Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay anywhere else if you can

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The girl at the counter was pleasant and they let me check out early with a refund for the nights I did not stay.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Sketchy area. Meth heads pacing up and down the street. Best thing to do nearby is go somewhere else far away.
Door lock worked if you jiggled the handle just right. AC did not work. 'Non smoking' room was probably non smoking for about a month because it smelled like smoke. Shower valve diverted part of the water to the shower head but most of it still ran our of the tub fill spigot. The sound worked on the TV but the picture was grainy at best on the clearest channel. There were more meth heads walking up and down the street than here were cars in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise - Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: nicer, larger bath towels
Older motel which is in good condition. The sleeping area was a little small. Large, well lit shaving area. New flat screen TV. Beds were better than I have been getting in more expensive hotels. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast is minimal. There is a restaurant to the south about 100 yards that has a decent buffet breakfast. While facing I-10 I did not notice road noise. Pool was clean and being used. Location is very convenient to central business district and within a couple of miles of the U of AZ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo

Imagenes en portal Expedia

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Las imagenes que muestra en su portal no coinciden con las reales en el hotel, este presenta un aparente abandono
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It had a bed
Cons: new carpet, new toilet, new pillows, new bedspread, new ac, put in coffee pots, clock fridge.
Location: bad location and only place to eat was Waffle House
We booked a smoking room, no ashtrays. I had to go get them. AC noisy and not in good working order. Carpet was VERY stained and dirty. A roach was in the bathroom. Bedspread had several burn holes. We did not feel real safe in this neighborhood. Disappointed in continental breakfast, cold cereal and toast. Ran out of coffee and had to wait for more to be brewed. Pillows were terrible, very flat. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reyes

Really dirty room roaches inside room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Really bad experience dirty room roaches under bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
There were guests out all night; I didn't feel comfortable nor safe with my children
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Bobby P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry that you feel this way about our Howard Johnson. I ensure you we will take all the necessary steps to make our guest feel safe at all time. Unfortunately your experience with us has not been a good one, we hope that you will offer us the opportunity to provide you with our hospitality on your next trip. I am offering my sincere and humble apology for the problems you encountered during your stay at Howard Johnson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Utterly terrible - 30-year old fixtures and appliances (well, the one tv that was there, anyway- not that there was anything else), falling apart faucet and light fixtures, no fitted sheets, a tv from circa 1995, hotel staff that mixed up our reservation - do NOT stay here. seriously save yourself.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from New Mexico


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Despite being advertised, wifi was nonexistent. When we asked the management about it, they said someone would be coming out to fix it the next day. We asked someone else the next day and they did not know about any repairs coming… Breakfast was a joke. Unless you like toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Bobby P, Hotel Management
Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay at our Howard Johnson. Due to unreliable internet we were switching our internet management company to resolve issues regarding wifi. Front Desk staff should have been informed regarding upcoming wifi maintenance. However, I am pleased to let you know that high speed wifi is available in each and every room since we switched over. Again, thank you for taking time to write a review and we humbly present our apologies to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Not a comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Is not in the downtown. The room was not cleaned and the tv very old. The tv remote control was not working we had to fixed it. The buffet they recomment is so bad please do not take it!
1 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels