Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel not too far from San Francisco

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff was OK but could have been better. Breakfast was the standard cereal, Donuts, coffee and juice. The rooms were really nice and big they even had a microwave, oven and mini fridge. Also if you plan on going to the San Francisco area this hotel is about a 35 to 45 minute drive which is not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates close to all the sights.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay the night or two and go sight seeing. Lots of great eats within a few blocks. Spacious rooms with all the amenities and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spaciuos King suite

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean, quiet and roomy. A little update would be nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA.

We will never stay there again!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There was a nice shopping center nearby.
The carpets were filthy. The furniture was old and scarred. The couch was sagging. The towels were thin. I've never stayed in a place that made me feel that uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Das mit Abstand schlechteste Motel und dazu noch teuerste auf unserer fünf Wochen Reise. Wir sind wirklich nicht pingelig aber das war einfach nur dreckig es hat gestunken und dazu noch sehr laut. Das Frühstück war knapper amerikanischer Standard. Es gab nur einen Tisch an dem Gäste frühstücken konnten. Können wir nicht empfehlen und schon garnicht für den unverschämten Preis .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blaine, washington

Great location , great shape for a older motel !

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a great location and great shape for a older motel . Staff were friendly , plenty of shopping and food at the mall next door. 1 building from the beach . Didn't give it a excellent rating only because it's older. Can't go wrong staying here. Recommend it for any need, kitchen in room also ! Thanks again coral reef !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gutes Hotel für SF Besuch

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Schöne Anlage mit großen Zimmern
Location: Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind gegenüber
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Lagunen-Blick.Hatte eine tolle Terrasse. Mit der Fähre ab Alameda lässt sich SF sehr gut und ohne Verkehrs Stress erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel near downtown Alameda

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean, quiet rooms
Cons: Continental breakfast, more TV options.
Location: In downtown Alameda right by the ferry so there are places to walk around and see close by
I stayed here in order to be close to Oakland airport without staying in an airport hotel. The staff was nice, they upgraded me to a suite. It seemed to me like the place used to be old apartments that were converted to hotel/motel rooms. They offered continental breakfast which was nothing to write home about, yogurt, donuts, cereal and toast. Other than that, my room was comfortable, quiet, clean and faced a lagoon. Plenty of pillows and comfortable bed. There were places to eat within walking distance across the street and the hotel is situated right by the ferry and within walking distance of downtown Alameda which is cute. It took about 12-15 minutes to drive to Oakland airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

Fijn hotel om te logeren

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Heerlijk verblijf wel leuk om met de boot naar San Francisco te gaan. Winkels een leuke eetgelegenheden vlakbij
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel and close to beach and shopping center

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall, it was a really good experience. The rooms are a bit outdated however it had a lot of conveniences with the beach and shopping center across the street. For a group of 6 people and two rooms, we just needed a place to stay in Alameda (close to Oakland) and 25 minute drive (without traffic) to San Francisco. I recommend this place for a group of people which has the room size and the amenities of a small apartment.