Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Baguio City

Awesome Hotel not far from the Beachside

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy rooms and the facilities especially the wave rider (this is a bit biased since i love to surf)
Cons: Showers on the pool dont work, maintenance of facilities like the slide (stairs was dirty going up) and the wave rider (part where cracks are showing)
Location: Close to station 2 where most of the night life is.
For a hotel that is not located at beach side, Crown regency offers everything you need while just being a few minutes away from the beach. Rooms are clean and the staff are also accomodating. I highly recommend staying here and when i come back i will most probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Beach far rooms old furniture ants in room noisy

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Seeing kinds enjoying the pool and having fun
Cons: To re look at the hotel over all services, and work in training their staff how to be more customer oriented and charming
Location: Nothing is near by except for Chinese restaurant and banks, Boracay mall is difficult to go to by walking or ride during rain.
Staff do not smile stressed even front desk, crowed and attention was given to Korean Guests, I was put in a old room where next room having maintenance, very slow check in and out, I had to call duty manager to complain about the room condition and I expected to be re located but only said we will tell the managements. Bath room sink water dispenser loosen broken. Towels are old. Far a way from the beach and mall, street in front of hotels floods when rain. It is noted that staff needed farther training in Customer Services I have watched the front desk and they hardly give welcome smile or signs of charm. Hotels is good for families with kids not good for business or honey moon holidays. Room services meals are limited and expensive, delay in room services.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenton Daniel from Sydney

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I could not wait to get out of the place. Rood check in staff. We were taken to the wrong type of room and then had to wait 45 minutes for our room to be ready.nthis was at 9.00pm at night. I would have thought that all rooms would be ready for occupancy at this time of night. We booked a "Penthouse"! Don't be fooled by the word penthouse. It is far from being that. The rooms are in disrepair with many items broken and needing fixing. We advised hotel staff numerous times about simple things like a light globe not working etc.... And nothing ever got done. They tried to charge us for a "henna stained" duvet cover when neither my partner or I had had any henna tattoos done. The sheets on the king bed did not fit the bed and were 12 inches short....so the bed was short sheeted! Things were broken and held together with sticky tape. Breakfast was terrible. They tried to charge us for transportation costs when we checked out even though we had paid this cost direct into their bank account prior to even arriving at their hotel. I can not recommend highly enough that nobody consider this hotel . Do yourself a favour and stay at any other establishment. This is NOT a 4 star establishment at all. It would not even rate as a 2 star. Very over priced. Please, please, please DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND HAVE YOUR BORACIC EXPERIENCE RUINED LIKE WENHAD. FIND ANOTHER HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Atty. Czar from Bacolod city

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is spacious enough for the guests to enjoy the place, to relax, and to move freely. The food is also great, especially during the buffet dinner. What i dont like is when i called them up due to malfunctioning of the aircon, no one really came, despite of my repeated request via phone, and personally complaint at the front office. Generally, the staff are very helpful and nice. If i will go to boracay again, i will surely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Water slides and wave pool weren't operational. Restaurant wasn't open. Lift worked intermittently. I would have been better off checking out and in again rather than booking consecutive nights, at least then they would have cleaned my room properly. I stayed here for 4 nights. Hated it. You're better off booking somewhere cheaper then you wouldn't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj Tourer from Singapore

Great Location, Brand New Hotel,

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and tidy. All toiletries were provided. Additional document was signed to mention " that need to pay" even if 1 stain is found on bed sheets , pillows or towels and we had spent 30 minutes after check-in to go through all items in room to make sure no stain was there before check-in and using of the room which is very troublesome and never happened before in any hotel in our travel. Hotel location is good but very far from beach. The free buggy from hotel works only till 6pm. So you have to walk for long if you wanna go to beach for dinners or party. Even though on main road, there is no sound from the road. The TV channels have good movies and well equipped. Fridge was empty with water only. Room service was prompt in cleaning. Front Desk response was slow and sounded "tiring". Hotel had good spread of breakfast and number of staff is more than the hotel guest so you will get very very good service. Breakfast is good with many variety of the food and changed everyday. Tea with milk needs to be ordered separately but it is free. Room aircon was not so good and did not cool the room well even though it is brand new. Hotel put us in the new ANNEX building which is on opposite side of the road about 10 metres away and not inside the actual hotel building. So you have to walk naked with swim suit on road to cross over back to your room after going to the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by percie from canada

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were great. Only thing I didint like was the airconditioning it was not running well as it was warm inside the room and it was leaking. When I complained about it nobody came to look or fix it. They even bother to transfer us to another room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ruel from USA

worst service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it took forever for us to check in and check out. there is no organization upon checking in. i had to complain first before being entertained by the manager during check in. upon check out, i had to wait for 10 mins. the bathroom sink was very slow to drain!!! i called the housekeeping but i dont think they fixed it. toilet paper was not replenished!!! i had to call twice before they bring the toilet paper. Overall, i was super DISAPPOINTED with the hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Las Vegas

Great hotel but service is an issue

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but service is an issue and the internet is horrible. I called about the internet many times and they said they would reset and send a tech an 90 percent of the time no internet and no tech. They advertise they have wired and wifi internet but their wired did not work the 4 days I was there and the wifi was horrible. Wouldn't stay there again because I have to have service and internet.