Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good hotel. Breakfast was fine. Hotel was clean. However, not a very good deal for your money. Not a great value. Hotel prices around Seattle are generally over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent but needs maintenance updates. When we stayed,washers and dryers not working, elevator stop working one day. Food variety can use upgrades. Staff are cartious and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Hotel tranquilo, para descansar.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excelente estancia, el hotel limpio, la zona muy tranquila y para hacer compras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly staff awaits you

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff made the stay all the more enjoyable.
Cons: Can't really expand the dining area, but could use a few more tables and chairs there, especially on busy weekends.
Location: Alderwood mall is only a 5 minute drive away. Took us about 25 minutes to get to Safeco field on a Friday afternoon.
The hotel is in a convenient location for shopping or going to/from Seattle (which was our main purpose). Just look for the Old Spaghetti Factory and drive through their parking lot to get to the hotel. Parking is self-serve and free. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff were happy and their smiles were most welcome. Breakfast had enough variety that there was bound to be something you would eat: from pancakes to cereal to bacon & scrambled eggs as well as the usual continental breakfast fare (fruit, muffins, cinnamon buns).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynden, WA

When in Lynnwood, book somewhere else!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Quick access to I-5 for Seattle trips, about 20 miles from downtown Seattle
Cons: A lot. Starting with decent maid service
I stayed in a lot of dumps over the years and never complained, but this Holiday Inn Express in Lynwood was terrible! For $200 a night, I am not happy. I rented a suite for only 1 night for 5 people and only had 3 towels in the bathroom. Both the sink and shower drains were clogged. I took a shower and had water fill the tub up to my ankles, disgusting! The shower rod was leaning downward so each end of the curtain slid toward the middle of the rod, which translated to water all over the floor. There was barely any toilet paper in the bathroom when we arrived, so I had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper and enough bath towels, unacceptable. There was food left in the refrigerator for who knows how long! I've never seen that before! It literally was like the maids came in, straightened up the beds, threw 3 towels in the bathroom and then left. The next morning when we checked out, I told the front desk of all the room issues, he asked why I didn't complain sooner! The nerve of these guys. I only booked a 1 night stay. I told him that we had gotten back to the room at 11pm and went to bed and are now checking out so I'm telling you now. He apologized and said his manager would call me to talk to me. That was 10 days ago and no phone call.At the breakfast bar, they said they were out of sugar for cereal, coffee, etc.I've never heard of that one either.I get the feeling that this hotel is having financial problems.For this kind of experience for $200/night, I can see why
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and comfortabke

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Stayed here for a business trip. Good location that if close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are comfy and clean. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I felt happy overall with the service and the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were nice and cozy. I'd most definitely try these hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo albergo

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Ottima l'accoglienza e la disponibilita' del personale (l nostri bagagli sono arrivati il giorno dopo causa problemi con i voli). Camera pulita e funzionale con TV Led e macchina del caffe' a disposizione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay when away from home.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: clean!!!!!! nice breakfast.
Cons: beds toooooo soft when two using them. Rolled into the middle.
Location: Restaurants excellent selection. Stores close. Really nicely located. Others in family stayed else where and found restaurants quite far away.
I already did a review, but anyway our stay here was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo

Posted Jun 13, 2016
soluzione ideale per un soggiorno confortevole ed economico. Eccellente la colazione