Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart , Fl.

Great Location !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Fantastic mansion , food and drink was well worth the price and close to everything
Cons: ?
Location: The B & B was close to everything, the staff was very helpful and accommodating , the city at least what I saw ( historic district ) was beautiful.
Beautiful place to stay , close to everything and the staff was fantastic, the city is great for walking or using other ways to get around the historic city. Folks are very friendly from what I encountered, food and drink are reasonable and the weather was perfect !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

What a lovely place.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: the southern style
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: near downtown Savannah, everything to make by foot.
I would stay there every time again.........................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Must Stay @ Kehoe

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This turned out to be my second favorite Bed & Breakfast of all time. The staff is on top of every need and want. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. It is also within walking distance of the river and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location close enough to walk to many restaurants, shops, and River St.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Our first B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, meals, and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above.
My wife and I just celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary at the Kehoe House, and it was wonderful. The location is perfect to see the sights of historic Savannah, as you can walk everywhere. We ate at marvelous restaurants and took a trolley sightseeing tour. The meals were delicious and the staff is warm, friendly, and personable. We especially enjoyed Magan (sp?) who is the manager of the night shift. This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay, but won't be our last. You will LOVE the Kehoe House!
5 out of 5
by Judith

Absolutely Amazing - True Savannah!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kehoe House exceeded my already high expectations. Every staff member knew my name and anticipated every request I may have even before I had it. The cocktails/hors d'oeuvres and port/desserts each night were divine. The breakfast each day was wonderful and Chef Terre came out personally to ask if there was aything else she could do to make the next day's breakfast even better. The whole experience was exemplary.
5 out of 5
by Juvyrose from Pittsburgh

Loved it.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful B&B in a wonderful neighborhood, situated next to the Davenport House. I came in slightly late in the afternoon and was greeted by Jennifer, who promptly offered me a glass of wine. The property itself feels like a grand affair, with ornately framed paintings and richly polished woods. A historian comes in the evenings to give a talk on Charleston's history and on the history of the house. At night, they serve dessert and port on the dining room table. My room was the Caroline Finch room, though I had a choice between that and the room downstairs on the parlor level. It was charmingly appointed with a king bed and a little alcove for the shower and sink. There's an antique-looking wardrobe containing an extra robe, safe, and iron. Linens and pillows and robe were all as expected. A word to the wise, however: The Kehoe House is not a place for large HD televisions. If this is important to you, look elsewhere. It was certainly not important to me. My only regret is that I only had one night there. The next morning, I had a leisurely breakfast in the sunlit parlor. They take your order the night before and serve you in a location of your choosing. If you wish to have your breakfast in your room, they'll deliver a tray. If you wish to take your breakfast on a private verandah, they'll take it there as well. My eggs benedict were great. Service was very attentive and very kind. I know that I'll stay here again next time I'm in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Savannah

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, room and location, we've already reserved a room for next year! The staff was incredible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel downtown.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location. Easy to walk anywhere in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A night in this mansion was amazing. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of wine and snacks and walked to our room. Large space, very accommodating. In the morning breakfast was brought to our room as we Lounged in comfy robes. Great getaway.