Ratings based on 10,780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Futuristic elevator, no drapes on window

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was ok, elevator is cool, just enter your floor and it tells you which one to take. No drapes on large window to cut out sunlight if you want to sleep in (did have light curtains).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Comfortable pleasant hotel in great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: More food service options in hotel.
Location: Excellent -- eat, shop, drink all close at hand.
From checkin to checkout, hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. Staying at this hotel, in this location, is a treat because it is well-kept, convenient to the city and transportation. The rooms have a great view of the city and are well-furnished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Convenient location. Close to Powell Station.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Comfortable, clean. There was nothing to be desired. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were here for our wedding and they put us on the 28th floor. Amazing view of the city skyline. They also gave us free breakfast buffet coupons (1 pastry, 1 fruit and 1 hot drink per person). Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

どこに出かけるにも便利で快適なホテル。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
部屋は広くて、設備も新しい。アメニティも十分。ヘアドライヤーも完備。地下鉄、BART、ケーブルカー、バス、どれに乗るにも液や停留所が近くて、ショッピングにも観光にもとても便利なロケーション。すぐそばに大型ショッピングセンターあり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
3 stars Next to Bart At Union Square! Rooms as expected for hotel. Bathrooms could be more desired. No room service for 4 star ranking. Good valet but significantly more expensive that similar hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. everything was great. we had a little snag during our first breakfast but the manager came and solved it quickly and nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Falling Standards

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Staff training, emphasis on civility rather than servility
Location: The location is good, transport and shopping nearby.
On arrival at check - in, we were quickly informed that paying for a room was just the beginning of what it was going to cost to stay at the Parc 55 Hilton. $50.00/day charge on my credit card (refundable), $13.00/day for Wi-Fi, most hotels provide this service free of charge. $37,00/day for breakfast, $57.00/day for parking. In the room, no tea making facilities, no bathrobes, the shower head was extremely difficult to adjust, the window was filthy, suggest, not been cleaned in years. The balcony door was almost impossible to open, this was necessary because the window was so dirty. Young guests in adjoining rooms were very noisy and room doors banging to 2.00am. I complained after the second night of disruption, the third night was the same, so the problem was not addressed by staff. Thankfully, they checked out the following day. I think the people in charge of these youngsters should have supervised them more closely because they were running out of control back and forth into each others rooms. On the plus side, the doormen were very helpful as was the concierge and the housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very good hotel closer to shops and restaurants and main SFO railway, breakfast is amazing with a lot of options! I will definitivelly come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, LA

Nice Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Plenty to do and good location.
I like the elevators; I liked the staff; I would change the breakfast make it more to fit everyone's needs and wants; I would change the amount that they charge for an overnight valet service ($55) is too expensive. Overall the experience was quite pleasant.