Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Accommodaton

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The food--entertainment--location
Cons: Be more friendly
Location: great location
res. for 4 rooms were confirmed--requests were made for rooms to be side by side (both at expedia and the hotel) this was completely ignored----we were all far apart as a family--an older couple on the 4th floor--no elevators. I did not get the room I paid for--went to speak to the manager-- who informed me that nothing could be done until the following day. Was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JaNeille from Morgantown, WV

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A good coffee to enjoy while sitting on your balcony or patio would be great. An espresso bar would work well.
Location: Ted's tour is a must.
I love the natural, Caribbean feel of the outdoor dining area, beach is right out your door. Staff are wonderful. Ted's tour is a must if you visit this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Brenda from Peterborough ontario Canada

Beautiful rooms with a great view

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Beach view from our room was awesome. Vaida at the tour desk was very kind and helpful. Antonio at the beach bar was exceptional.
Cons: Only complaint was the daytime front desk staff. Were not very accommodating and mad a lot of mistakes. Confirmed shuttle 3 times Still got it wrong!!
Location: Christines Just stop restaurant in Dover beach was wonderful home cooking bajean style at an amazing price.
Had a wonderful 25th anniversary week. Great location between Bridgetown and Rockley. Fantastic beach to walk especially with the boardwalk along the ocean.Many great places to eat within walking distance or just hail a route 11 bus for 1$US and travel 5 minutes down the road to the Gap or Oistins fish fry.An experience worth the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Winnipeg, Manitoba

absolutely amazing!!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, drinks where great
Cons: Beds are a little hard.
Location: Mama mia's pizza across the street is a must eat!!!!
My Husband and I have been to Barbados at least 5 times. This however was our first time having to stay in a hotel, we have always been at a friends house on the other trips. So we didn't quite know what to expect. It was beautiful!! we upgraded to the ocean view rooms and where very happy we did. we where traveling with 2 other couples, and they loved the hotel as much as we did. Our room was always clean, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and like we where apart of their family. Antoinio from the beach bar was by far our favorite staff member. I really can't say enough about the hotel. I must say that this is one of the few hotels that is exactly like the pictures you will find here. I don't think anyone can be disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by perer from texas

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice hotel, good restuarant with excellent food at a reasonable price, and very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Calgary, canada

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants and beach. Clean.
Cons: Personally the cuisine was plain and bland. But that is just me. When I travel I like to try local foods and there was none.
Location: On the beach. Walking distance to a lot of venues.
Enjoyed my stay but to due our activities on the island when we were at the hotel food was not always available. Breakfast was ok! I would have love to see a lot more fresh fruit. On one day the store was closed all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Connecticut USA

Nice vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nice beach, good breakfast, good security.
Location: Ted's bus tour. Catamaran sailing.
Nice hotel, beach and facilities, but surrounding area is not pretty. Many sidewalks and buildings in disrepair. Best transit to local restaurants etc., is the small minivan No. 11 buses for $1 US per trip within their routes, although limited (none?) liability. They run every two minutes. Locals mind their own business, but are very helpful when asked. Bridgetown is not worth the trip. Must do: the Ted's bus tour (6 hours, very entertaining - entire island incl. lunch - $75 US), and sailing to snorkel with the turtles.
2 out of 5
by Jewels from Orlando

False Advertising

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Beautiful ocean view
Cons: I need to be in the renovated room!
Location: The location was fine. Take a dollar bus where you want to go.
I choose the hotel based on the pictures I saw on the website. It is a nice looking room, however when I arrived I got the old room the lowest level. The hotel is renovating and they only have one picture on there site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alwin from Canada

Great hotel steps away from the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Very clean, Steps from the beach, Staff is very friendly, and polite. Provide many tour services. Make sure to try Ted's Tour
Location: Great location for shopping. Close to Bridgetown and Oistins
My wife and I had a really great time at the hotel .Although our stay was short, due to our limited holiday, we made the best of every day.