Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Disneyland

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It is not a luxurious hotel, however you get good value for the dollar, rooms are really comfy and the stuff are really friendly (especially the pan cakes guy), the most important part is that it is really close to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Not charge the guests for parking.
We stayed here 1 night while in town to visit relatives for Thanksgiving. The hotel was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Across from Honda Center

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A couple of blocks to Angel Stadium & a shuttle bus ride from Disneyland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel stay away from Disney crowd

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel with my 3 kids. We enjoyed our stay greatly. The rooms were a nice size, bath tub were large and beds were comfortable. They also served a great free breakfast with a lot of variety. The sugar cookies offered at sign in are the best I've had. Improvements that could be made are they should provide free shuttle service to Disneyland/or free parking. This hotel is also not very close to the park. It's like a 10-15 minute drive. Which could be a good or bad thing. We liked not being caught up in all the traffic, although when booking I thought the hotel was a bit closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: nothing .....
Location: hockey baseball and transportation and lots of pubs close by :)
Great location central for everything :) I like hockey so the Honda center across the street and the train and bus system is 5 minutes away also were the angels play baseball that's a short walk away :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Beautiful old world hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Very quiet.
Cons: Shuttle service; perhaps the affected hotels on the ART routes could discuss the inconvenience with ART.
Location: Next to Angel Stadium. Mostly industrial. Went to restaurants and shops closer to Disneyland Downtown.
Second time staying at Ayres. Gorgeous hotel, delicious warm breakfast, fun pool for the kids. Wonderful staff. Really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in the early evening as well. Only negative would be that the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle service is not as seamless as in 2014; on 2 days, the early bus to Disneyland did not arrive and the late bus from Disneyland arrived after a 70 minute wait. Sad to spend so much time waiting for our shuttle vs spending time at Disneyland or by the pool. We would not hesitate to return to Ayres but would need to check that the shuttle service has improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean spacious rooms, pleasant staff excellent breakfast but limited amenities. Overall met expectations but it was a little further away from theme parks than I would have liked. If your primary visit is for the parks, I would opt for something closer. Although it's an Expedia VIP hotel, I did not receive any perks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Irma Z, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our accommodations and our attentive team. Nevertheless, I do apologize for any inconveniences. Pleased be advised, however, that Expedia does state these perks are in fact subject to availability. I hope you consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, United States of America

Very courteous and accomodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was awesome, room very quieta and comfortable
Cons: The room bathroom could have been cleaner, the breakfast was ok
Location: Near Disneyland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Perfect!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Theme parks, restaurants, convention centers five minutes away or less!!
Or room was absolutely perfect. We had booked our room about five minutes before checking in and it was set. A big room, with a couch and coffee table, a desk, a little coffee station and a nice comfy king bed, great spaced bathroom with a tub. We had checked into and out of two hotels within the hour before checking into Ayres. It was the Hilton and Extended stay. Ayres will now be our regular hotel to stay with. Did I mention breakfast was included with our stay? Fresh eggs, sausage, bacon and pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fresh juices and coffee! Delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: A little bit of road noise but not enough to keep me up, and I'm a light sleeper.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to Angel Stadium and Honda Center but otherwise you pretty much have to drive/Uber/Lyft like the rest of SoCal.
Room was clean, spacious and well stocked. The breakfast was certainly on par with any American hotel. Not a European buffet but not bad at all.