Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Better breakfast.
the hotel was located right off the 15, which gave me access to everything I needed while in town on visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not set up for single night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I purchased here because it was close to Qualcomm stadium where we had watched a bowl game. The hotel was not set up for persons using it for one night. It didn't even have any plastic cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA.

Very Nice Hotel! At Least a 4 Star Hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms with a lot of space and the kitchenette and refrigerator and friendly staff!
Cons: As stated before the television reception was the only thing that was disappointing!
Location: It was a great location! Less than a mile off Interstate 15 and less than 5 miles to Qualcomm stadium! Lots of places to shop and get food!
We were surprised that there was a kitchenette and a regular sized refrigerator! I don't know if all rooms have the kitchenette and refrigerator, I hope they do! We plan on staying at one of your hotels when we visit San Diego again. The only complaint that we had was the television! A lot of channels were fuzzy and hard to see things! I put that I thought it was a 2.5 star hotel, however as I said in my title I think it is at least a 4 star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and spacious rooms. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great . The kitchen was a little dirty .. As so the fridge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

convenient but not the best!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This hotel is located 2 miles away from Quallcomm stadium, which is super convenient if you are planning on catching a game. But the beds there are super hard! Maybe I'm just spoiled with my awesome bed at home, because this bed kept the wife and I from getting a good night sleep. We had to readjust every hour or so because it was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Horrible service, horrible room - will not use

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room leaked from some problem upstairs or in the ceiling. When we made a complaint and requested a different room - we were told "that since we didn't purchase the room from them and used hotels.com, that we were out of luck." No room was provided, no repair was done, room just continued to leak the entire stay. Horrible service, horrible room - our company will not use this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The service and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from came down from Sacramento,ca

Only 2 miles away from Qualcomm stadium

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I really liked the hotel, clean large rooms specious parking lot. Only reason gave 4 star because of the breakfast. It's a to go breakfast needs an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr WorldWide

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was cleaner than some other Extended Stay hotels I've stayed at. Not far from this hotel you have restaurants, cafe's, Walmart, Fry's and other shops. The drive into town can be quick or long dependant on the traffic. Overall it's ok!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Los Angeles

Horrible front desk hospitality

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I only stayed for one night. When we arrived the front desk person, Janette was extremely unpleasant. She told me I booked a smoking room. I told her I could not have nor did I book a smoking room. Thank goodness I had my online reservation with me on my phone. She did not apologize for the error. I proceeded to my room where the wi-fi did not work. There was also a used towel hanging high on the shower railing. It definitely was not worth the price and I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 2 days in extended stay. Bathroom door lock was not working. they don't do room service on daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will review our check-in procedures to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities. Additionally, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting guest rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.