Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is overrated it should be 0 of 5 and Obote that it's overpriced. The carpet in the room was so dirty, the lobby was the worst lobby I've seen with the dirtiest carpet I've seen in a hotel in my entire life. The noise is unbearable and woke me up during the night bc they were some guys in the parking lot. There was a rude staff who checked me in. It's a cursed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to bus stop and restaurants. Shopping centre opposite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room from the 70's

Posted May 14, 2017
The location was good. Service was fantastic. Room was outdated (terribly) and needed a good cleaning. Walls were grimmy and needed a good scrub down. Had to go down to a room to find everything for the kitchen. Scrounged up what we could find that would make shift work. Not the ocean view that we expected from the pictures but was ok view of a lagoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Location very nice, close to shopping,the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
I would definitely stay there again! Actually anytime I choose to visit SF-I will choose this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, spacious room, bad Wi-Fi reception, bed slightly uncomfortable, skimpy breakfast, little bit awkward to drive there from 880, but overall a.cceptable. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

dirty and run down hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: up to date photos needed. fix and update property. be honest that you have people living at hotel.
Location: nice shops and close to ferry.
Negatives ....I stayed here several years ago and the property was in a much nicer condition - like the pictures in the adverts. Sadly it has deterioriated and this stay was unpleasent and uncomfortable. The room was dirty, smelt mouldy, the fixtures were broken, the carpet was filthy, paint was peeling and the enamel on the bath was flaking. The windows were dirty, the door lock was broken, the key cards did not work and we kept getting locked out of our room. We were then shouted at by the man in the room next to us for being locked outside our room and waiting to be let in to our room - it was 8 pm and our baby was upset. It transpired that the man in the room next door lives permanently in the hotel (as do many other people) and needed to get up at 5 am every morning to go to work ... he woke us the next morning revving his truck very loudly. I think hotels should be more honest and upfront that there are permenant residents there as it gave the hotel a very different feel and is not a place I would chose to stay as a tourist visiting an area on holiday. The new room we were eventually offered was in a better state of repair and the fixtures were more in tact and less broken, but it was still dated with unclean carpets and sofas. I WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Lovely quaint hotel with lagoon views

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Quaint, on the lagoon, views, convenient, great staff, and I LOVED the continental breakfast!
Cons: I really can't think of anything that would've made my trip better, other than an extended stay...
Location: There's a bowling alley next door, major shopping facilities within walking distance, even a post office! Eateries galore close by.
I'm a first timer. Using Expedia, booking, confirming...let me just say, they made it so convenient and easy. The hotel was exactly as described, I booked crossing my fingers. Upon arrival I instantly relaxed. The hotel was quaint, which I wanted. Minutes away from downtown, which I wanted. I was just so pleased! Why had I never done this before? The rates were accommodating, as was the stay. The staff professional and friendly, I felt like I was back in a cottage on the beach in 1970something, which is exactly what I wanted! I never knew it would be so easy, checking in and out was a breeze thanks to Expedia. Two things: I will DEFINITELY stay at this cute little hotel again, and I will DEFINITELY use Expedia to book! Thanks guys, it was AWESOME!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quick check in, convenient location, good amenities.... floors in bathroom were greasy though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Alameda. Close to the bay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Older facility--needs some updating. Very convenient location. Mall across the street and the Bay is just a short walk down the street. If you are visiting family in Alameda, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Nice hotel with large rooms.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms are large with full kitchens in them. The rooms are a bit dated and a bit dirty. Hotel is about 100 yards from the beach and across the street from a retail store center. The continental breakfast is good. Hotel staff is available to help.