Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent stay, wonderful safari!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was right next to the Keuger gate so it took not even two minutes for the safari to begin. We loved sipping cocktails at sunset looking at the park
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Kruger gate made the safari wonderful. They prepared breakfast or lunch for you to eat while out on safari.
The rooms are spacious, modern, and kept clean. Shower is clean, hot water, nice water pressure. Staff was pleasant and always tried to be helpful ful and answer questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ヨハネスブルグ

ポールクルーガーのゲートすぐ

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 夕食のボマディナー。 敷地のワイルドなところ。
Cons: 部屋は決して最新ではないけど、メンテは行き届いているので問題なし。 泊まった部屋はシャワーのみだけど、お湯も問題なし。
Location: ゲートまで数百メートル。 ホテル発のサファリドライブのアレンジもあるようです。
翌日からの国立公園でのセルフドライブに備えて前泊。 オープンスペースが多く取られ、敷地内に散策路や、 サビー川を望むちょっとした展望台もあります。 その後、数倍するプライベートゲームリザーブにも 行きましたが、こだわりの強くない人ならば(予算を抑えたい人は)、 ここでも十分満足できるサービスを提供してくれます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rottach-Egern

Ein wunderbares Hotel direkt am Paul Kruger Gate.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Der Hotelzaun geht bis direkt an den Park. Man hat einen schönen Blick auf den Sabine River und kann eigentlich jeden Abend unterschiedliche Tiere seh
Cons: kaum
Location: Der Krüger Nationalpark, Elefant interaction in Hazyview
Wir waren das zweite Mal in diesem Hotel und obwohl es nun schon einige Jahre alt ist wirkt die Anlage nach wie vor topp gepflegt. Preis Leistung und die Lage sind fast nicht zu übertreffen. Die Anlage ist insgesamt sehr "afrikanisch" man läuft über viele Holzbrücken mit Blick auf einen subtropischen Garten mit Antilopen und Affen aus dem Kruger Park. Jeden Abend gibt es am offenen Lagerfeuer auf einem großen Platz unter freiem Himmel ein sehr gutes warmes Buffet mit überwiegend landestypischen Speisen aber auch z.B. Pasta mit verschiedenen Soßen.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from England

Perfect place for visiting Kruger.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 week spent with 12 year old son for day visits to Kruger park. Kruger park is less than 5 minutes drive away. The food is top quality with much of it made on site. There is plenty to choose from in the breakfast and dinner buffets. The dinner buffet includes: stir-fry made in front of you with fresh ingredients you want, a carvery of either pork, beef or chicken (different meet per night) grilled impala sausage and either a pork kebab or chop good, fresh salad bar variety of cold dishes (pasta/ mussels/ chicken in sauce) desert bar with about 5 or 6 different types of dessert tea coffee beer, wine and soft drink I detail the food to help you if you also have a fussy wife/ child to reassure you that there will be something they will love to eat every night! The games room is clean and has a pool table and table tennis table. The pool is cleaned daily and while not big enough for lane swimming it is great for cooling off and splashing around. The pool and games room is great to give kids something to look forward to after long game drives. The staff are friendly and welcoming and deliver top service. The outdoor decking overlooking the park is fantastic for an evening drink. We enjoyed buffalo, elephants and kudo wandering by. Negatives: The bath/ sink water has a brown tinge and musty smell. Don't worry about it, it didn't do us any harm! My wife used bottle water to clean teeth and you may wish to do the same.
5 out of 5
by christele from paris

superbe séjour dans cet hôtel proche kruger

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel bien décoré avec personnel serviable
4 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Cape Town

Complete Overhaul Needed Urgently.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have been using this hotel for +12 years. Every single time we check in the reception tells us the WiFi is either not working or very slow - again this time not working. How can they advertise Wifi and then say the same story time and time again. No excuses - we should have a discount on the rates as I was unable to do any business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels