Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Unique, Quirky Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful, pleasant staff. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great breakfasts.
Location: The grounds are mostly enclosed, a couple of blocks off a main highway in a semi-residential, semi- commercial area, 5-15 min drive to everything.
My wife and enjoyed six nights in the Country Gardens suite at this hotel and we were quite pleased with it. I don't want this review to sound negative because our experience was very positive overall, but in fairness to those who might read this, my review must include some caveats. On the plus side, our suite was exceptionally roomy and comfortable - great bed and jacuzzi tub, for example. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating and the made-to-order breakfasts were excellent. Although I believe we got a bit of a deal by booking through Expedia, the reader should be aware that your room selection will be made by the hotel if you book through a third party, whereas you can select a specific room if you book directly with the hotel. Since each room has a very unique design, this may be important. Although I admire the dedication to detail in the themed decor, some might consider it a bit over-the-top or kitschy. And although it didn't matter much to us under the circumstances, the grounds are small, and views and amenities are limited. If you expect a resort with a bar, full-time restaurants, expansive spa and on-site recreation opportunities, this isn't it. That said, it is a lovely, interesting place, and serves as a good launchpad to the many other pleasures of Sedona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Hotel!! :)

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel was so perfect! Staff was great, the coziness of the hotel, location was ideal and the breakfast was yummy!! I will definitely be back!! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Perfect Sedona experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and tranquil it's like you are the only ones staying there
Cons: the chef's breakfast is great but doesn't start until 830. good if you want to sleep in or hike on the nearby trails but late for heading out.
Location: In West Sedona away from the touristy downtown but well situated for red rock hiking and exploring.
The Villas are an excellent choice for a quiet, tucked away stay with walking access to red rock trails and a luxurious way to enjoy the incredible scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful staff and service.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
At every opportunity the people working here went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hidden gem

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Fabulous hotel in every way! Staff was super friendly and made us feel so welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Themed Rooms are great

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Every room has it been attached to it. They look like the staff put a lot of effort into it, and the rooms are very detailed. My wife and I had a great time and will definitely recommend this room to anyone that visits Sedona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The nicest room I have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This was really a first class experience. I stayed probably longer than most, eight days, because I was between trade shows.The room that I was in, Antiquities, was a full suite with two fireplaces. It was furnished as I would have done at home. It was really over the top. The breakfast was a true gourmet meal and it was different every day. The service could not have been better. The experience that says it all is when I checked in and the innkeeper brought me to my room there was this marvelous smell in the air. It took a moment for me to realize that it was the aroma of freshly baked bread. I asked the innkeeper how they achieved it, candles? room spray? They were actually baking bread in the room for me. How neat is that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great place!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Room amenitities; service; location.
Location: Great location. Very short drive to downtown and the restaurants.
The rooms, staff and service are fantastic. We stayed in the Antiquities room. It was large, clean and very well appointed. The Adobe Grand Villas is located near everything in Sedona, i.e., a 5 minute drive to mostly everything. Each morning we walked from the hotel to a nearby hiking trail that had fantastic views. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected luxury

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Food. They don't nickel and dime on drinks and snack. There were a variety of snacks in the room, water and soft drinks, fresh made cookies and bread.
Cons: Better wifi and tv or maybe not. Made us be offline for a few days which is not necessarily a bad thing. Plus there's a pc and printer setup in lobby.
Location: Sedona. What else to say.
From the fresh bread in your suite to the gourmet breakfast, this b&b makes your stay special with great attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Saint Petersburg, FL

Best place to stay in Sedona.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
We went to meet family to tour Sedona. The hotel was perfectly centrally located for restaurants, shopping and, most importantly, the beautiful and inspirational sites of the area.