Ratings based on 11,417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pretentious and overpriced

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: OK location at shopping and near union square
This hotel is not worth the price. Check in took too long: one person was on the phone for 10 minutes, another acted as if it were her first time. The room was barely ok. It had two HUGE chairs, rather low, with extremely deep seats and armrests at ear level... The in-room coffee was dreadful - so weak as to be unbelievable. And we were given paper cups to drink it out of. There were of course two extremely priced bottles of water. My reservation said wifi. It didn't say it would cost a bundle. All in all, doesn't measure up to a number of 3 star hotels I've stayed in around the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking shock

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff Texts were nice Checkout sooo easy
Was just taken aback by the cost of parking per day. But oh well... Staff very very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel. We have been staying at Parc55 Evet time we come to San Francisco. It so conveniently located. You can get to ththe wharf, shoppping and sight seeing all within a few min car ride
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Old Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel has a great location but it is very old and has not being renovated. Bath tub is at least 20 years and carpet stinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

It's big.. the building. Not the room.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The maids/cleaning crew does a good job each day with the room cleanliness. The elevator is fast.
Cons: Hotel front desk staff should be friendlier/more welcoming to paying customers and faster and more efficient with who to assist next.
Location: Right next to union square - lots of shopping stores, malls, and food/restaurant as well as muni (train&bus)
The hotel front desk staff was quite disappointing. I was waiting in line to ask a question about a text I received from the front desk about my check in and room and another customer came later (about 3-5 mins after me) and waited in the next line. The line i was in only seemed to have one staff to help me and i was next. The next line looked like it had two people to help that line. When I was next, the staff told me to wait and took the American customer next to me instead... Finally when the staff decided to assist me, the staff was not helpful at all. Also, wifi is not free in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Wifi is not free in the room
Location: Many restaurants near by. Walking distance to many points of interest. Very close to the BART station.
great location and comfortable room. it's very close to many restaurants and shopping. Easy walk to Chinatown, Union Square, even the Ferry Terminal/piers/Fisherman's Warf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great room, good view, silent, WiFi works well

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Recommended to anyone coming into SanFrancisco for a short business stay as it's across from a major shopping center and next to a major BART and Rail station ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Always a top place. Slight update would make it even better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendoza, Argentina

A bit out of touch

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Very central.
Cons: This property needs a major room facelift!
Location: This is very central and close to shopping and Offices.
The Parc 55 is in a central location with amazing staff. I did not feel there was value for the price they charge the rooms were ok but for the same amount of money you can stay at a more modern hotel in a similar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Excellent location, good hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bellboys friendliness
Location: Mall across the street. Restaurants Transportation
Hotel is in good location, shops and restaurants around. Room was comfortable however, it was overlooking the back street, and therefore, noisy during early morning. There is no room service available.