Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slitet men ok läge

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I behov av renovering. Frukosten bestod bara av sötsaker, kakor, sockrade flingor, yoghurt. Ganska ok läge till SF antingen med buss/tunnelbana eller färjan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn desperate need of overhaul

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Shabby rooms that haven't been upgraded or well cared for. Loud at night due to teens partying in the bowling alley lot next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pessac

Hôtel très décevant

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Seul point positif : le monsieur de l'accueil est très sympa et conciliant.
Cons: TOUT
Location: Ferry pour San Francisco à 15 mn de voiture. Tarif AR de la traversée pour 2 adultes et 2 enfants 40 $
Nous avions réservé une pièce avec un canapé lit, kitchenette et chambre pour 4 nuitées. A notre arrivée, alors que l'hôtel était prévenu du nombre de personnes (2 adultes et 2 enfants), la literie du canapé lit n'avait pas été changée : draps et couverture sales. Nous avons dû demander draps, oreillers et serviettes pour nos enfants. L'appartement ne sentait pas bon et la propreté laissait à désirer. Au niveau de la cuisine, aucun matériel pour manger ou pour cuisiner : les placards sont vides. Suite au passage de la femme de ménage, nous nous sommes encore retrouvés avec une seule serviette de douche pour 4... Le prix de cet hôtel est bas pour San Francisco mais au final est élevé pour la prestation offerte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach and strip mall.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is nicely located within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. The hotel rooms are looking a bit dated and no upgrades have been done to make the rooms more comfortable. The only upgrades are to the room prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TPE

Excellent Hotel near the SF regions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Near by the beach and USS Hornet museum,easy breakfast for SF daily activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet with no issues.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and the quiet area.
Cons: Does need some renovation.
Location: Restaurants and beach within walking distance. 15-45 minutes away from San Francisco depending on traffic.
Enjoyed our stay room was clean and the neighborhood was quiet. Location was good for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Hotellet trænger til indvendig renovering

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Udmærket morgenmad. Rene senge.
Cons: Oplyse at hotellet er meget nedslidt.
Location: I gå-afstand fra et udmærket indkøbscenter. Nabo til et stort og udmærket bowlingcenter.
Hotellet ligger i et roligt kvarter, nær et udmærket indkøbscenter. Det kunne være et rigtigt godt sted at bruge som udgangspunkt til at opleve San Fransisco, hvis det blot fik en renovering. Gulvtæpperne er beskidte og nedslidte og burde skiftes ud. Personalet sprayer med en form for duftfrisker i overdrevne mængder, som bevirker at man næsten ikke kan holde ud at trække vejret. Formodentligt for at skjule lugten af gamle gulvtæpper. Hele hotellet bærer præg af at være nedslidt overalt. Men udendørs arealerne er flot vedligeholdt med blomster og flotte græsarealer. Poolen er dog beskidt og nedslidt, så vi turde ikke at benytte den. Morgenmaden er udmærket og tilstrækkelig. Wifi fungerer enten ikke eller meget dårligt på værelserne men kan dog benyttes med nogen succes omkring receptionen. Vi har kun oplevet venlig og hjælpsom personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Big room with kitchen compartment and refrigerator. No cookware though, you must bring your own. Ok standard breakfast. A little outdated room but nice and clean. This was a very good solution for us to stay when visiting San Francisco a couple of days. Spending the days in the city and then have a calm place to rest. There is a ferry not so far away connecting Alameda with the city. Worked out very well. No problems with parking at the hotel or at the ferry terminal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Place needs to be bulldozed. Nice property to build a Best Western. It was gross!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel om San Francisco te bezoeken

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Voor de tweede maal binnen drie jaar, nu 5 nachten. Wederom een succes. Grote kamer, nieuwe airco/verwarming en een lekker zwembad op 15 min van het centrum van San Francisco. Wat wil je nog meer en dat voor een prima prijs wij komen weer terug