Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nacka

Mycket bra läge - "mitt i smeten". Ändå lugnt.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Trots att hotellet låg mitt i centrum var det lugnt. Trevlig innergård och ok frukostbuffé.
Cons: Lite mer finess om man ska leva upp till de 4 stjärnor som det utger sig för att ha. Fungerand WiFi ett måste på ett 4* hotell. Bar/cafe öppet dagtid.
Location: Gångavstånd till alla primära sevärdheter även Vatikanen och Testaccio om man tar sig lite tid. Rekomenderar gärna Rist Tritone. God mat & rätt stämni
Fin innergård och helt klart ok rum. Men inget extra. WiFi-fungerade förskräckligt dåligt. Saknade lite finess för att vara ett 4stjärnorshotell. Mer 3+. Rent och snyggt på rummet. Trevlig personal och bra frukost. Ett klass 4-hotell skulle enligt mitt tycke också ha tillgång till bar/cafe under dagtid. Bra hotell för de pengar vi spenderade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Lage für Rom-Besichtigungen, aber...

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Lage, Innenhof
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Zentrale Lage. Perfekt für Rom-Besichtigungen zu Fuß. Gute Anbindung zum Hauptbahnhof und zur Metro.
Lage ist perfekt für Rom-Besichtigungen. Schöner Innenhof, der für das Frühstück und abends für einen Drink genutzt werden kann. Zimmer relativ klein und nur sehr oberflächlich gereinigt (Staub unter dem Bett, Bad nur kurz übergewischt...). Für über 120 EUR/Nacht hätten wir mehr erwartet, zumal die Bilder bei der Buchung und übrigen Beschreibungen sehr vielversprechend waren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Gute Preis Leistung

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Der schöne Innenhof.
Cons: Schimmelspuren im Bad entfernen. Ein größerer Spritzschutz würde Überschwemmungen nach dem Duschen vermeiden. ;-)
Location: Relativ zentral. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig zu erreichen.
Wir waren 4 Nächte im Hotel und haben einen schönen Aufenthalt gehabt. Die Lage ist ziemlich zentral, wenn gleich man zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten etwas laufen muss. Sowohl Spanische Treppe, Trevibrunnen als auch das Colloseum sind problemlos in ca. 25 min zu Fuß zu erreichen. Der Bhf ist ca. 15 min entfernt. Wir hatten offenbar Glück mit unserem Zimmer, da wir ein kostenloses Upgrade bekommen haben. War kein Luxus aber schön groß. Man könnte vielleicht mal wieder die Wände streichen und im schlecht belüfteten Bad hatte sich etwas Schimmel an der Wand über der Dusche gebildet. War aber nicht dramatisch. Sehr gut hat uns der schöne Innenhof des Hotels gefallen in dem man das überschaubare Frühstück genießen oder am Abend auch sehr gut relativ günstige Cocktails trinken kann. WLAN war verfügbar aber sehr langsam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelly from Cold lake alberta

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super staff and everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eileen from atlanta ga

great find in rome

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
to be brief: have stayed here before and returned for 3 days great court yard for drink or bfast. extensive bfast and the machine coffee is not bad again received a large apt room (has mini kitchen and sitting room modern bath with HOT shower the staff is wonderful when i can afford it i shall continue to select this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel bello e confortevole in pieno centro

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel particolare con un ingresso poco appariscente ma molto bello in quanto la reception e nell'androne del palazzo. Corte con fontana in cui ci si può rilassare (si gode anche la visione del soffitto affrescato del salone al 2 piano) e utilizzare il bar e fare colazione. Ottimo per spostarsi a piedi sia per shopping che visite ai monumenti, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici e facilmente raggiungibile dalla stazione di Termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomi from Scarborough

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
As we were on a budget, this hotel was not what we expected! There was a quint little courtyard and the rooms were very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was everything you would need. The best thing about the hotel was definitely the location (even though everything else was great!). When coming out of the hotel to the right you would get to a main road that led to the victor Emmanuel monument which is located next to the Roman forum, about 15 minute walk from the hotel. When walking out of the hotel to the left, 10 minutes straight down that road were the spanish steps! And it is about 15 minute walk to the train station, so the location could not be more perfect! If we were to go back to Rome which we definitely will, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter Rome à pied

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Le petit déjeuner n est pas à la hauteur des autres prestations de cet hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale, Fl

Posted Jan 29, 2015
They didn't have any cold water. The refrigerator in the room wasn't working.. It is near the train station and some restaurants and bars. The wifi wasn't working as well. Maybe is a good hotel just to sleep but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel - walking distance many attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Really good hotel. People were great - rooms was good. Close to lots of tourist attractions and shops. They recommend a great hairdresser and some good eating places. The only drawback was the wireless internet wasn't working in the rooms. (They were getting it fixed when we were there). Outside of that the experience was great.