Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

A hotel thats not worth the buck

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The only positive about this hotel is the staff,very friendly
Cons: Do a better cleaning job and replace the cement beds with more comfortable ones
Location: Amorosa Pasta House I truly recommend.....excellent food.Location wise,the hotel is in a great location.
My experience was a very disappointing one.For starters,the bed was very uncomfortable.I would probably would of had a better sleep sleeping on the floor.We found a bed bug on our bed.The room was small and smelled.The room came with a complimentary breakfast which I was thinking eggs or pancakes,instead we got coffee and muffins.For 130 a night,it was a rip off.I recommend if your planning to stay at this hotel,don`t....find another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Noce handy clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In out just what i wanted. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Nothing really
Location: OK, but you need your car to go a couple of miles to Metrotown or New West Quay
Motel in a good location between New Westminster and Burnaby. One side is a bit noisy due to traffic noise. Ask for the back side. Pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness and amenities. Soundproofing between rooms not so good but I slept well. Basic dash and go light breakfast included. Comfy bed, no sign of bedbugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little goes a long way

Posted May 16, 2016
During check-in the front desk made us wait while he finishes training/informing staff. Then the info on Hotel from Expedia was not entirely accurate when it came to available amenities. Lastly, the continental breakfast was not all morning. It felt like the food was available from a small window of 1hr.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from the high desert near Reno.

Handy location for a visit to New Westminster.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was the smallest motel room I've ever stayed in. But it was very clean and cared for, with a location that was excellent for our visit to New Westminster, BC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Basic accommodation, but still disappointing.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The attendants were reasonably nice, however there was one person who continually scowled at my wife.
Cons: Improve on the upkeep of the property, have the coffee and muffins available between 0630 - 0800 when people are leaving to do their business.
Location: There are several good attractions within driving distance.
I wasn't very happy about their policy of no refunds once you've booked; I couldn't move closer to my place of business even 2 weeks before arriving. Nonetheless, the facility is basic accommodation that shows it's age and lack of upgrades. One mattress was akin to a 'taco shell', in that we sank to the middle of the mattress while sleeping. I found a couple of roaches in the room and the lack of room space made getting ready in the morning a bit of a trick. There isn't any food places within reasonable walking distance and the photos on the website are better than what I saw in person.
3 out of 5
by Bing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel,home away from home

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I was very much at home with the cooking made easy arrangement in the room.The staff were very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong Smell

Posted Apr 28, 2016
entire facility, starting from check-in lobby, hallway and room, was filled with strong smell of curry. in-room coffee maker was dirty. coffee residue stayed in the coffee pot. bathroom sink was clogged. towel was yellowish. lamp was unplugged from power outlet. front desk came over and saw all in-room conditions i pointed out. told me that she had nothing to do with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Inexpensive hotel in Burnaby

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I stayed at the Happy Days Inn for 10 days for work. The hotel is pretty dated, but the rooms are clean. They offer muffins, donuts, juice and coffee for a continental breakfast, which was nice to have before heading out. The neighbors I had were noisy, which detracted from the experience. Overall, it is an inexpensive hotel and you get what you pay for.