Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Super unique opportunity.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staying at a working winery was really different. Very beautiful one of a kind experience. Hotel staff made you feel very welcome. On site resturant prepared very tasty meals. Was a little out of the way but well worth the effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ospitalità buona Caratteristico ,particolare nel suo genere. Migliorare subito la qualità dei materassi e cuscini .....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Great, interesting and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is very 'different,' interesting and in a great location. The food was excellent.
Cons: Some of the decor, fixtures and fittings in the rooms, particularly the bathrooms could be a bit better quality.
Location: Very scenic location in the hills beneath imposing mountains. It is about 12 minute drive to the centre of Trento with it's beautiful historic areas.
A 'very different' hotel experience in a hillside villa estate on the outskirts of Trento. The rooms are within an annex to the main villa, which looks like a large Alpine chalet. It is very quirky, in a nice way. It is a veritable maze of passages filled with eclectic antiques and ornaments. Although quite rustic, it has a vast amount of character. The dining hall is an elegant, vaulted cellar and the breakfast room is in a well appointed farm building. In warm weather there are covered verandahs with scenic views of the vineyards, hills and mountains. The owner is a lovely lady. The evening meals were of outstanding quality produced by her chef brother. Note that the hotel is a little difficult to find, a sat-nav is essential. Right on the edge of a vineyard, the entrance is down a gravel driveway and through an impressive stone archway gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Expérience atypique. Superbe hôtel. Bcp de charme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State


Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building set in mountains and vineyards. In the country but only a five minute drive into city.
Cons: Wifi didn't work. No cups or glasses in bathrooms for drinking.
Location: In the country but a five minute drive into Trento.
This was one of the most beautiful hotels and settings I have ever stayed in. That being said it is hundreds of years old and reflects such. It does not have the modern amenities we frequently expect. I have traveled to over 40 countries over the past few decades and enjoy staying in a variety of locales ranging from small mom and pop places to 5 star resorts. This is definitely unique and a place I will always remember (In a good way). We have a twelve year old son and daughter. This was their favorite place on our recent 12 day trip to Europe. The room had a loft they slept in which they felt was fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A piece of paradise in Northern Italy !!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and personal attention
Cons: The mattresses...they are a bit oudated.
We landed in Locanda del Bel Sorriso almost by accident (last minute booking) on our way from Rome to Munich. We found an old country house (mansion?) nailed on the side of the Dolomite Mountains, overlooking viniadrs, streams and fruit trees. We were warmely received by the owner Mariana and her lovely daughter Diana. We were told that since the cook was off that day we could either go down to town to eat or stay and have a "simple dinner" at the place which Mariana prepared herself: a three course meal with homemade grappa to finish !!! The next mornig after brakfast, she offered a walking tour of the sorroundings, Not only would I recommed Villa Bertagnoli to stay, I will go back for a few days !!1
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Altes Mobiliar, quitschendes Bett, merkwürdiger Geruch, Frühstück in Ordnung, aber muffige Ftühstücksraum Tolle Anlage, die nicht mehr gepflegt wird
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soggiorno dolceEamaro

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno di una notte con fidanzato e un'altra coppia di amici. Personale molto gentile e disponibile,grazie a questo ci siamo divertiti molto durante la serata ai tavolini fuori dal ristorante.in altri hotel non sarebbe stato possibile. Nota di merito alla cucina, abbiamo mangiato benissimo e siamo stati trattati bene. Colazione buona. Nota negativa..la pulizia, la nostra camera era sporca con molta polvere (il mio fidanzato è allergico alla polvere), cestino in bagno con spazzatura e assorbenti del precedente ospite, ripiano del bagno macchiato da dentifricio e delle ragnatele in giro...nei cassetti c'erano medicine e cose di altra gente. sinceramente mi dispiace perché, a parte la pulizia della camera,ci siamo trovati bene. Purtroppo quella è una cosa importantissima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

In Italian Experience

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, location, views
Cons: Beds are not very comfortable
Location: The town square and cathedral in Trento was interesting and well worth the time to visit.
The rooms are old, the beds are not comfortable, and the bathrooms were not by any means fancy. But I would stay there again as it was a truly remarkable experience being at an Italian Inn in the midst of the vineyards with a view of the beautiful Dolomite Mountains. The staff was kind and even though they spoke little English, they felt like our friends at the end of our visit. The breakfast was delightful and had a lot of variety too. The Inn was gated and I felt comfortable parking our rented Mercedes there. I may never have the opportunity to stay there again, but if we are in the area, I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buono per pochi giorni di permanenza

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
L'"hotel" di fatto è costituito da stanze abbastanza pittoresche in una villa di campagna che sembra aver visto tempi migliori. Le stanze non hanno un buon isolamento acustico e la temperatura in camera è difficile da regolare, ma sono abbastanza ampie. La colazione è di tipo internazionale a buffet. La posizione della struttura è tutto sommato comoda ed in una zona molto silenziosa, a pochi minuti di macchina da Trento. Non vi sono altri modi per raggiungere l'hotel se non in macchina. La struttura non è accessibile ai disabili. In alcuni punti i cellulari non prendono ed il wifi va parecchio a scatti e non ha una copertura omogenea. Adatto per pochi giorni di permanenza.