Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Treasure Cay Beach Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The extremely warm welcome (Avis is tops in my book!), the attention to detail from the cleaning staff to the friendliness of everyone there.
Cons: Mmmmm ... I can't think of anything that I would change on my next trip there.
Location: 20 minutes from TCB airport, several great restaurants on property, rental bicycles/golf carts, a renowned pastry shop, a tiny food store and more.
I made one of my solo trips to the outer island of the Bahamas -- Abaco. I could not have chosen a Better hotel -- the Staff was absolutely amazing, my (upgraded/no charge!) accommodations had an amazing view of the cove, and the marina. The beach, about a six-minute walk away took my breath away. It rivaled any of the numerous Caribbean islands I have visited. Coco's Beach Bar and Restaurant quickly become my restaurant of choice. The Marina had well-priced tours of other islands and the locals were the friendliest I've ever encountered. Would I return? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

the best two day relaxing stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: everthing
Cons: everything was ok as it is.
Location: see front desk team. I didn't do anything but the beach,rest and great dining.
Outstanding, the staff was great. the beach breathtaking. great food all about. everything you need is right there. Nice and quiet. Easy check in. We will most definitely return. Fantastic view from room as well. Lady S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great time. Your not spending much time in the room anyway!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island

Tired property but still a good place to go.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and beach was amazing!
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Right beside the town and everything was available, great grocery store and the bakery is amazing. Say huge cinnamon rolls - so good.
Staff were great, if an issue arose they attended to it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

On Marina and walking distance to food & beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and Quiet.
Cons: Be prepared for "laid back" atmosphere in services.
Location: Golf carts, bike & auto rentals at complex. Beautiful beaches walking distance or golf cart. Unit was spacious next to Marina. Simple food avail.
Treasure Cay is very quiet. Mostly retired people who winter here. Most gorgeous beaches. The crowds must come in late March. Traveled by ferry to 2 other islands…each offering a different atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Nice place right on marina. 5 min walk to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to beach. Very quiet.
Cons: Small things around room needed fixed. Some lights not working. Kitchen faucet was very slow, bed covers very worn.
Location: Coco Bar Restaurant, had excellent food and entertainment some nights. Florence's Bakery was excellent and very friendly staff.
Hotel close to grocery store, ATM, bakery, restaurant. 5 minute walk to beach. Pleasantly surprised to have local entertainment a few different nights near the hotel. Everyone is very friendly. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony from boulder colorado

a bit rough--but okay for the Bahamas

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice place, considering your in the Bahamas---if you think you're going to get something similar to Miami or Ft Lauderdale---forget it---nothing in the Bahamas is like state side. People move way slower and there is no glitz and glamor--some things don't work as advertised. The economy is generally suffering. Many places are closed or boarded up. But it is still a great place, the beaches are beautiful and people are happy and friendly. And it's not cheap A bag of groceries will cost you $100. Treasure Cay is great---2 or 3 restaurants , a pool, a beautiful beach, a marina with many beautiful boats, and a happy staff. My wife & I would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much choice in Treasure Cay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The setting, the view, the restaurants.
Cons: The sleeping rooms could be improved.
Location: It was cold the day we were there, so we did not get a chance to enjoy the beach. Food was good. I thought it was a bit expensive.
We needed a single overnight in Treasure Cay because our flight came in too late to catch the ferry to Green Turtle Cay, our ultimate destination. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The overall resort was pleasant, right on the beach. The room was satisfactory, clean but a bit shabby and beat up. The room did have a beautiful view of the marina. Some of the lights didn't work and the bathroom faucet was plugged and sprayed all over the counter. The restaurants were pretty good. The room was expensive, so although the setting was nice, it was not a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W. Calvin from Annapolis, Maryland

Great Place for the Money

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the money, everything is very convenient, dock bar, Coco restaurant on the beach is right across the street, next to the rooms is a grocery store, liquor store, and a bakery with great breakfast food. Bike and golf cart rental is right there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for long term stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful part of Abaco.