Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodated all our requests and concerns. The grounds were so well kept and the views were spectacular. We loved walking to the Marina and seeing the yachts come in. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by John from new york

harborside atlantis

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
was a last minute rushed decision, that turned out very well ! the view was beautiful, the room was great, only problem was the wifi was an additional 24 $ per day,
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Disappointed in new management.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at Atlantis in the past and we're excited to go back. Unfortunately, they are Under New Management, and it was obvious this new management company didn't care much about service. When we arrived, we noticed that the toilet was leaking all over the floor and it wouldn't stop running. We also noticed that the television channel could not be changed. You couldn't change it with the remote or the TV itself. All we could watch was the Disney Channel, which may have been fine if we had kids, but we were five adults staying in the room, and that wasn't okay. We called maintenance the first night and they said they would send somebody right over. That didn't happen. We stopped by the front desk the next day and explained it again. They said they would send maintenance right over again, and again it didn't happen. We were only there for 2 nights. When we checked out on the third day Kama we again explained that maintenance had never shown up and that the problems were still unresolved. The toilet was leaking so much that we had 4 towels around the base of it to keep water from running all over the floor. The towels were sopping wet and couldn't be picked up without water pouring off of them. The Lazy River at the swimming pool area wasn't functioning, so the thing we looked forward to the most, didn't happen. The overall resort was still beautiful, the weather was great, and the food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, great staff
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Too far from everything
Quiet, great staff, our unit was a bit too far from lobby, pool, restaurant etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 13, 2016
You share amenities with Atlantis via a frequent easy shuttle it a nice walk through a connecting village. This place exceeded my expectations. Great little kitchen and dining area. Clean seems to have been recently updated. Quiet. my stay was in a deluxe room. It was like having a tiny apartment without a balcony next to Atlantis for a week
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice location within Paradise Island

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Size of room was great and I liked that it was separated from the main attractions of Atlantis.
Cons: Pull out sleeper could definitely be improved!
We stayed in a one bedroom "deluxe" condo. It had ample space for a family of four with one king bed, one queen pull out sleeper and a kitchenette. No view from our particular room (Bldg #5, Rm# 2777) but that was ok since we don't spend much time in our room. Room was updated and clean but the pull out sofa sleeper was extremely uncomfortable for my two teen children. We liked the proximity of the condo to the main attractions of Atlantis and you can take a free shuttle everywhere. Staff of Harborside were all very nice, helpful and accommodating. Harborside is a great place to stay with a family. There were always plenty of chairs by the pool and a hot jacuzzi (we didn't have the same luck when we were at the pools next to the water slides). Great place!
5 out of 5
by Annette

Can't wait to return! Great for families!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Harborside is a little removed from the other hotels on the resort but the shuttle service ran so frequently we rarely waited more than 5 minutes for the next to come along. The resorts (we had experiences in all 5) left us with the impression that we had on all prior Bahama visits.... Excellent and accommodating. We got everything we asked for, early check in, 2 cribs, late check out. We had also planned to use the departure lounge as our flight home left late on the day of check out. When we arrived to use the facilities ( showers, etc) it was closed! We were unaware that they closed at a certain time. The lady we asked for directions to the transit lounge got us a manager and they got someone to take us there and open it up for our use! I have found that through and through the Bahamian people are always accommodating in this way and that is one of the main reasons we keep returning to the Bahamas.
5 out of 5
by Solange P. L. from Rio de Janeiro

O Atlantis é espetacular

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Conforme esperado o Resort fala por si só partilhando de uma infraestrutura completa de Lazer do Atlantis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

It's the jersey of Atlantis

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Good for time shares but not for hotel guests. Spacious, quiet, great pool. Room was dated, grungy carpets, and uncomfortable bed. We moved to the reef half way through stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Carolina

Great Stay at Harbor Side Resort Atlantis

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: We really liked the cleanliness and peace and quiet. The bed was very comfortable!
Cons: I wish they provided more coffee for the coffee maker. Groceries are very expensive so plan accordingly.
Location: Visited Nassau for fun and food. Did the 3.5 hour flying cloud catamaran...was great. Senor Frogs was wild. Luciano's and Café Matice are great!
My wife and I just spent six relaxing nights at the Harborside Resort. The staff was very accommodating and the location is great as it is central to everything. The pool is wonderful if your looking for peace and privacy. The water park is a 15 minute walk thru the Royal Towers. We simply love this place and we're planning on returning. The Bohemian people are very nice and we really enjoyed their conversation and laughter. Of course this is a resort so plan on tipping these folks because that is how they make their living. The food prices at Atlantis are high but that is how it is at many of these type of vacation spots.