Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Was a great place to stay in the wine country. Sisters Birthday was sooo fun!
4 out of 5
by Peter Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Delightful! Room and grounds wonderful/spacious!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: It looked old and quaint from the website......we were not disappointed!
Cons: There was no elevator, which would limit access to handicapped guests. We were not aware of this until we began to bring in luggage....
Location: We only stayed two nights and took the Grapeline Tour one of the days. Old Town Temecula is cute....spent a couple of hours there.
First visit to Temecula....chose the perfect place to stay. Our room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the beautiful vineyards. Bathroom looked newly renovated and very large! Very, very comfortable accommodations. Staff were all very friendly and the complimentary wine tastings in the afternoons were fun....got to know several of the other guests. Breakfast was delicious! Took a Grapeline Tour of 4 wineries in the valley and had a GREAT time. We would recommend this tour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Wine Tasting and Relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The setting and view of the rolling hills and vineyards is very peaceful and relaxing. It's easy to find, and very clean.
Location: I imagine most people go for the Wine tasting, but shopping at farm fresh stands is a must before leaving the valley.
I came to see the balloons for the Balloon and Wine Festival. What a great hotel to stay. The grounds are very neat, the hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are luxurious. My room had a balcony and the hot air balloons were easy to see, as they flew overhead and around the hotel. The room was beautiful. Marble flooring and tile in the shower and matching marble for the fireplace. His and Her sections in the bathroom with separate sinks. I had a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet, even though the hotel was at full capacity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming inn in the heart of wine country.

Posted May 21, 2016
We booked a one night stay to celebrate our anniversary a few days early. It's in a great location and offers large, comfortable rooms, with nice views from a private balcony. The included breakfast was very tasty. The fixtures in our bathroom probably need to be replaced, but the bathroom was huge with a separate shower and large, jetted tub for two. We'll stay again now that we joined their wine club.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, California

Lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Spacious room overlooking vineyard. Large comfortable bed with premium bedding. Enormous, beautifully appointed bathroom with dual sinks and luxurious jacuzzi tub. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Excellent venue to host a wedding or celebrate a special occasion. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Betsy B.

Nice place, great breakfast, but NO WATER PRESSURE

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed her for a concert at the Wilson Creek Winery. Comfortable rooms and very courteous service. The breakfast was delicious. My only very significant complaint was that the water pressure in the shower SO WEAK that I could not even wash my hair because it would've taken FOREVER. I'm not sure why it's so bad, but that's a big deal for me. If they could fix that problem, I would probably give a five star review.
4 out of 5
by LAI KWAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Maple Grove MN

Sleep at the vineyard!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Gigantic modern bathroom was such a surprise. Old fashioned wallpaper gave things a small b & b feel. Especially loved drinking a glass of wine on our patio,and walking right into the yard to explore the vineyard garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern calif

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The wonderful wine tasting experience. Bed was the most comfortable, soft bed that we've had! Excellent! Made everything else not quite as bad.
Cons: The noisy heating system, the very noisy jacuzzi tub, the soap dish in the shower was not there! Just a bit of a dated room.
Location: Pretty close to Old Town and close to many other wineries. Not far from freeway for access to other things to do.
Had a very nice time there. Quality wine tasting & beautiful wine room.