Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenny from USA

Beautiful Hotel on the Water

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receptionist were very helpful and spoke good english. Amazing location right on the water with its on little market area at the bottom of the hotel. The rooms are in great condition with a superb view of the water and an in room jacuzzi. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from London

Pelazzo Ferraioili

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Its location. The fact that they offered to carry bags up the steps from our car to our room. One receptionist was very helpful (she checked us in).
Cons: Breakfast, decor, bar - this needs to be stocked and manned. We wanted to go there (on the roof) but left again when we found it deserted.
Location: No parking but NCP type parking nearby. Beach, town square. Short walk to Amalfi & Ravello. From Amalfi boat trips to the islands etc. Great location.
I booked Hotel Palazzo Ferraioli with my boyfriend as it was the only hotel available in Atrani at the time we were staying. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as the hotel looks awful on the website and I was slightly dreading the 4 days we were to spend there. However, when we arrived the decor looked less hideous than it does in the photographs and it was a relief. It was a shame that the old building had been stripped of all its character. The room we had was clean, bright, with a view of Atrani/sea. There were no English language channels on the TV, it would have been nice to just have BBC World. I felt breakfast was the let down. There was no fresh fruit juice - it was squash and the first day it was really weak and each day after that it was too strong. I ended up pouring and not drinking each day. The buffet seemed adequate but the staff refused to refill things that had run out - bread one day, cheese the next. Several guests complained about this but just received a sullen response from staff and they didn't replenish anything. I complained to reception on our first day but nothing really changed. Also, the jugs provided for milk were thimbles and I had to refill it after each cup of tea, which was a bit ridiculous. To top it off the plates were side plates to try and discourage you from eating a full portion. The hotel has no bar or restaurant. My boyfriend and I didn't find the steps a problem at all. Close to the beach and square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from York. England

Wonderful quiet, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely room with a wonderful view
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very good location. Easy to get to the very popular and busy Amalfi but nice to come back to the quiet area of Atrani.
Only 10 minutes easy walk to Amalfi. Felt very safe even late at night. Two very good restaurants in Atrani and nice bars for a drink. Good clean beach and bathing area. The hotel had a bar and very nice sunbathing roof terrace with hotel towels to use. Very good choice for breakfast. Cooked breakfast is extra but you really don't need it. Lots of steps to walk up to the Hotel but this is the case throughout the Almalfi coast. Lots to see and do. A week was not long enough. Would certainly return. Nice to be in a quieter area than Amalfi itself. Easy to get around without driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous from London

Comfy Beds

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It would have been better if there was a bar available (ie not the roof terrace because no one was ever there) so that you had the choice if you wanted to stay in or go out. Also tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. We had a hire car and there was no where close to park it therefore we had to have it valet parked which costs quite a lot of money had we known this before we booked then we wouldn't have bothered with the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice little boutique hotel -rooms were lovely and fun. staff isn't perfect but they are trying to give solid service.the location is a bit out from where the action is in either positano or Amalfi (a close 15 min walk) but that may be just your cop of tea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy and elaine from Cheshire

Great but no restaurant after breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with fantastic views of the Med. lots of stairs to the hotel but you expect that in the Amalfi coast. Only disappointment was that the hotel only offers breakfast. After a long journey from Rome and the steep climb with luggage to the hotel in the afternoon sun we were disappointed to find that the hotel could not provide any food or drinks. We were told to head back down the long series of steps to the village square. Also the rooftop bar has spectacular views but strangely closes just before 10pm and if you wish anything else you have to head back down to the square in Altrani or make do with the mini bar in your room. It's not what I'd expect for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austin from United States

Fantastic place to stay near Amalfi

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
So we were concerned about staying in Atrani rather than Amalfi. We're glad we did. Atrani is a slightly smaller and much cozier version of Amalfi (which is packed with tourists), and Amalfi is a 5-10 minute walk away. The hotel itself was really nice, and I would definitely stay here again. We had a great view of the city (ask for a higher floor), and the rooms were really nice with good AC, wifi, and comfortable beds. We got lost trying to find this place (and it looks like a lot of other reviewers did too). That's because the sign for the hotel is basically in the restaurant at the entrance to Atrani, Le Palme. If you take the doorway that's on the left-hand side but basically in the patio of the restaurant, you'll see the signs leading to the hotel. Also, make sure to take the stairs up to Chiesa di San Giovanni del Toro at sunset to see a fantastic view of the city, and then the stairs the other way for a cool cliffside walk into Amalfi. The restaurant Le Palme is also fantastic, and the staff is really nice. Make sure to get the swordfish pasta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Polite staff, generally friendly. Well looked after.