Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Good enough property and rooms but terrible servic

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We booked through Expedia and on reaching the hotel at 3pm they couldn't locate our booking! Took over an hour to check in - all this when I had a sleeping 3 ur old with me. They were shortstaffed - no one at the entrance to help pull our bags inside. They did try and make up by upgrading our room - however the room smelled really bad every time someone used the bathroom. After several complaints nothing was done about it. Breakfast is really average too. The positive is a great pool, nice property, and rooms have a good view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yvelines

Beau jardin-personnel top-bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: - attitude de service du personnel ; gentillesse - beau jardin - bon rapport qualité/prix - bien situé
Cons: - jolie plage mais accès difficile à la mer (galets, coraux) nécessitant des chaussures de protection
Location: Nous étions au nord-ouest de l'île (plus ensoleillé et protégé du vent en période d'hiver austral). a voir : les marchés (mahébourg, port-louis...)
Couple mature cherchant le calme; voyageurs habitués aux hôtels luxe/premium. Le Meridien a un positionnement moyen de gamme +. Nous étions en demi-pension et avons eu la chance d'être surclassés dans le coin "premium" (NIRVANA/Adults only) avec belle chambre, piscine privative et soft drinks gratuits. A noter : - 4 choix de restaurants ; cuisine plus raffinée au restaurant La Faya - beau jardin bien entretenu; jolies piscines - grande gentillesse et constante attitude de service du personnel ; mentions spéciales à équipe de nettoyage pleine de jolies attentions et équipe du La Faya et du bar du Nirvana, qui nous ont touchés par leur gentillesse et leur professionnalisme. Nous avons loué une voiture pendant 6 jours, moins cher que les excursions, même avec le surcoût rachat total de franchise (indispensable au vu de la conduite locale ...) et avons fait facilement le tour de l'île.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Toller Strand, Top Personal, Sehr leckeres Essen

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Das Essen, das Personal und die Lage.
Cons: Modernisierung der Zimmer.
Location: Direkte Strandlage, Bushaltestelle + Rollerverleih (im und außerhalb des Hotels) weniger als 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Wir haben 2 Wochen im August (Nebensaison) im Le Meridien Ile Maurice verbracht. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Meerblick im Nirvana Bereich (Kinderfrei) und mit All Inclusive Leistung gebucht. Die Anlage ist zwar nicht sehr neu, dafür aber sehr gepflegt. Der Strand ist sehr lang und einer der schönsten auf Mauritius, das Personal sehr familiär und professionell, das Essen, sei es beim Restaurant Cumin (indisches Buffet), beim Shells (Seafood à la Carte) oder bei La Faya (Mauritianisch + Mediterran à la Carte) vom feinsten. La Faya ist besonders romantisch und fein, in direkter Strandlage. Die inklusive Aktivitäten wie zB Tretboot, Glasbodenboot oder Wasserski haben Spaß gemacht. Die Live Bands, die jeden Abend bei der Strandbar auftreten sind gut und sorgen für schöne Ambiente. Die Lage ist perfekt um Ausflüge in den Norden, nach Port-Louis, in die Berge oder auch nach Flic en Flac mit dem öffentlichen Bus zu machen. Ein richtig toller und erholsamer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Superbe vue de la mer de la chambre bon hotel a séjourné
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice resort close to beach with very good sea view

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice stay at resort. Break fast quality is very good. Hotel & rooms are clean and very comfortable. facilities at pool & beach are excellent.
Cons: for dinner there is little difficulty for vegetarian person as less choices are available.
Location: resort is located on the beach so one can enjoy by staying within resort. Need transport to visit other places nearby as resort is away from the plubl
Nice stay at resort. Break fast quality is very good. Hotel & rooms are clean and very comfortable. facilities at pool & beach are excellent. some complimentary water sports are available but difficult to get booking. Hotel staff is very cooperative and friendly. room services are good and quick. for dinner there is little difficulty for vegetarian person as less choices are available.
4 out of 5
by johann from South Africa

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
As previous reviews states, Hotel is old and tired and is in terrible need of a face lift. That said, it currently offers very spacious accommodation at a price that take in to account that it is old and tired.
5 out of 5
by Rajan from Bangalore

Best places to stay in Mauritius

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, lovely location, great hotel, great service, good food, away from the city and amidst nature and sugarcane plantations.
4 out of 5
by Harpreet from Bangalore

Great hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We reached the hotel at 12:30. The checkin time is 3:00pm. They didnt give us the room even a minute before 3:00pm. For lunch they have only 2 out of 4 restaurants working. The entire facility is facing the sparkling sea. All rooms have balconies facing the sea. The facility is very well maintained and luxurious. They have lot of beach activities like snorkling, glass-bottom boat, pedal boat etc which are free of cost to the customers of the hotel. The breakfast was little disappointing, with very limited indian food and vegetarian options. For dinner we went to Cumin, the indian restaurant at the hotel. Buffet food was good but again options were very limited, esp for the price (1600 MUR per person). We had a great stay at the hotel and would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Durban, South Africa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was stunning. Proximity to the beach was amazing. The restaurants were open to have breakfast/dinner on the beach. Beautiful place to relax & unwind. The restaurant Shells had amazing seafood, probably the best lobster & prawns I have eaten. Pools were stunning. The Nirvana wing where we stayed was private, & ideal for couples Only one issue... The rooms were very far away from reception & waiting for a golf cart after a long day could take up to 15min
4 out of 5
by Gitte Svanemose from Denmark

Lovely hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We can highly recommend an all inclusive booking. Excellent variation and quality of beverages and foods served from happy smiling staff in restaurants and bars. All is clean, however the rooms need an update/painting.