Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a great value.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
The hotel boasts that every room has an outside balcony but the glass door in locked and you cannot use it. The staff was not helpful, with the exception of the woman serving the breakfast. Two of the three days of my stay, they ran out of eggs for the breakfast even though we were there well before the 9 am cut off for breakfast. The amount I paid for the room would have been alright for the full price but for a discounted price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Smoking Room Smelled Like Smoke

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Need to fumigate no smoking rooms.
Waited at least 10 minutes at front desk until clerk showed up. Room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hallways smelled of cigarette but the room was nice as well as the balcony view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Run down dirty hotel Did not feel safe Would not reccomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Reasonable rates, breakfast , near Lovelace Hosp

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good place to stay near Lovelace Hospital with shuttle to take you there. Not fancy but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is what it is

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Car Park. Room size.
Cons: If money was no option, the decor could do with some serious updating. For the space it's operating in though, the Plaza is OK.
Location: It's close to the freeway. So you can watch the cars go by. That was hours of fun. ... or take the shuttle into the Old Town and wander, beautiful.
The long, dark corridors of the Plaza are made for scenes from a gritty inner-city cop drama ... or perhaps a shadowy late-night chiller. You get what you pay for. You wouldn't invite some of the clientele around for a barbecue if you lived next door to them but it's clean and pleasant enough. There was a free shuttle into the old town and the driver was very pleasant. The car park is a good size and it's pretty easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

New Mexico road trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Located on the edge of medical offices and an established neighborhood allows The Plaza Inn to have a very quiet environment. The comfort that allowed
Location: Convenient to Old Town Albuquerque which is a one of the best "Old Towns" I have toured.
The Plaza Inn Albuquerque, although not the newest or most luxurious, is cozy and clean. I don't sleep well, but I have to say that the 2 nights we stayed here I slept through the night. I don't do that at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Convenient to Old Town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff very helpful. Only (5) minute drive to Old Town. Pretty view of city at night. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not go by the picture of the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the shuttle
Cons: everything
Location: old town, downtown
Will shuttle you but you have to be careful one van so you can be late for classes. Not very nice, no food vendings that I found in hotel you cant walk it is 1/2 to mile everywhere. Most staff friendly but not all over all would not stay there again as well as many other ices members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Staff, hotel appearance, shuttle service, odors!!
Location: The location is not good - in the cavern near the big interstate exchange - hard to get in and out of.
The staff was genuinely bad: rude, smoking just outside the backdoor, not up at the counter and available. The airport shuttle only runs from 7am - 9 pm, which is worthless since loads of flights in ABQ leave or return outside of those times. The whole hotel was just rundown. The shower faucet leaked non-stop. The window to the balcony did not shut tightly. The whole place smelled like cigarette smoke. It is not worth the lower price. Spend a little more and stay somewhere more reliable.