Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Del mar track

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We usally spend a long weekend at del mar and this hotel fit the bill.....clean, quite and van service to frack ajj excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I was very disappointed the food was good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We just checked in we got inside the room. It felt like a sauna in the room. The rooms are old defiantly no 4 star hotel. I stayed in the area in a 4 star hotels nothing close. The lobby and the pool were 4 stars nothing else. They gave me a room the same room with better ace. Than I ordered food to the room for dinner . At 9am the guy waking me up to pick up the tray..... Are you kidding me ??? He tries to use the key to get in and we are sleeping... Not a 4 star that's for sure 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food, lobby and pool. We are very to learn that you had some less than enjoyable experiences, during your stay. We have taken the details that you have reported and made our management aware of these incidents. We do appreciate your business and thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve our operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Rooms are small. Had to ask for more towels daily.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The valet staff
Cons: Accommodations were a bit outdated. The pool area was small and had no staff to take orders for drinks or food.
Location: This hotel is in the middle of a business area in DelMar California. I would not recommend it for a pleasure trip.
The first day I had to ask for a different room because the room did not have towels or common supplies that you would have. This hotel is just ok compared to the Marriott Marquis and Marina in downtown San Diego. The valet staff was excellent otherwise the staff was just OK. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate you business. We would like to share with you that we are going to be undergoing renovations in Spring of 2017 and would love to invite you to come back and check out our upgraded property. Thank you again for choosing San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No plug in adaptors for electronic devices. One luggage holder. No magnified extra mirror in bathroom. One towel holder in bathroom. No extra shelfs under bathroom sink . Refrigerator freezer section was frozen and dripping water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We see that you had some concerns regarding your room and are sorry to hear that. You will be happy to learn that as of 2017 all of our guest rooms will be renovated, to be much more modern and stylish. We are excited for our remodel and hope you will come check out our upgrades, in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel, close to highway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I didn't give this hotel 5 stars because they shouldn't charge $20 daily for parking and walls were thin.... Staff was attentive and friendly. Not sure I'd return for these reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Kristin D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to announce that in 2017 we will be undergoing a major renovation, and invite you back to experience the new and improved modern guest rooms and public areas. We hope to see you back at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel we visit the zoo and sea world

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved that my baby was able to sleep in a crib she would not sleep wit us so that was very helpfull. She loved the room kept wondering around. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar! We are so glad to have been able to accommodate you and your family on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOILET WAS OVERFLOWING, ROOM KEYS DID NOT WORK

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: SERVICE
Location: NOT MUCH NEARBY
I WAS CHECKED IN A ROOM WHERE THE TOILET WAS OVERFLOWING. I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINUTES TO GET IN THE PARKING AND IN MY ROOM BECAUSE THE KEYS I WAS PROVIDED WERE NOT WORKING. AFTER PAYING MY FINAL STATEMENT BALANCE, I WAS CHARGED THREE DIFFERENT TIMES ON MY CREDIT CARD BY THE HOTEL, WITHOUT HAVNG ANY BALANCE OR USING THE CARD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, at our property. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, in a few areas of our operations. We would like to apologize and assure you that we have reported all of these issues to management, for review. We appreciate your business and thank your for taking to time to express your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of 4/5 stars for the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure to host you.
2 out of 5
by carolyn

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First of all,a joke that you charge for WiFi, then when I had a Wi-Fi signal I kept getting network error, basically had to use MY days the whole weekend. Then there was no cold water coming out of our sink with which to brush my teeth, etc. There was also a dirty coffee mug outside our door the whole weekend, and it was not from myself or husband???
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We are truly sorry to hear that we fell short, in some areas, of your stay. We hope that you were able to enjoy our hotel, and some of the amenities that we offer. We have reported the concerns that you mentioned to our management, so that in the future we can provide a more perfect experience for our guests. We truly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Duane

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate the San Diego Marriott Del Mar 4/5 stars. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!