Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Austin tx 2014 Road Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The renovation they are under.
Cons: Will have to see once they are completely done.
Location: Everything was fairly close.
We enjoyed the road trip and at an affordable price through Expedia. Loved our 1st road trip to Austin with my best friends..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Bunch of no's

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Was told I could check in at any time. Being a third shifter I am up at night. The pool was locked all night. I called and asked if I could use it since I like to swim to tire me out. Since I paid 50 bucks for a six hr stay in a hotel. Answer was no. Then I forgot my razor and did not have cash for the vending machine. I asked the lady in the am if she could charge my card or help me out...a big fat no. So I had to drive out of my way and buy a big bag of razors and shave in walmart bathroom because people are jerks. If you want good reviews then go above and beyond for your guests. Oh and they were renovating all the downstairs rooms beds still in rooms with doors open and torn apart. Our room overall was nice. Water pressure sucked and could hear crickets in the vents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sloow/intermittent wifi. Big bugs

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Wifi was crazy slow, intermittent and wouldn't log on sometimes. Killed an enourmous bug with my shoe (not a roach at least). Maids cleaned the room three times in the six days I was there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Booker from Roseville, Ca

STOP!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many hotels and stayed in two others the day after this trip. I thought this hotel was a joke. First they couldn't fine my reservations, second the floor in the room was all stained and third please see list. List: NO IRON & BOARED JUST BRACKETS THERE TO HOLD IT. NO WIFI AT ALL EVEN THOUGH THEY SAY THEY DO. BED SHEETS STAINED. NO TOWELS ON 2ND DAY. NO HAIR DRYER JUST BRACKET WHERE IT WAS. NON SMOKING ROOM BUT MOVE THE NIGHT STAND AND YOU HAVE CIGARETTES BUTTS. I also booked a second room for my friend and he had all the same problems but had a electrical short on the vanity lights. They had a lamp plugged in on the sink as the light. Never again at this hotel. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan from San Antonio, TX

Not so good, second time around

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid for room in full before staying because we had stayed here before. This time, they asked for a $50 cash deposit at check-in to cover any damages that may be incurred while at your stay. It's $100 if you are paying for it with a credit card. The bathroom sink was clogged up also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really. New owners want deposit on rooms?

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: advance warning about deposit, upgrading rooms especially carpets
Between demanding deposit on room which is not noted on expedia, dirty old carpets in rooms, a bug in room, not recommending this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: Breakfast was late!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlie from Denver

F1 2013

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
No cord for the phone. No tissues in the room. Had to hold down handle to get toilet to flush. Shower was dirty, really dirty. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mario from Houston

filtiest hotel ever

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did not want to go back to the hotel to avoid seeing one of the filtiest places any of us have ever been to.It was a terrible experience. The continental breakfast was available for the first 15 or 20 people that showed up and only if the breakfast was brought on time. Cleanliness of room and hotel there are no words to express the condition of the place. It was a total regret a place that you would not recomend to anybody
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it's close to the highway

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Fortunately we only stayed here one night. Looking at the inside of the door you could see hand prints from having not been cleaned in some time. Box of tissues in the bathroom area looked like it had tissue stuffed back inside after being taken out and the box itself was dirty. There was also a ring around the inside of the toilet bowl. If you need somewhere to overnight on a road trip like we did I suppose you could do worse (maybe), but I definitely wouldn't want to spend more than one night here.