Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

not a full service hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: room size is good.
Cons: reception needs to open longer hours. Most of all more accurate description needs to be given so that that people know what to expect.
Location: Vannes is an interesting town and is close to Carnac which is a place to see pre history. A boat trip on the Golfe du Morbihan is well worth while
I arrived after 5.00 pm on Sunday, so reception was closed. I had been sent a text message giving a number with no explanation of how to use it. It did not open the barrier to the car park. It did allow me to open a safe in a small hallway yielding an envelope with card keys to the 2 rooms I had booked, giving different room numbers from those in the text. There were no instructions as to how to get into the hotel. There was a phone number to call and hte person I spoke ot wa sunhelpful. So far as I oculd undestand him he said I could not get access to the car park. Guests coming out let me into both car park and hotel. I found that a very distressing start to my stay. The rooms and bathrooms were adequate. They were reasonably clean. The towels were small and thin. There is no service in this hotel unless extra payment is made. So the rooms are not cleaned each day. Had I known that I would not have booked it. The hotel is hard to find and the map from the website is of little help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Nice apartment near a Hypermarket

Posted May 29, 2016
Our first time to Vannes by train from Rennes on TGV which we always thoroughly enjoy. Plenty taxi outside,or bus no. 6, arrived in time for check in around 3 pm, very attentive staff, our apartment had a queen bed very comfortable plenty of space, everything we need for self catering for making hot drinks & light meals before going out Vannes is a beautiful town which we will go back soon & will book with the same apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverwijk

Fijn hotel, vlak bij de menhirs bij Carnac

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: Verbeterpuntje staat bij mijn ervaring.
Het hotel laat een indruk achter van netheid en rust. Alles is vrij nieuw en keurig netjes. Er is een lift aanwezig om de eerste en tweede etage te bereiken. De parkeergelegenheid is ruim voldoende en netjes. Het personeel is behulpzaam en spreekt goed engels. Het enige minpuntje heeft te maken met mijn check-in, ik vond een gesloten deur. De receptie was vanaf 17:00 uur gesloten en ik arriveerde rond 18:00 uur. Achteraf hoorde ik dat dit voor vrijwel niemand een probleem hoefde te zijn, want alle benodigde informatie werd per email toegestuurd. Per email werd een code toegestuurd om de zwarte brievenbus bij de ingang te kunnen openen. In deze brievenbus ligt een enveloppe met daarop de naam van de gast. In de enveloppe bevindt zich een pasje om de deuren te kunnen openen. Op het pasje staan de codes van wifi, de slagboom en het kamernummer. Echter, Expedia deelt het email-adres van de persoon die geboekt heeft niet met (deze) hotels. Dit had tot gevolg dat het mij ergernis, onbegrip en meerdere telefoontjes kostte. Omdat ik een paar dagen voor mijn aankomst geboekt had, vond ik het niet vreemd dat ik geen extra informatie via de email had gekregen van het hotel. Maar mijn advies is nu: Als u geen extra informatie van het hotel heeft gekregen betreffende de check-in, dan doet u er verstandig aan om een email naar het hotel te sturen met een vraag over de check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livry

Not bad

Posted May 7, 2016
Hotel is easy to find and generally as advertised. The extra fees for everything left a bad taste. 3 euros per night for parking is cheap, but since there is no option but to drive, seems greedy. And don't bother paying for the WiFi, because the signal is very weak and inconsistent.
5 out of 5
by dominique from bordeaux

vannes une bonen adresse

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
séjour professionnel
5 out of 5
by Frédéric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very calm

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Well located. A place to relax. The hotel is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Close to the old city and the port.
4 out of 5
by françoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES BIEN

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable (4 nuits), nous avons profité de beaux couchers de soleil car notre chambre était située vers l'Ouest.
3 out of 5
by Natacha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels