Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 4 Star

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Perfect Hotel for the amount that we pay , very confortable , very nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Super Location!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking.
Cons: Cleaner bath room. Better wi-fi connection.
Location: Wonderful location. Close to Oakland airport, Berkeley, the ferry to San Francisco and excellent restaurants. Beach and bowling alley for children.
The hotel has bad wi-fi reception the further away you are from the office. Staff was very accommodating by changing our room. Rooms were spacious with a small kitchen. Free parking and a simple breakfast are provided. Only negative is the bath tub really needed to be cleaned. Excellent location. Across the street from Trader Joe's, grocery store and amazing food trucks for lunch. Next door to a bowling alley for families with children and a shot walking distance to the beach. A couple of blocks down are located excellent restaurants. I highly recommend the hotel for its convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty, dusty and mold ridden hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Price is cheap because it is a hellhole.
Cons: Everything. This hotel looks like it never has been upgraded It is in a great location. They should tear it down and put in a decent hotel.
Location: Next to Alameda Town center and shoreline lots of good restaurants and shopping.
My mother stayed here about 15 years ago and it was a basic but decent hotel. I stayed here recently and it has gone downhill in many ways. Hair all over bathroom. When we turned the heater on we both started coughing and sneezing violently. There is dust and mold all over. We planned to stay 4 days but checked out after one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Felt like we had returned to 1945!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: In Almaden, near city center.
Cons: Almost everything, furniture, kitchenette, fixtures, decorations. Statement that it it a residential hotel.
Location: Location is good and Almaden is loaded with good restaurants and quaint shops. Also close to San Francisco.
This motel/hotel is partly residential. It is old and need to be upgraded. I COULD BE CHARMING, but at the present time if is pretty seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 서울

한적하고 주변에 갖춰져있는게많은 호텔, 마트등 각종 편의시설

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: 따뜻한 물이 잘나오고 각방마다 티비가있어 좋음 ㅎ
Cons: 없음
Location: 마트,스케이트,일식집
그다지 큰 불편함은 못느꼇으며 가격 대비 좋은 곳으로 편가한다, 직원들 또 한 물어보면은 열심히 알아봐주고 하였으며 조식또한 정말 맛있게 잘 먹었다, 와이파이가 정말 잘되어 있었다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Alameda

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room w/ outdoor patio, and in Alameda itself.
Location: Many shops and restaurants in the immediate area. You could even walk to the shops if you had to.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious w/ full kitchen and patio. Very comfortable place to stay if visiting Alameda. Close to many shops and restaurants. A good deal overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The location is very good. Need some renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but in serious need of remodeling.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The pluses: one block from the beach, on a beautiful lagoon, fairly well kept grounds, professional staff. The minuses: room not clean, very dated furnishings, cheap motel smell. We stayed here because it was so close to family, but probably would not again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: The local power failure should have been avoided.
Location: Walk on the beach, shop at the stores across the street, bowl next door.
For the price, hard to beat. Our initially assigned room had no power in much of the kitchen area. The staff was helpful, offered us another room next door, came and brought us the key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONCERT

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: everything!
Location: lots of stores and places to eat...
Great staff, very clean lobby and rooms. Walking distance to stores. Overall great place to stay!