Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice studio apartment as base to explore Algarve

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Simple, clean and tidy.
Cons: Hotel could think to offer wi-fi. I have connected from Shopping centre / cafes. Reception offers desk based internet I did not use it so no comment
Location: Located on Hill - great views! 10 - 15 minutes walk down hill to all that Old Albufeira has to offer... plenty also in November. Uphill could be steep
A simple studio flat, cleaned daily around 10:30 am. Clean towels and tea-towels. I used this flat as a base to explore the Algarve. I stayed November time and I rented a car. The hotel / flats are located on hill, but easy to reach driving, the hotel really short walk to Old Albufeira. Of course way back is uphill. The flat had a 3 ring electric hobs / Oven, microwave, pans, plates, cups, cutlery, sink and TV. I rented TV remote for 1 Euro a day + 10 Euro Deposit (returned on check-out). I did not use the swimming pool area as I was out most of time. But it looked tidy and cleaned when visited to have a coffee nearby Hotel restaurant. I cannot comment on food as I haven't eaten there as I was out most of the time. My deal was room only. I am very happy again: simple, tidy, clean and all in work order inside flat. Maybe because of off-season but I have always been able to park in front of entrance of my building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

jardim hotel albueferia

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
the worst hotel we have ever stayed in . stayed first night only because it was after 12pm when we checked in and came back down to reception to ask for an upgrade only to find it was just as bad after paying 100 euros for the upgrade. checked out the next morning and the receptionist was abrupt when we asked for a refund. both hotel room and furniture was filthy covered with ciggarette burns. this hotel was of a 1 star rating rather than the 3star which was advertised
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Old, tired and dated.

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Sub-standard accommodation, no kettle or toaster and a smell of drains. Staff who weren't very helpful and a payment for mattresses on the sunbeds! Only our chambermaid made our holiday, she was a gem, doing the best she could . The resort was lovely but we wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't reccommend

Posted Jun 24, 2009
The sofa beds were very uncomfortable. the hot water took a long time to heat up so you couldn't have a shower one after another. there was no breakfast which i found rare for a hotel and having to pay to use the sun loungers was ridiculous. The only good thing was the location as it was right near the beach and town and the staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The Jardim

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Whilst I am a firm believer of ├Żou get what you pay for'in this case I was somewhat dissapointed. The Jardim itself is a nice friendly hotel, however, I have never been self catering before and not had the use of a Kettle in my room. Also the bed/furniture was very very uncomfortable. The room was not as clean as I would have thought it should be!!!! Also having to pay 1.5 euros per/day to have the use of the sun lounger is a little over the top to be fair. I have never experienced this before. On the plus side, the views are magnificent, the pool clean, and the atmosphere ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

not impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2008
nice hotel outside but rooms were horrid! had cockroaches and when asked to be upgraded was told they were full! but rest of hotel, pool and resturant etc was nice.