Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Oasis on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Modern room with a jacuzzi tub and comfortable bed. Waking up to the quaint town of Atrani and gorgeous views from the roof. Great breakfast too!
Location: Dinner, drinks, and walking on the beach in Atrani are nice. Amalfi is close for shopping and dining variety.
We loved our stay at Palazzo Ferraioli. It was only one night, but the room was beautiful and the hotel was very cool. I was a bit unsure of staying in Atrani as I had no experience with the Amalfi Coast. It was perfect for us. It's an easy walk to Amalfi, which is busy and touristy, and a manageable ride from Salerno. We had a private car take us to the hotel and the driver called so someone would meet us and help get our luggage up the steps (yes, there are a lot of them). I recommend the ferry from Amalfi as a way to avoid traffic and windy roads as that is how we got back to Salerno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

The Bells! The Bells!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room, bed, staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: The health centre should be inclusive for guests.
Location: Walk to Amalfi and eat Gelati by the sea. Drive (or take the bus) to Positano and enjoy the view. Take the boat back if you didn't drive.
This is a beautiful little hotel, tucked away in the corner of an achingly pretty part of an unreasonably lovely part of Italy. The Amalfi coast is simply stunning, and Atrani is a nice part of it. There are nice restaurants within a couple of minutes' walk, a pleasant beach and the rooms are fabulous. The health centre seemed pretty good, though at €30 for an hour it was never going to get used. The rooftop solarium was nice and breakfast was a pleasant experience, with good food and excellent coffee served by friendly and cheerful staff. There is no car access to the hotel. It doesn't matter how much you try to negotiate, there is no car access. Really. It is a good climb through a maze of quaint, narrow alleyways to reach it, and there are about 80 steps from the street to reception. It's not difficult, and the hotel will help you with your bags if you need it, but please do understand that there certain physical requirements to get you in there. Wheelchair users will struggle. Now, about my title. If you look at the pictures of the hotel, you'll see a cathedral-like building opposite. It is, in fact, the parish church. And while hearing the time chimed every 15 minutes is no big deal, you should know that the locals *really* don't want to miss church on Sunday. It does sound like an unusually tuneful fire alarm. Talking of noise, there's only one road along the Amailfi coast. And it's tight and twisty. So it's also noisy. Not too intrusively so, but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We loved our stay here. The hotel was clean and modern in an ancient town. The staff was friendly and so helpful, the room was immaculate (the bed was very hard) and the view was amazing. We loved the breakfast (lots of fresh fruit & veggies, meats & cheeses, pastries, cereals and yogurt). We would absolutely stay here again. The town is adorable, a quick walk to Almalfi or a hike to Pontone or Ravello. Keep in mind this area is full of steps there are very few streets so be prepared to climb to anywhere you want to go (the hotel has about 80 steps to get to it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, England

Great location for exploring the amalfi coast

Posted Oct 7, 2014
In atrani , a short stroll from amalfi town. Really glad we found this hotel. It's a bit niche, not old style Italian but we stayed in the Nicole Kidman room and it was great. Parking a car is painful, next time we wouldn't bother with one, and the steps to the hotel are a slog but it's worth it. Staff are great and very helpful when you need them. They only serve continental breakfast but there's so much food around the town's and villages of the area that you are spoilt for choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by the atrani bay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: We loved the staff and nice the hotel
This is lovely placed hotel and was in a perfect spot near the square where there are lovely restaurants and is a 5 min walk to the amalfi coast which is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dover Kent

Cinema Paradiso for Real!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decent sized room, bar on roof. Great location for Atrani/Amalfi Fantastic views from bedrooms so long as you are not at back of hotel
Cons: Food was a little dull and limited though the cakes were nice at Breakfast. No English language TV. Wi Fi was rather wobbly.
Location: Go to Ravello, Herculaneum, Capri. Overrated Positano and Sorrento. Very nice walk up valley behind Amalfi past ruined paper mills. Waterfalls superb
My wife and I spent 10 nights at this super hotel in Atrani. Its small enough to be personal so you get to know the staff but big enough to have reasonable facilities. The rooms are themed on movie stars. Ours was Rita Hayworth. Good view over town and sea but not full sea view. Fortunately it didn't have hot tub in room like some of the other rooms. Others may think that's desirable! Room had designer furniture. My wife thought it was great but metal edges hurt like hell when you stumble out of bed at 3 in the morning. Bed firm spacious and comfortable. TV has no English Channels not even CNN. Bar on roof but no Restaurant. Not a problem as restaurants in Atrani are uniformly excellent. Breakfast was a bit boring. Ask for any coffee you want at Breakfast as standard fare is filtered and weak. They don't charge extra. Staff are superb and have good English. Nice balance between respect and informality. Don't worry about steps. If the steps to hotel bother you don't go to Amalfi/ Atrani as the whole place is built on hillside and you will be going up and down all day anyway. Nice mixture of clients from around the world. Atrani is a proper small town where real people live so can be a little noisy. The main square is like the one in Cinema Paradiso with a proper drinking fountain where the locals gather. It has a Policeman and lots of children and teenagers on scooters and Church Bells which sound every 15 mins day and night. In the UK I would detest it . In Italy it was magic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff and close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great and overall it was a very pleasant home to come back to.
Location: Amalfi, 11 minutes walk away is the place from which to take buses in both directions of the Amalfi coast. The beach is nearby.Lots of restaurants too
The hotel is very nice. I don't know if it is 4* to the standard that we would expect in the UK but it is a lovely boutique hotel. The room was nice and spacious enough for 2 people. The balcony was quite small, you can stand out there but can't fit a chair, but the view was nice. Breakfast was great, I personally loved the cake and the breakfast staff who were warm and welcoming. Also a great location, 11 minutes walk from Amalfi (we counted precisely because other reviews ranged from 5 minutes to 15 minutes) so easy to go to and from (be warned there are lots of steps!!) for dinner and to catch buses. And the beach is just down the steps and across the road and it was a pretty nice, quiet beach with black sand. One of the nicest I saw on our trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel in a gorgeous location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Room, Staff, Roof terrace, Breakfast
Cons: Only serves breakfast so if you want any food at any other time you have to go into town.
Location: Amlfi is a nice litle town with several bars serving great food at great prices - much cheaper than Amalfi but the qulaity is great. Great base.
We enjoyed a fantastic week at the Palazzo Ferraio from the 5th September. The hotel is great in every way, the room was large and clean with an incredible sea view and the staff couldnt do more to make it a memorable stay. Atrani is a very short walk from Amalfi and because it is less touristy you can enjoy fantastic food at the several bars and restaurants for a lot less than you will pay in Amalfi. We found Atrani the perfect base - so easy to get to Amalfi with easy access to transport elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Very nice hotel, beautiful views

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable relaxing surroundings
Location: 10 minute walk into Amalfi town, very close to the beach.
We had a brilliant, relaxing stay; hotel staff extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent honeymoon location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, room, facilities, cleanliness, everything really.
Cons: We were completely satisfied with our experience.
Location: A great base for exploring the Amalfi coast and the beautiful scenic villages or spending some relaxing time on the beach.
We had an excellent stay at the Palazzo Farraioli - the room was fantastic, the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very satisfying and the location was perfect for us. We particularly enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the local bars, which were very good value for drinks and lunch items. The local bar staff and shop owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome (we got a free glass of limoncello at the bar in the courtyard on our first visit and the shop allowed us to take our goods on credit when we didn't have enough money at the time - amazing!). The larger town of Amalfi is only a 15 minute walk away - btw we recommend the route continuing up the steps from the hotel and over the top rather than walking through the tunnel - slightly harder work but you are rewarded with stunning views and an insight into the life of the locals as you pass their houses carved into the rock! Just one word of warning, if you arrive in Amalfi by bus as we did then haggle with the taxi drivers - the entrance to the hotel would be impossible to find without help but our taxi driver fleeced us for 20 Euros for a 1km taxi ride! 5 euros or less would be more realistic.