Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I stayed at this motel when it was a Baymont motel. They have improved this motel by 100% and found it to be clean, up to date, and quiet. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

General Review

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to our activity.
Cons: Well for one the outside light was off, which gives question to the, "We'll leave the light on for you", even my teenager made a comment.
Location: Spent one night for a longhorn football game.
We were looking for an inexpensive stay, and got one. For the most part it was worth what we paid. I do wish the policy on no shampoo/hair dryer availability would have been communicated. We arrived expecting these staples. The rooms were decent. The only issue was the car alarm going off all night long. This was not the most restful night sleep. Also because our arrangements had changed, we requested 2 double beds instead of the king, we were told unless we paid an extra fee it could not be accomodated, even though there were rooms available with this option. I mean were did customer service go too???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

provide continental break

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Overall hotel is good. No continental breakfast. Room service and staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Port Neches, TX

Bare Bones

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliest of the rooms.
Cons: Business trip it is perfect. Family vacation with small kids, not good because of the traffic, but what do you expect in Mid-town Austin?
Location: There's a Denny nearby and it is right off of I-35.
If you are looking for a gym, swimming pool, breakfast buffet you won't find it here. What you will find is a friendly staff, a clean room, and a convenient location with a Denny's across the parking lot. Perfect for a business trip. Danny
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Last resort

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Helpful warming staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: In town for the F1 and the price reflected it.
This motel was circa 15/20 mins away in a taxi out of town. Maybe not the best area to be. The hairs in the bath and around the bath handles & shower fitting was somewhat not the best arrival greeting I could of wished for. Also the tap to the basin was plumbed up the wrong way ie hot coming out of the cold and vice versa which initially led me to believe their was no hot water at all. Looked like and felt like a run down place in a run down part of town. The hair scenario was disgusting and just plain laziness on the cleaners part. It is basic stuff really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maisons Alfort

Proche de l'autoroute

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Pas trop bruyant malgré la proximité de l'autoroute
Cons: Équiper la chambre d'un sèche cheveux.
Location: Rien à voir à proximité.
La chambre était propre et le lit confortable. Un sèche-cheveux aurait été utile. Probablement en raison du Grand Prix des Amériques de Formule 1, le tarif de la chambre était très, très élevé. Il n'y a pas de petit déjeuner mais un excellent établissement de restauration rapide "Dennys" est mitoyen à l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX, TX

Bad side of town- don't stay if you have kids

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: hotel residents that live there
Location: 15-25 min away from downtown depending on traffic
there are permanent residents that sit outside their rooms drinking and smoking but our room was really clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
not suitable for a family. sketchy people in and around the motel. the shower kept leaking and part of the nozzle broke, towels were dusty, and the tv had 5 channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com