank you for your compliments regarding the guestroom cleanliness and your positive breakfast experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in the Manchester, NH area! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager