Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens Village, NY

Amazing view

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel has an amazing view from every side. I stayed at the villas, which over looked Main Street area and docked boats. I would definitely stay at bluebeards if I visit St. Thomas, VI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great hotel for the price and I enjoyed the view of the hotel. It was a great pleasure being in a friendly atmosphere and I had a blast. The only thing I have a compliant about was the arguing that my next door neighbors did every day at 1 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, very close to shops

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: It is advertised they have smoking rooms, This is NOT True, the entire resort is Non-
Location: placement is good, very lose to shopping district and close nearby activities
Decent location, Very close to shops and port excursions , whether you rent a car, or use a taxi. Beautiful room view overlooking crown bay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. made service was NOT extra like stated in other reviews, they cleaned for free. on that note the room itself was decent, clean, bed comfortable. pool was nice, on-site dinning was ok, For the Price to stay and Explore St Thomas, this is an Excellent middle-ground hotel, where you can save some $
5 out of 5
by Valerie from illinois

Nice for a couple days

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
great views, pricey restaurants and small menus, breakfast only available at pool area and very few tables
4 out of 5
by Iris

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for exploring the island. Great friendly and helpful staff - especially Juleen at reception. Rooms are a bit aged and get used to the crowing of the cocks at early dawn (started at 3am).
4 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta, GA.

Beautiful Views - very hilly.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The property was in a nice location... Hilly but with beautiful views. The restaurants were a bit pricey, but most of the Virgin Islands is. Very hilly, so if you have trouble getting around, you should probably stay somewhere else. I walked or ran every morning at 5:00 and felt safe in the area. The Internet is run by an outside company and ours was very shaky, but my sister's in the next room was fine. (Access Points in each room). They finally got ours working consistently on the second to last day. Location was good for getting to shopping and other restaurants if you had a car or used taxis (or like walking on hills).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Awsome stay!!! Great location and fun activities. Staff was very pleased to have us, so we're the chickens on property. My wife and I had an awesome stay and enjoyed the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant oasis in Charlotte Amalie

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay there and although the earlier reviews stated that the front staff was not helpful--we thought they were very helpful and pleasant. The only thing I wished they had shared is more info on the amenities (Such as the fitness area). However, we enjoyed our stay and would return again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Virgin Islands

First Time Visitor; Last Minute Reservation

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience store and its staff; clean grounds, large and comfortable rooms, kitchenette with necessary applicances, and ample parking.
Cons: The maid service - at least once every two days.
Location: Hilltop Villa - magnificient view of the harbour and the city
It was pleasing. I was not aware that it was a time-share facility and that maid service was not provided until I got to the reception desk. Room was a little dusty, with a light smell of mould.
1 out of 5
by Steven from Pittsburgh

Chickens!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
All this place has going for it is the view. On site restaurant choices are good, but since they are independent I am not counting that in the rating. The rooms are spartan and smell musty. There is no noise insulation. You can here everything happening in the adjoining rooms. And then there are the chickens...OMG. Don't stay there if you are planning on sleeping past 4am. That's when the roosters start crowing, and in goes on every 30 seconds for 2-3 hours.