Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old, but great location, and reasonable rates

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is an older hotel and shows it's age. Its not fancy, but the location is great for both Alameda and Oakland, and the rates are reasonable by comparison. The parking is good, the showers are hot, and the wi-fi is decent. It was zero hassle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Bed awful. Carpet strip tacks came thru carpet and I was injured. Both feet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

so terrible

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything must be improved.
The shower and thermostat for heater were not working properly. So I woke up several to control the room temperature. Also on that day NFL championship play was held, I couldn't enjoy it because TV was a Braun tube (too old) so the screen was not clear. Even I could't see the score. Carpet was so dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The rooms were outdated but comfortable. Thanks Coral Reef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, good hotel for family vacation.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My stay in the hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. I would like to stay there again definitely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Remove dirty carpet and replace with wood floors. There are long term residents that were smoking pot and being loud. The pool wasn't heated. The unit was comfortable and had plenty of extras. The tv was on the left wall but couch was facing straight. I had to more the tv to prevent neck aches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CORAL REEF SUCKS

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Not what I expected pictures look good but hotel sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Conveniently located by a shopping mall, beach, not too far from Oakland Airport.
This is an older motel, but comfortable. It was our 1st time there. Most of the rooms seem to be on the top floor and there is no elevator, which was hard on us. We had requested a downstairs room due to health issues, but , as with most motels, they don't read the request until you arrive (8 PM). It was difficult climbing the stairs (really worn and dirty carpet, covered with plastic)., and the outside balcony hallway was not really conducive to our health issues either(vertigo). The room was clean and roomy, the bath tub a bit dated. It was very quiet and the view out the back window was lovely. There are not many choices of motels in Alameda. We were happy to be able to get this one on a weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheet may not be changed .

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Big room and basic facilities . Many parking palce.
Cons: I felt bad when i saw a big balck stain on the edge of bed after one night sleep . It looked like the bed sheet was not changed after someone stepped on it . It destoried my feeling of the stay. Compare with the hotel price, the breakfast is not good at all . Too simple and alsmost no selection .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The evening staff person was outstanding!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to local services and hospital. The friendliness of the evening staff person who went above and beyond when asked a question. Greet everyone in a friendly manner and was just extremely efficient and helpful.
Cons: This building is located in a great area however it needs some serious remodeling. The kitchenette had 1 plate and 1 knife but no dishrag to clean up after you ate. The carpet was so dirty that if you walked barefooted your feet were black. For $109/day this is not acceptable. The morning staff was borderline rude no greeting, ignored greetings from others and was offended when asked a question on how to get to a particular area.
Location: I was here on business but there is a mall across the street and it's a short walk to the water. There is a pool, however I only saw ducks swimming in