Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pool area is nicely landscaped. Bathroom is tiny. Like a new york city bathroom. But my bigger issues were that the sheets were tough and starchy as well as that the AC was kind of weak. Even the hallways were toasty. Staff was always nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The check in and check out process were very easy. Facility was clean and staffs were helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff was the friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. The check in was fast and the room was beautiful. The only disappointment was the bathtub was not the huge tub shown on the website but a small shower/tub combo and housekeeping didn't show up until 4pm to clean our room. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms and grounds do look exactly like they do in the photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Close to venue BUT...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Accepts pets and its location.
Cons: Flies problem, and some of the staff's attitude.
Location: Racetrack, Del Mar Fairgrounds, restaurants, beach.
It's the perfect location if you have business at the Racetrack but would not recommend it otherwise. At time of check-in, the room that I had prepaid for wasn't available, therefore they gave me a king bed with a roll away, however they did waive the pet fee, thus the 4 stars for the Staff. It wasn't until we were in the room that my daughter asked me if there was a fly's nest, when I look up, the room was infested with flies (and the next day I noticed it wasn't just our room). They switched us to a suite since it was the only other room available. The next day they told us we had to move because the room was already reserved for someone else and they offered me a $50 credit that when I checked out, they didn't honor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It really good hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: night bar. Its reall romantic garding with fire.
Cons: none
Location: very good location access high way
Its very convenient and good conditional hotel. and feel like home. especially peoples very nice and good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
If you are going to,the racetrack this is the best place to stay. Walking distance to the track
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Del Mar Thoroughbred Club

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service, the pool and spa, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Happy hour drinks fall into the category of 'you get what you pay for' - very weak.
Location: Of course there's the racetrack, but also many nice restaurants, the beach, easy access to the Coaster train so the possibilities become endless.
Nice hotel with all you'd expect from a Hilton. Next time we won't rent a car as the complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Drops you off right in front of the entrances to the track. There is plenty to do within five miles besides horse racing. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel was great. loved the free shuttle. Outside area was very nice. There was not much of a selection at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
We were in Del Mar for budiness and The Hilton was a great choice for us. Location is close to the freeway and restaurants, they also provide transportation around the area. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but the carpet was really stained. Not what I would have expected as the rest of the property was very well maintained. The Internet was very difficult to connect to in the room access was really only available in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close To Delmar Race Track

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, Helpful Staff. Rooms Very Nice And Comfortable. Plenty Of Parking. Freeway On Ramps Very Close To Hotel.
Location: Delmar Race Track Within Walking Distance Of Hotel.
Very Nice Hotel. Staff Always Very Helpful And Friendly. Rooms Are Large And Very Comfortable. Parking Is Good But Cost $20 Dollars Per Day. There Is A Bar Lounge Area With Seating Inside And Outside And Has A Limited Food Menu.