Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale Ca

Ok

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Rooms need updating and a little more cleaning but the staff was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice views and all of the rooms face the vineyards and hills. The complimentary breakfast is much more than the fare at normal hotels and is made to order. Great location close to all the other wineries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nothing there and far too expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desert Hot Springs Ca.

wine country in Temecula

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Room needed to be updated.
Location: wine tasting
Our hotel was very nice and had great views of the wine country. Being a winery itself their private wine tasting for guests in the evening was great. Our room was clean but a little dated. It could use a refresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good for being included. Liked our stay and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and wine

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This is a great place, has a beautiful of of the vineyards and the valley. It has a feel of home. The bathroom is big and beautiful. Also the staff the the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Charming place and friendly staff. Location and breakfast were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is on a vineyard in the wine country close to wineries.
Cons: The flooring and wallcoverings need to be updated. They are stained.
Location: Wine tasting!
My daughter and I stayed one night to go wine tasting and wanted the vineyard experience. Although they carpets and wallcoverings are a bit worn, the view was amazing. They breakfast was made to order and included in our stay. All in all it was a nice place to enjoy the wine country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but more of an 'inn'

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Churon Bed & Breakfast has a lot going for it, but more as an 'inn' than a Bed & Breakfast. Having stayed at 3 other B&Bs in the area I'm used to rooms without televisions, common areas where you can interact with the hosts and relax/unwind before retreating to your room. The bathroom does get 5 stars. It's massive and comfortable with a spa and everything. Bed is also very comfortable and large, although headboard was a bit dusty. I also found dust on the mantle over the fireplace. Fireplace is nice. Easy to light, but not wood burning. Where Churon earns its stripes is its stellar view from the patio of the vineyard below. Very nice. Wine tasting is constricting as its only offered for an hour or an hour and a half and breakfast was not very memorable. It wasn't bad, just not memorable. What was most disjointing was that I paid for a Bed & Breakfast and got a hotel room. A great hotel room, but not the personalized touch I'm used to at other local B&B's.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels