Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Extremely convenient to the ferry!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stay here every time we take the ferry. Nice restaurant with great meals. The restaurant is attached to the hotel, so there is no problem searching around for a very convenient, and good, place to eat. Make reservations, if you plan to arrive in the early evening as lots of people coming off of the Victoria ferry will suddenly appear, when the ferry arrives!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

On the ocean, steps from the wharf in Port Angeles

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the ferry terminal to B.C. Live band was playing on the wharf which was entertaining. Pretty views from oceanfront
Cons: remodel or tear down. Seriously.
Location: Wharf and ferry terminal within a block. great breakfast within walking distance-not connected to the hotel
Our room was in what a hotel employee referred to as the "annex". It smelled musty and moldy. All day the next day I could smell the hotel in my hair. Ick. It reminded me of some of our hotel stays back in the 80s! I needed to put my suitcase in the sun when we got back home to get rid of the smell. The pillow shams on the bed were very dusty smelling and I needed to sleep in the middle of the bed to avoid smelling the stinky carpet. The rooms are way overdue for updating and the cost is ridiculous for the negatives. In spite of all that, the bed was fine and the location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is too expensive for such quality.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning and comfort. It is too expensive for such quality.
Location: Location is good
Room was not so clean. It is too expensive for such quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Picturesque Setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location right on the beach was beautiful.
I booked this hotel at the last minute but enjoyed the location and view. The hotel is shopworn, with need of renovation, (for example the security outside door was not functioning properly and the carpet was quite worn). But the staff was gracious and helpful. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in Teton Village

Posted Jul 26, 2016
After a week in hotels, this place has the most comfortable bed & the best shower products!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great setting lousy services, food

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The wifi was down for the whole time. I had work to do. The restaurant service was slow and the food cold by the time it arrived. The bartender didn't know how to make basic drinks well. Disappointing except for a very good bed and the lovely view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore

Great location for new visitors to the area

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location in downtown, easy access to a walking path, views of Port Angeles.
Cons: screen doors on the balcony so you could leave them open to get all that fresh air
Location: walkable to eating, pier, beach and shopping. Also easy access to return to the road for further exploration.
Rooms were clean and everything was easily accessible. Staff was friendly and accommodating to my parents (older) but easy for families with children too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: On the water
Cons: Lower prices and better cleaning. Simple mildew removing shower spray would help.
Location: Olympic national park
Room was nicer than the overall hotel but the shower tile had mildew and needed basic cleaning. This hotel was far too expensive for what it offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bay side hotel with clean rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: decent rooms, good views of ocean and port (for those rooms with view)
We stayed for a night during trip to olympic national park. The check-in took sometime, but okay. There is enough parking, rooms were clean. We paid extra and got bay side rooms with view. The laundry facilities are okay, we used them. Breakfast is extra (which we did not realize when booked), we did not take there instead headed to Subway nearby. I thought bit expensive for the kind of rooms and not including breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Pay for a water view, it is worth it.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Purchased a room with a view for 4 nights while in port angeles. Decent room with a million dollar view. Harbor seals could be seen from the room along with ferry traffic from all over the west coast. Used Port Angeles as a base to visit the Olympic National Park and Victoria, BC. I would recommend this hotel, and would advise to pay for a water view, it was worth it.