Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Ideally placed, friendly hotel. Good value

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Central. Clean. friendly.
Cons: Get rid of the wardrobe in room 3 and put up a simple clothes rack.
Location: See main review
The Petit Hotel is what its name suggests. It is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants and, if you have more money than sense, the casino. Jerome is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room we had was small and the double bed a little less than queen-sized. For guests arriving by car, it's worth knowing that the nearest car park is the Casino parking which is very near. We'd happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We arrived late and the receptionist was waiting for us with maps directions and all we needed for our short stay there. In the morning again attentive with breakfast. We look for safe, quiet, location, cleanness. It met all of the above
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by françois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaela from Stockholm

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Had a really Nice stay here when we were in Biarritz! Cute little hotel with excellent location and friendly helpful owner! Good prices as well! Highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Impossible de dormir

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit blanche car l'hôtel est situé non loin d'une place où les jeunes de Biarritz se retrouvent pour fêter jusqu'au bout de la nuit. Les fenêtres n'étant pas insonorisées, nous n'avons pas fermé l'oeil de la nuit. L’accueil néanmoins est sympathique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tiny but very central hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Central location near the grande plage.
Cons: Breakfasts, help with parking and access to the hotel with heavy bags. Shower tiles coming off......
Photos enlarge what is essentially a tiny space. Breakfast made to sound delightful "Fresh croissants, fruit juice, coffee etc" But in reality, fairly mediocre, and served to save guests taking portions to suit their appetites! Jerome friendly, but unless I had to, I would not choose Le Petit Hotel again.