Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
right off the metro, close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good hotel, very clean and in a good spot. The room was very nice, air conditioning worked perfectly and the staff were nice and respectful. Located in a good area, everything you need to know from Toulouse is 10 or 15 minutes of walking distance
4 out of 5
by Rahayu

Excellent Central Location and Great Service!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay but it's greatly because I am on a higher floor. I would recommend guests to request for a higher floor as it can get quite noisy in the middle of the night, considering that there are many restaurants and pubs within the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from London

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Smart, elegant, modern hotel - close to the centre. Helful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Matei from Arizona (USA)

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and excited to help you in any way possible. I thought, because of the location, the room would be noisy and difficult to sleep, but that was not the case at all. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were surprisingly spacious, the breakfast was very good, and you can't beat the proximity to everything. I absolutely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable and decor was stylish and modern. Great location, tons of restaurants nearby. Less than 10 min walk from Toulouse train station. Definitely recommend this one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Toulouse. A revisit 30 years later

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was great location. However, it is near place Capitole which is what we wanted. The street noise is a little loud with the active city life but you need to accept that for such a great location. The beautiful elements of Toulouse are all in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jemmel from Sydney

Two sleepless nights

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but location was terrible. I wish I warned about this as the hotel is on 3 busy streets . Constantly noisy by pubs surrounding hotel. Youth hanging out till 5 am. If you want a good nights sleep trust me don't book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Great location, friendly staff, but hard to work

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: staff, location, lobby area
Cons: room layout, furnishings, internet plan
This was my first visit to Citiz and to Toulouse, on a business trip. The location is ideal for getting around town and walking through and around the Old City after hours - very charming and great staff. When we booked we thought there was some type of fitness room but there isn't. The real issue though is the rooms are so small there isn't even room for the smallest of desks (just a hospital tray over the bed?) and only one flimsy chair in one corner. Even the shower (which is a single standing stall with sliding door) doesn't even have a small shelf where you can put the shampoo and gel - you have to leave it on the floor and figure it out. No washcloth for the gel either. Internet was free but the system doesn't remember anyone so every time you open up your notebook, you have to re-enter all the authentication again. So while it is in a great location and as I said super friendly and helpful staff, I do not think I will try it again.