Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price, quality.
Cons: Perhaps better breakfast items.
Location: Cross the street from Del Norte shopping center for shopping and dining options.
This hotel exceeded my expectations for location, cleanliness, and overall quality for what I paid for. However, we stated there on a week night, so I'm sure the rate for week end and holidays will be substantially higher. The decor and furniture feel boutique/upscale, plenty of parking, and decent breakfast to boot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lorraine, québec

Du charme pour un motel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Ce motel a du charme: plusieurs coins détente avec canapés, un foyer extérieur etc. Le problème, comme toujours, ce sont vos voisins: s'ils dorment vous dormirez très bien, s'ils ne dorment pas... Vous non plus! Rien à redire sur motel lui même.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
hat uns gut gefallen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bugs

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The minute we arrived, I was disappointed. The lady at the front desk was not at all friendly and didn't even smile. The wifi didn't work even though they gave us a password. I woke up in the morning with bug bites all over me. It was one of the worst hotel experiences I ever had. Will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The worst....DIRTY SHEETS! Poor Customer Service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Customer service.
On our first day at the hotel, we returned to our room late at night and when we prepared for bed and pulled the covers down, DIRTY SHEETS. Just so gross!! We called front desk to have housekeeping change. They had no one available. They did switch our room (reluctantly) but to a noisy corner room facing the street with people next door having a party. The front desk was not apologetic, really didn't care. We were able to move to the prior room the following day after housekeeping came. Front desk assured us that our file was noted for a refund of that night in full, they would contact Expedia on refund. We also confirmed this the day we left. Contacted Expedia to follow up and hotel said this never happened. Extremely poor customer service!!! Expedia on the other hand refunded our money and gave us a coupon to be used towards our next trip. EXCELLENT customer service on Expedia's part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Affordable with free breakfast!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It needs some simple fixes (loose handles, cracked door molding), but overall this is a good option!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage ca

Not like the pictures.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: This place needs a whole overhaul! Would never stay again
Location: Central location to Carmel and downtown Monterey and Cannery Row. Only thing good about place.
The lobby and going into elevator is nasty. Needs cleaning and update. Room door in bath and moulding around room was nasty. Needs painting. Bed not comfortable and felt it wasn't clean. Pillow on sofa was all stained as well as carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Mittellklassehotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Bequeme Betten
Cons: Frühstücksraum war recht klein für die Hotelgrösse
Location: Am Ortsrand, man benötigt ein Auto um in die Ortsmitte zu kommen
Wir haben nur 1 Nacht im Mariposa Inn verbracht, das Einchecken ging schnell und problemlos. Das Zimmer war sauber und sah frisch renoviert aus. Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket Ontario Canada

Very nicely landscaped and clean. Close to a mall.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub were very clean as was the room.
Cons: Could use a luggage rack to hold a suitcase while you are there.
Location: Shopping mall with restaurants.
many rooms and even has a parking garage on site. Beautiful gardens and sitting area for nighttime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel, awesome pool and jacuzzi and great location.