Ratings based on 11,336 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very central to all of our needs. Room was spacious and the bathroom was above average in size. Lots of hot water and water pressure.
Cons: I'm sure there is always room for improvement but we were quite satisfied with our stay.
Location: Shopping. eating and just enjoying all the diverse culture in the city. We took a boat Bay and GGB/ Alcatraze tour which was enjoyable and well priced
No more than a 12-15 min cab ride to most area's such as the Bay, shopping and dining. Found the people more than happy to help with suggestions for great dining and activities all within a short cab ride. The hotel staff were also very friendly and ready to help with any of our questions. The cons. at the front desk was exceptionally helpful As we loved the city we will definately be back and most likely will stay at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Large room with refrigerator.
Location: Great location close to BART, MUNI and Cable Car.
Great location, but I had to wait 2 hours to check in (unless I wanted to upgrade to a more expensive. That room was ready of course. That sounded like a trick. The lady at the counter was very surprised when I told her I would wait instead of upgrading. She did not make the sale and I had the impression that it bothered her.). Coming from the East coast, I arrived early, but was not able to check in before 3pm. Last time in SF, I was able to check in at 1pm at a different hotel without any problem. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, but I was not crazy about the pillows (they gave me a stiff neck).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel and great location. But you can see that the hotel needs an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

used to be nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lots
Location: good location
for the three days we stayed there the wifi didn't work for us and the hotel didn't seem to be to concerned with solving the problem. The hotel has third partied their parking operations and the overnight cost for parking is outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's right in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It's near all the stores for shopping
Cons: The beds
Location: It's near the team turn round and all the stores
Got there late and check in you take your own bags to your room the room was on the 21 floor with views of the Bay Area which was nice but the beds are too hard might be all right if you got a bad back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vvancouver, BC

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and no hidden charges
Location: Great shopping, close to transit to tour the city, great restaurants within walking distance.
Great hotel, close to transit, Union Square, theatre, and great shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was nice but expensive. Rooms are a bit small for the price. I asked for two queen beds, they appeared to be full size beds. My daughter opened a $6 bottle of water in our room. Ouch!!!. Parking is super expensive. Almost $70 per night! If you have no choice but to stay in the city, I recommend this hotel. Be ready to fork out some cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but didn't feel like a Hilton

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Lots of shopping nearby, the cable car was a block away, union square a few blocks away.
I think "sufficient" would be the most fitting word to describe the hotel. It was centrally located (as mentioned by all the other reviews) with the cable car and public transit a block away. It was close to many shops and other areas of the city. This was the best part. Be warned that because this is the city center, it can be crowded and there are homeless people around (but they didn't bothered us). Our room was on the 20th floor but we still heard a lot of noise from the street, at all hours of the day and night. There was a hair on the towel, gross! The bed and pillow weren't comfortable. The lobby felt modern but the rooms are beginning to show its age. The room only had one ceiling light over the entryway and the rest of the room was lit with lamps, so it felt dark. There wasn't any amenities in the hotel. When it was time to check out, I tried to use express check from the phone but the mailbox was full. I called the front desk to confirm the checkout time and I would say that they were more curt than courteous. Overall, not a bad stay but wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I left my heart in San Francisco I had a room with a nice view We enjoyed the big big tv The bed was comfy too I like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Lovely hotel in the center of San Francisco

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was a beautiful, clean well maintained hotel. Staff was friendly and excellent across the board. Great work out facilities. My only complaints were, had to wait a while to get checked in, but they were very friendly and professional, and did not sleep well on our bed. Woke up with a back ache daily and kept waking up throughout the night. Everything else however, was excellent and right in the center of downtown near shops and transit, within walking distance of Pier 39, Union Square and Chinatown.