Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, but not at all worth it.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Communication beforehand regarding what is included and offered, the times, etc.
Visiting in July. The guided tour times were different than posted, also there was no follow up after booking regarding any of the guided safaris - no information as to what times they are operating, etc. If you have your own car, go on your own. Not worth the staff cattle drive safari. Food was very disappointing on the dinner buffet, and because there were several groups in the hotel, we had to eat outside. The Saturday braai was the most disappointing of all. We were told to be in the lobby for pick up at 6:20. They showed at 7. We were the last few there, and got terrible seating, terrible service, and had an HOUR to try and squeeze in eating with the buffet lines, finishing the wine we ordered, and trying to relax in any manner. Not worth the cost. Not at all. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great location, excellent food. We really enjoyed the bush braai after our game drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent food and the bush braai expereience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards George Mokotedi Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Anders

Awesome family safari experience for life

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I along with our three boys stayed at Bakubong Lodge to relax by and in the big pool however at the same time be right next to and overlooking the beautiful game (especially zebras) just on the other side of the fence. That was very fascinating - also for the three boys at the age of 5, 7 and 11. We loved the game drives both during the early morning (06:30 am) and late afternoons (4:30 pm) and we were lucky to encounter a lot of animals including the four out of the Big Five. Only the buffalos did we not see. I can only recommend families to stay here at the bush lodge that had a huge buffet both for breakfast and dinner - and also a great snack/sandwich bar offering for lunchtime. All in all it was an experience of a life-time however we hope to come back to the awesome Pilanesberg National Park area where there is no need for malaria vaccinations (as required in other parts of SA) - that is in particular important for us regarding having younger children with us on a safari.
5 out of 5
by Michael from NWI Indiana

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Bush Lodge experience for novice first timers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめです

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
夕食も朝食もビュッフェ。どちらも品数豊富でおいしい。 セントラルに泊まりました。新しい建物のようで、きれいな部屋でした。 サファリのゲートのそばで便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk appartement, super mooi gelegen

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: dat het zo mooi gelegen is met het wild in het midden.
Cons: zwembad warmer en wat meer wildgerechten ipv alleen kip en rund.
Location: de locatie is prachtig! nabije activiteiten hebben we verder niet gedaan, behalve dan de jeep safari's in pilanesberg
hallo, we hebben het erg leuk gehad tijdens ons verblijf in Bakabung. De safari's waren fantastisch! Het eten was ook lekker. Het zwembad was wel erg koud, maar dat zal ook aan de tijd van het jaar liggen. Als het bij jullie zomer is en 40 graden, dan wil je wel in een koud bad. Kortom, een heerlijk verblijf.
4 out of 5
by David from Philippines

The Game Drives are Exceptional Quality

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The food and Staff Service is excellent. The rooms are comfortable but not so clean. We came to see the animals and the Game Drives did not disappoint. The Game Rangers and Tours are excellent - outstanding knowledge and ability to share and explain the features of the Game Park and the inhabitants. Saw lots of animals and learnt a lot - it was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Fantastic Game Lodge

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Didnt check anything else out but would go back and do a Hot Air Balloon experience and a Bush BBQ. All can be arranged through the Wildlife Centre.
We upgraded to an executive room and had a fantastic ground floor room with un interrupted views to the watering hole .Room No.314. Well worth the extra. We saw monkeys, wilderbeast and warthogs around the lodge, but not much else, except for butterflies and a few birds. Lovely large outdoor pool area, water very cold though. We were half board and the food was excellent. Drinks very reasonable. We had 2 game drives included, one at 6.am and one at 4pm. We saw much more on the 6.00am drive, elephant, rhino, giraffe and many more, and close up too. The 4pm drive was very interesting but didn't see anywhere near the amount of animals, so worth getting up early. Cannot fault the Game Lodge and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Lovely setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels