Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disgustingly dirty, do not stay here!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Burn holes in sheets, comforter, and all over bath tub. Used rags left in room. Carpet was wet and when dropped a towel down over wet spot, towel immediately turned brown soaking up dirty water. Tried to get a refund and was refused by office manager. Worst hotel I've ever seen! DO NOT STAY HERE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel, nothing special

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
It was a cheap room for the night. It was not anything less than what I expected being a cheap room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hot water kept running, their were soft spots in the floor, and the room smelled a little
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

NOT GOOD

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was available, not too expensive, the AC worked. They gave me towels. The end.
Cons: I cannot imagine a fix. This place needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Although I suppose there is always a market for seedy, cheap motels.
Location: Close to the interstate to make a quick get away and Cracker Barrel next door for coffee.
The housekeeping staff and desk staff were friendly. The AC worked great, nice cold air. That is about the best thing I can say about the place.... Now the bad: The photos online are either from another hotel or they are 10 years old. This place is run down and ill-kept. The shower worked when using and when not using. Really tough to turn the water off. Unclean coffee maker, but that's ok cause there was no coffee. The ceiling had been poorly repaired and was still sagging and only the repair was painted, but did not match the rest of the room. Stains on the wall and ceiling that I hope was Coca-Cola or coffee and not blood. 30 year old bath tub had cigarette burns on it. The threshold of our upstairs room was also sagging. People were living in their car in the parking lot and throwing McDonalds bags everywhere. The sidewalks and upstairs walkway and walls were dirty, spider webs were present and had been painted over some time ago. They used the lobby to store housekeeping supplies and did not turn on the lights. I paid just less than a C-note for a night on a football game weekend, so that was a decent price. I would expect their normal price to probably be by the hour. Someone should monitor the photos that owners are allowed to post. This place is nothing like the pictures. Days Inn Corp should be highly embarrassed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TOTAL OVERHAUL
Location: NOTHING
TERRIBLE!!!! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!! THEY HAVE BEDBUGS!!!DO I NEED TO SAY MORE!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

bugs, rude staff, mold, and the list goes on

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pre paid for the hotel several days in advance. Arrived late. Took over an hour and a half to check in. Man working in the office had no clue what he was doing. Advised me that I did not have a reservation. First told me that we would have to stay somewhere else. Went back and forth. Showed him my reservation email through expedia. First he told me that I was at the wrong hotel. So I had to log into my expedia account to show the address listed. I was still refused check in. Called expedia and the man running the office proceeded to check in four guests behind me. Advised the man in the office that expedia was contacting the hotel to resolve the issue and to provide a receipt to them of reservation. I was told that he was not answering the phone until he was done. Expedia had to call 5 times before he picked up the phone. He then was able to find my reservation after an hour and a half. I requested a non smoking room, and was placed in a smoking room. Door locks broken. Half of the electrical outlets in the room did not work. This caused a concern about a potential fire. Multiple lights did not work. The sheets and covers on both beds were dirty with multiple stains, and the blankets were gritty. The floors were nasty. From walking around on the carpet in my socks they were black on the bottom. There was multiple floor tiles busted in the floor of the bathroom. Roaches in the room. Mold on the ceiling in the restroom, and on the walls of the room. Will never stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty sheets had holes in them i

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Will not stay there again room was so dirty I slept on top of the covers, sheets had holes in the discussing place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not very nice place Didn't have all as advertise

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: close to some of the places we were visiting
Cons: everything
Wont stay there again. Should check out places before you offer them on your site.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not dure why the outdoor pool was closed. Asked the front desk and he said something like it was being used before hand so they decided to close it for the season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Just an overnight stay during a road trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
I had a fine stay. Was on a road trip and it was just a place to spend the night