Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
No plug in adaptors for electronic devices. One luggage holder. No magnified extra mirror in bathroom. One towel holder in bathroom. No extra shelfs under bathroom sink . Refrigerator freezer section was frozen and dripping water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We see that you had some concerns regarding your room and are sorry to hear that. You will be happy to learn that as of 2017 all of our guest rooms will be renovated, to be much more modern and stylish. We are excited for our remodel and hope you will come check out our upgrades, in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel, close to highway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I didn't give this hotel 5 stars because they shouldn't charge $20 daily for parking and walls were thin.... Staff was attentive and friendly. Not sure I'd return for these reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Kristin D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to announce that in 2017 we will be undergoing a major renovation, and invite you back to experience the new and improved modern guest rooms and public areas. We hope to see you back at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel we visit the zoo and sea world

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved that my baby was able to sleep in a crib she would not sleep wit us so that was very helpfull. She loved the room kept wondering around. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar! We are so glad to have been able to accommodate you and your family on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOILET WAS OVERFLOWING, ROOM KEYS DID NOT WORK

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: SERVICE
Location: NOT MUCH NEARBY
I WAS CHECKED IN A ROOM WHERE THE TOILET WAS OVERFLOWING. I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINUTES TO GET IN THE PARKING AND IN MY ROOM BECAUSE THE KEYS I WAS PROVIDED WERE NOT WORKING. AFTER PAYING MY FINAL STATEMENT BALANCE, I WAS CHARGED THREE DIFFERENT TIMES ON MY CREDIT CARD BY THE HOTEL, WITHOUT HAVNG ANY BALANCE OR USING THE CARD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, at our property. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, in a few areas of our operations. We would like to apologize and assure you that we have reported all of these issues to management, for review. We appreciate your business and thank your for taking to time to express your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff was awesome and the place was clean. Thank you f
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Diego Marriott Del Mar, and for providing us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but felt like I was being overcharged for everything. Parking was extra (the Hilton up the street never charges), wifi was overpriced with no discounts for multiple days, coffee options were terrible (in room and lobby). Hotel was fine but given the price you end up getting a lot more from the more affordably priced Hilton garden inn up the street which has the same quality rooms and service...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are always grateful for your comments, concerns and experience. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again, in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the San Diego Marriott Del Mar 5/5 stars. We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking, during your stay and we appreciate your business and feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed a roll away cot and was told it was a fire code. That is NOT clear on information. One of my children had to sleep on the floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We have taken your feedback very seriously and reporting it to our management team for review. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pænt hotel, men nødvendig med bil. Dyr parkering og Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it was our pleasure to host you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Orange County, CA

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The room was VERY clean and updated. We were switched to a PURE room and I could sleep comfortably through the night!
Cons: Need more restaurants and shops nearby.
Location: We were there for a sports event so we didn't get to see much around the area, although we did have a chance to drive over to Torrey Pines Golf Course
The staff was amazing, from the valet who greeted us at the front door to the hostess at the restaurant! We got in late Friday night, tired from a long drive and the reception gal, Rhonda, I hope I got her name right, was very kind. I explained to her that I had severe allergies to dog/cat dander, so she immediately checked to see if an allergen-free PURE room was available. Luckily there was one, but it only had a king bed and our son was traveling with us. So she suggested a roll away be placed. I was worried that would 'shrink' the room size, but it was spacious, even with the rollaway! I had never stayed in a hotel where I wasn't wheezing a bit upon walking into the room. Thank you so much Marriott!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms and staff met all of your expectations. We are looking forward to hosting you again, on your return to San Diego.