Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

I would never recommend anyone to stay here

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness from top to bottom.
Location: The location was great.
The rooms were not very clean, the mattresses were stained, curtains were dirty. I did not stay the weekend at this hotel. Was given my refund back to the card and which I need to make sure that it was not charged to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, CO

I like the decor. Very homey.

Posted May 18, 2017
The only issue was water pressure and hot water for shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The staff was great. The accommodations were not.

Posted May 16, 2017
The main reasons for staying at a hotel is for a bed and a shower. The bed was comfortable enough but there was no water pressure and no hot water for a shower. This was not just for our room but for the entire complex as was confirmed by all the chatter among the guests as they were leaving. We had to use our cell phone to call the front desk as the phone in the room did not work. Luckily, we were able to find another hotel on this busy weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price served its purpose.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was clean. Beds were not great comfort. We went to ski stayed three nights. Was a good price for what we needed it for. So served its purpose. If your looking for a good quality hotel room then keep looking. If your looking for a place to crash and affordable then this is your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Taos

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: they allowed pets
Cons: See above. Would never stay here again nor recommend.
Location: Was close to town of Taos on the main road. Plenty to do and see fairly close to hotel.
Unfortunately we had a very bad stay at this hotel. The heat in the room was "stuck" ON the whole time. It was blistering hot and uninhabitable at night and when we returned from skiing for the day, it was worse. The Wifi also was not accessible. There wasn't another room to move to, so we had the A/C and windows open the whole time to try and cool down the room. Staff was non existent in the evening. It was a very frustrating and unpleasant stay. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gary, indiana

the TVs have no remote control, VERY WEAK WIFI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: nothing...i was disappointed with every aspect.
Cons: remotes for tv. get better wifi. fix hot tub. lower your price. get heat in rooms. get ice machine.
Location: 30-40 minutes to taos ski valley
VERY WEAK WIFI, TVs have NO REMOTE, NO table or desk in room, No functioning hot tub, NO HEAT, No ice machine! I dont know how their expedia rating is as high as it is! Kachina Lodge is not great but better than Sun God. Not fun feeling ripped off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Stained bathtub overhead lights and table lamp didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Terrifying

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, big rooms
Cons: Overall decor, it's very dated. Fix some plumbing issues (standing water in showers, water pressure in some sinks.
Location: You're very close to everything (less than 10 mins from bars, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.) Taos and Sipapu are less than 30 mins away.
If you're traveling alone as a female or with a group of females you won't feel super safe. There is minimal lighting outside. Not to mention we woke up at 4am to a guy just standing in our doorway. Apparently he had broken into the office and stolen the master key. The office staff was friendly and refunded our money, but we left because we didn't feel safe anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Run down hotel in town

Posted Jan 1, 2017
First they had given my room to someone else and had to kick them out the hot tub was broken the thermostat was broken the heat was ridiculous . It was a large room with no amenities and leaving the window open all night at 15 degrees kept our room at 68