Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay but expensive

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: Cost!
Location: Too far to visit Beal Street.
Everything was really pretty nice. Cost was expensive for a leisure trip. I could see it more as a place to stay on a business trip. We couldn't figure out if the valet guy worked at the hotel or was someone stealing our car. The room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It's a Sheraton.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: It's a 15 minute walk to Beale St. Some of the surrounding area can seem sketch at night, but mostly because it's the civic district & largely empty.
It's exactly what you think it will be. Comfortable, clean and efficient. The parking charge is probably a little steep, and the hotel itself isn't in the most tourist-friendly spot (depending on why you're in town, of course), but it's a solid hotel that meets your expectations of the brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Posted Oct 19, 2016
would definitely stay at this hotel again, everybody was friendly and helpful. big thumbs up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location is great as you have the trolley right outside your doorstep, and takes you into the heart of the city
Stunning hotel with great amenities, and the room set-up was lovely and very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio.

Pleasant three day stay in Memphis

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Obvious highlights include: Graceland, Sun Studio, Beale Street and the National Civil Rights Museum. The Peabody Hotel was very pleasant.
Hotel was well situated; Trolley stops to all the main downtown attractions right outside the hotel. That said, Downtown Memphis is not a particularly great place to stay...it is very tired, to say the least. Reception staff and Valet Parking staff very friendly; several of the bar staff did too much talking and not enough serving. Drinks were very expensive compared to other hotels that I have stayed at. The business club breakfast was a good idea badly executed! The room is too small and there are too few staff. This resulted in guests having to clear their own tables in order to sit down and eat. The evening snacks and drinks were better. I think this hotel has a lot to learn if it is to match the quality of another hotel group that I have used extensively. The Valet Parking service, whilst very efficient, was very expensive and there is no self-parking option. Air-conditioning was very noisy! A reasonable hotel but not great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Comfortable and not too far from Beale Street.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
They charge $26 a day for valet. Parking lot across the street charges $12 per day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with attentive staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel staff was attentive, polite and courteous. Valet parking for a fee, which is not the only option, was appreciated and a good way to go. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Nice bar area off the lobby. Has a restaurant, but we didn't eat there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Great stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It's central location. The availability of the trolley right outside the door.
Cons: I felt the parking fee was too high. The valet staff was very attentive though.
Location: It was easy to get to everything we wanted to see and do most via the trolley available right outside the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, great room, close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great room, linens, bed, shower. Clean. Some highway noise but not much. Trolley at back door but easy walk to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms


Posted Oct 5, 2016
The shower water pressure was terrible for all three nights. Sounds from the floor above us sounded like renovations. Pillows were so flat it took 3 or 4 to not have neck cramps each morning.