Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Owner very rude my son came from out of state and he put him out my room he said no visitors and i honestly didn't know my first time there but never going back
3 out of 5
by Grant

Satisfied

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Service was okay. The woman who helped me in check in didn't seem to enthusiastic but the man who said hi to me when we checked out was super nice to us. The room was fairly clean. No stains on furniture or weird smells. Room was adequate size for just 2 and we were mostly gonna be here to sleep and shower. So for the price, it was okay. Bed was pretty soft. Water pressure and temperature was fine. Not the best but if you just need a place to crash it's just right. Parking was kind of annoying due to the shape of the lot. Practice on your tight parking skills and be aware of the surroundings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier

Didn't stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room smelled like cat urine, there was lipstick on the door frame to the bathroom, excrement on the bathroom walls, and a head shaped dent in the wall. We were refused a refund, or a switch to a cleaner room. We did not stay
4 out of 5
by Lavon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bad service. Office staff did not speak much English and our room did not get cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was trying to charge me unlisted fees and ONLY wanted cash. I was made to stay in a smoking room as there wasn't anything else. I was stuck. The room was dirty, the sheets had stains and the toilet did not flush.
1 out of 5
by Diane 5 from Whittier California

never go there

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
it was filthy no maid service. the guy in the office was rude. said I need to give him a $5 deposit for the key card for the room. he insisted it had to be cash and I said it was a good thing I happened to have $5 because I didn't see Any notice for a key deposit I don't usually have cash . the room itself was horrible. the walls and painted furniture all had chips in them. the floor was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Dirty, Rude Service, Stayed for one night due to an emergency. However, I would rather sleep in my car. $ 89.00 for one night not worth it! Don't go to this hotel it's disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Todd from L.A.

Scottish Inn Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was decent. I didn't have a bad room or a bad experience. Room was clean, but did have a bit of a smell. Not unusual in less expensive hotels. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Aleisa

You pay for what you get.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
They hotel when first pulling up looked small and quite. During check in the lady was nice. I was reading the signs on the counter stating "once checked in and in the room for more than 10 mins you can not switch rooms." When we made it into the room it felt like I stepped into a hotel in criminal minds show. There were poorly covered up holes in the wall, a broken chair poorly put back together, tagging about the bathroom door, looked like dirt on the ceiling of the shower/tub, water damage behind the toilet, and a slow draining bathroom sink. I was upset with the room but I had already paid and could not get my money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.