Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Decent enough hotel, nice staff but room a bit old n run down. Good motorway stop for the money.
3 out of 5
by Denise from Massachusetts

OK stay in an industrial area

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was a decent hotel for one night, Probably good for business travel. located in an area w/commercial​ buildings and other hotels.Cant walk to town, but right off motorways.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Suffield, CT / Figeac, France

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and accommodations were fine. I misread our friends travel arrangements and booked two rooms for Aug 2nd instead of Aug 3rd through Hotels.com. I realized it was my error but they were unwilling to move the reservation to the next night. Human error - would have been nice to have human forgiveness!! Oh well - lesson learned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

OK for a stop off

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location is not great, not a place to aim for, but good for a stop off when travelling through. Once you're in the hotel it's fine. Rooms, restaurant and staff very good. Would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cakifornia

Convenient location near the autoroute

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location near the autoroute
Location: Good Location near the autoroute
Convenient location near the autoroute if you are looking for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Basingstoke

We went to Narbonne but it was shut.....

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The restaurant and bar were slightly pricey, but no more than any other hotel. The hotel was a good 10 minutes outside of the centre of Narbonne, but really accessible to the Peage, so perfect for a stop over on our way home. If you get good price, no reason not to stay here. The room felt a bit jaded, but was clean and comfy enough. There is a swimming pool here but it was closed as the weather wasn't good. Plenty of parking available.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Convenient hotel on edge of Narbonne

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Generally good experience. Awkward location to find initially, but unlike some hotels we stayed in on our tour of South east France, parking was good. Novotels are beginning to look tired and out-of date, with rather cramped bedroom / bathroom facilities. Carpets in the room and corridors looked like they needed a good vacuum, better still replacing Dining facilities were cramped as well, especially as there were large groups travelling together. Food was ok, but you felt that staff were under severe pressure most of the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel with lovely staff,especially the two female receptionists that made the children feel welcome and were very helpful. The location wasn't great as a little distance from the city. The pool area could also be cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great road trip stopover

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and although not huge fine. Bed comfy. Bathroom nice, although I hate shower curtains in hotels, yuck. It's a motorway hotel essentially, easy to find from motorway. Staff were very very helpful when we had a car issue. Breakfast was excellent, really good, I was surprised by amount of choice compared to other similar hotels we have stayed in.