Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA.

Very Nice Hotel! At Least a 4 Star Hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms with a lot of space and the kitchenette and refrigerator and friendly staff!
Cons: As stated before the television reception was the only thing that was disappointing!
Location: It was a great location! Less than a mile off Interstate 15 and less than 5 miles to Qualcomm stadium! Lots of places to shop and get food!
We were surprised that there was a kitchenette and a regular sized refrigerator! I don't know if all rooms have the kitchenette and refrigerator, I hope they do! We plan on staying at one of your hotels when we visit San Diego again. The only complaint that we had was the television! A lot of channels were fuzzy and hard to see things! I put that I thought it was a 2.5 star hotel, however as I said in my title I think it is at least a 4 star hotel!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

convenient but not the best!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This hotel is located 2 miles away from Quallcomm stadium, which is super convenient if you are planning on catching a game. But the beds there are super hard! Maybe I'm just spoiled with my awesome bed at home, because this bed kept the wife and I from getting a good night sleep. We had to readjust every hour or so because it was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from came down from Sacramento,ca

Only 2 miles away from Qualcomm stadium

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I really liked the hotel, clean large rooms specious parking lot. Only reason gave 4 star because of the breakfast. It's a to go breakfast needs an update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to football but not nice

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Communication and cleanliness
The hallways smell of smoke, dirty carpet and broken toilet, this was not a nice place. However for one night you can not beat the location if you are going to an event at Qualcomm. Our toilet was broken when we left for the game and when we returned there was no message, no note just a wet towel on the floor. It was late so we let it go and we found out in the morning they had another room for us that night, it would have been good information. But the staff was friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: Having to request all equipment, coffee, tea, coffee maker. Having to go to reception to ask for fresh towels. No real milk. No spare pillows
Location: Amenities close by
Hotel was ok. Expedia mucked up our booking, not hotel fault
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The A/C unit was new.
Cons: a)Management needs to stop being cheap and update the hotel b) The continental breakfast is a joke. COME ON people. Again it was cheap.
Location: Location was ok. Not to far but not to close to near theme parks.
a) Dirty. The room was clearly superficially cleaned. b) old, out dated. c) The bedding and sheets were smelly and old. Not properly washed. d) The bathroom was dirty (superficially cleaned) c) Room was supposed to come with toiletries, it came with one very small soap and no shampoo d) Towels were old and smelly e) The room was missing basic items like a blow-dryer NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT ANOTHER EXTENDED STAY AMERICA, NOT WORTH IT.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Nice hotel close to attractions Close to the beaches. The hotel is in a nice area Staff are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff made your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Brayan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 stars

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were old, smells. Staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay, convenient location.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay. On my check in day, I had to wait at the front desk for a few minutes since no one was manning it otherwise when the clerks finally showed up, the service was friendly, quick, and easy. The room was good. Could be cleaner and it had a funky smell to it. The only thing I didn't really like was the fact that the guests had to ask for kitchen items like coffee maker, plates, spoons, forks, etc; things you would normally find in a kitchen in an extended stay hotels. This is a good place for pet owners. There are plenty of grass areas for your dogs to do their business although it's not their property but as long as we all do our part to pick up after our own pets :) pet fee is $25/pet/night. The hotel is also close to many restaurants, which makes it super convenient and if you're a foodie like me then it's almost a perfect place. All in all, I think I would stay here again.