Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very Happy with our stay at Hotel Domus Romana.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice hotel, nice breakfast
Cons: Upon check out, at 6:30AM, had trouble with the internet, and couldn't use credit card. They couldn't except US dollars, fortunately they had GPS,
Location: Subway, taxi, shopping, Museum, Roman Baths, train station, Trevi fountain
Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. We arrived in the morning, so they took care of our luggage and gave us a map and directions, to get us to our destination. Hotel room was for 5 and was very spacious, it had a living area with daybed/couches, dining area, kitchen, master bedroom with large double bed, and a clean bright bathroom. The hotel was near National Blvd, which had nice shopping. The hotel was relatively- centrally located, there was a taxi stand very close and handy grocery across the street. The breakfast, was very hardy and handy, eggs, bacon, croissants/breads, cakes, fruit salad, and watermelon, everyday. It held us over until late afternoon, time for gelato!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were very pleased with Hotel Domus Romana. I was not sure what to expect from the room that I booked. We are a family of 5 which is difficult to accommodate in Europe. We were really pleased with the size of our room at the hotel. It was very spacious and clean. It is also in an excellent location. We were within walking distance of the Spanish steps, the Colosseum, and Trevi fountain. The hotel staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for central rome

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice friendly hotel. We didn't spend lots of time around the hotel but when we did it was fine. Good location for a sightseeing trip.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location! But...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location because it was so convenient for all major landmarks and attractions that we wanted to see.
Cons: The air conditioners in the rooms need improved greatly. We had the AC on nonstop and the room barely cooled down.
Location: Great location. Super close to the train station and in walking distance of all major attractions.
Our room was nothing like the pictures that were posted. The ac barely worked; and when it is over 90 everyday (considering we went in July) it would have been nice to cool down in the room instead of sweat in your sleep. The breakfast buffet was from 7-10:30 am and was exactly the same every single day. Plus, do not bother going to the breakfast buffet towards the end or if you sleep in because there will be nothing left. The one day we went with 30 minutes left and the staff told us that was all they had left and they were not putting anything else out, so we went elsewhere. However, we did not spend much time in our room besides to get ready, shower, and sleep. This hotel is in perfect walking distance to all major landmarks and attractions. The furthest we walked was 45 minutes to Vatican City, but we went early and stopped half way for breakfast. On the way back we shopped and stopped for something for lunch. It is only a ten minute walk to the train station, which we used to go to Venice. If you are looking for location convenience this hotel is key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Ambiente molto rilassante soprattutto se consideri che sei in pieno centro e non avverti confusione
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno 3 notti a Roma

Posted Jun 27, 2016
L'albergo è a pochi passi da via Nazionale, si accede da un cortile interno ed è tranquillo. La pulizia del bagno in alcuni casi non è stata effettuata, siamo rimasti senza bagno schiuma. Durante la colazione abbiamo dovuto richiedere più volte i bicchieri, i piatti, bevande, ecc... lasciano mancare e poi aggiungono, il più delle volte a richiesta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, near the Roma termini. Great rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Best thing about this hotel was the breakfast in the morning. 7 to 10:30 all you can eat Buffett for free. Near all the main attractions. Colosseum was a 10 min walk and so was the trevi fountain. If your going to Rome. Stay here you won't regret it I promise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wir kommen wieder!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nette, professionelle und hilfsbereite Rezeptionisten. Das Personal war immer nett. die Lage des Hotels war für uns entscheidend.Der Innenhof und vor allem die Veranda im 4.OG sind bezaubernd. das Essen war absolut ausreichend.Leckere Kuchen und frisches Obst zum Frühstück. Wir können das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!